Continental Premium Contact 6

The Continental Premium Contact 6 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 6
84%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
78%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
78%

Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews (2)

79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 14,000 Spirited miles

BMW 320D

This is second review, first one was at 2000 miles, this one at ~14000. Dry grip is okay, but not what I expected. But I'm impressed by the wet grip! There's almost no difference in speed I can go through the corner when wet compared to dry. It's pretty amazing. I like how easy it's to drive them fast. I would probably buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 159

The Continental Premium Contact 6 are great tires in dry and wet as well. I mostly drive mountain roads and of course the spirited way to drive, at this pricetag I'm a bit disapointed of the mileage of about 6000 miles. I have an alfa romeo 159 TBI with 200hp lowered wit kw suspension, next summer season I am likely to try some other tyres. These are my first "performance oriented" tyres, therefore I can't compare them to other brands yet. I hope this review can provide any help and keep the gas burning.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
72%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Honda Legend 3.5 V6 SH AWD (KB1)

All-round performance is very good. Dry and wet grip are great and although my car is heavy on the front the tyres are masking that very well. At the limit, there is obvious understeer, but always easily predictable, even on wet surfaces. But unfortunately the tyres can be very noisy. On average it is not bad, but on rough (asphalt) concrete there are lots of noise and vibrations delivered into the cabin and mainly into the steering wheel. I do not remember other tires were exhibiting the same behaviour. But the only direct comparison, I have on the same road is with my winter tires - Goodyear Vector 4Season Gen2 - which are a little noisier overall but are not so picky about surfaces.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT S

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT S

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Bravo

Honestly can't fault it, best tyre I've had so far. Comfy but sporty, best for average spirited use IMO.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus MK3

I never would've thought, that a simple tyre changecan make such a difference. These are the best tyres I've ever had on any of my cars. Compared to the previous Bridgestones (on this car), the Conti's are much sharper at turn-in, have more dependable traction in bends, use the brake force better, and in general feel much sportier and nimbler. Even with comfortably soft sidewalls. The wet grip is even better. i was very much surprised that I could take the same turns with almost the same speed as in the dry. The only negativity is the noisiness, which is still not unbearable, but is far not the most silent I've come across.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Average miles

BMW 316

Everything is ok, handling is good, wet and dry grip is not bad but the noise is unbelievable!! very very very noisy tire. if you drive in town, it may not be a problem but in motorways you cant hear the music sound in the car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,300 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia vRS

Its not the comfiest of tires (noise). But of the other hand it works well, great stability in higher speeds and superb response from the wheels. Wet conditions performance is also solid. I can recommend this tire! Its either continental or Michelin.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.