Continental Premium Contact 6

The Continental Premium Contact 6 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 6
85%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
77%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
78%

Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 530d Auto SE LCI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Ford S Max

Good tyre. Awful value for money! They're not bad. But they're not great. At all. Hugely expensive and therefore very disappointing. Impression that they are melting onto the road in got weather. Wear is the same as a budget tyre. Handling good, but not progressive enough at the limit. Heavy steering feel and only good in wet. Nothing like the old conti 2's back in the day. If you drive or park on loose gravel, you'll be spending more time picking out pieces of gravel from the tyres than driving due to groove sizes. More than half worn after 20,000 Km Mostly smooth French motorways with some very spirited A road driving thrown in.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Ford S Max

Guter Reifen. Schreckliches Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis! Sie sind nicht schlecht. Aber sie sind nicht großartig. Überhaupt. Sehr teuer und daher sehr enttäuschend. Eindruck, dass sie bei schlechtem Wetter auf der Straße schmelzen. Der Verschleiß ist der gleiche wie bei einem Budget-Reifen. Handling gut, aber am Limit nicht progressiv genug. Schweres Lenkgefühl und nur bei Nässe gut. Nichts wie das alte Conti 2 damals. Wenn Sie auf losem Kies fahren oder parken, verbringen Sie aufgrund der Rillengrößen mehr Zeit damit, Kiesstücke von den Reifen zu entfernen als zu fahren. Mehr als die Hälfte nach 20.000 km abgenutzt. Meist glatte französische Autobahnen mit einigen sehr temperamentvollen A-Straßen.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Ford S Max

Bon pneu. Excellent rapport qualité / prix! Ils ne sont pas mauvais. Mais ils ne sont pas géniaux. Du tout. Extrêmement cher et donc très décevant. Impression qu'ils fondent sur la route par mauvais temps. L'usure est la même que celle d'un pneu économique. Manipulation bonne, mais pas assez progressive à la limite. Sensation de direction lourde et seulement bonne sur route mouillée. Rien de tel que l'ancien conti 2 de l'époque. Si vous conduisez ou vous garez sur du gravier meuble, vous passerez plus de temps à ramasser des morceaux de gravier des pneus qu'à conduire en raison de la taille des rainures. Plus de la moitié usée après 20 000 km. Surtout des autoroutes françaises lisses avec une conduite sur route très animée.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

Had those tires for one summer (and than i bought different wheels). They are just very very good, wet or dry always fun to drive with them. My only negativ for those tires is comfort level(both comfort and noise).. but i i gues we cant have all ... Thats actually only reason im switching for goodyear eagle asym5 for my new rims.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

Hatte diese Reifen für einen Sommer (und dann kaufte ich verschiedene Räder). Sie sind einfach sehr sehr gut, nass oder trocken, es macht immer Spaß, mit ihnen zu fahren. Mein einziger Nachteil für diese Reifen ist das Komfortniveau (sowohl Komfort als auch Geräusch). Aber ich denke, wir können nicht alles haben. Das ist eigentlich nur der Grund, warum ich für meine neuen Felgen auf Goodyear Eagle Asym5 umsteige.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

J'avais ces pneus pour un été (et ensuite j'ai acheté des roues différentes). Ils sont tout simplement très très bons, humides ou secs toujours amusants à conduire avec eux. Mon seul point négatif pour ces pneus est le niveau de confort (à la fois le confort et le bruit) .. mais ii gues nous ne pouvons pas tout avoir ... C'est en fait la seule raison pour laquelle je change pour Goodyear Eagle asym5 pour mes nouvelles jantes.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Renault Latitude

I recently replaced to premiumcontact6 from michelin primacy3. My dad and I used primacy3 for 50000 miles and we know the limits for primacy3. However Continental surprised us with its wet and dry handling. In last 2000 miles I checked the limits of premiumcontact6 several times and it surprised me. It gives a strong confidence to driver which also can be dangerous. I totally recommend it.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Renault Latitude

Ich habe kürzlich von michelin primacy3 zu premiumcontact6 gewechselt. Mein Vater und ich haben primacy3 für 50000 Meilen verwendet und wir kennen die Grenzen für primacy3. Continental überraschte uns jedoch mit seiner nassen und trockenen Handhabung. In den letzten 2000 Meilen habe ich mehrmals die Grenzen von PremiumContact6 überprüft und es hat mich überrascht. Es gibt dem Fahrer ein starkes Vertrauen, das auch gefährlich sein kann. Ich kann es nur empfehlen.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Renault Latitude

J'ai récemment remplacé par premiumcontact6 de michelin primacy3. Mon père et moi avons utilisé primacy3 sur 50000 miles et nous connaissons les limites de primacy3. Cependant Continental nous a surpris par sa conduite sur sol mouillé et sec. Au cours des 2000 derniers milles, j'ai vérifié plusieurs fois les limites de premiumcontact6 et cela m'a surpris. Cela donne une forte confiance au conducteur, ce qui peut également être dangereux. Je le recommande totalement.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.