Continental Premium Contact 6

The Continental Premium Contact 6 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 6
85%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
78%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
79%

Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Renault Renault Megane III Estate 1.5dci

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Audi RS4 Quattro

Really surprised about the grip levels, especially in the wet. Balance is towards too much understeer in my case, and some delay at the rear axle can be felt with spirited driving and at high speeds in autobahn. For normal driving is a good tyre, but it doesn't communicate too much through the steering; maybe comfort is the worst area, showing a little too sharp feel over most impacts and some small aftershake. Noise levels are average. Wear seems to be very good as they have more than 12kkm and they look...well, worn, but normal, no cracks or weird things after many twisties, Europe trips and even some Nordschleife action. Would definitely buy again for a family car that does motorway and mild country roads, but not for a weekend car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Volvo V70D5

Have these tires on my Volvo V70 D5 2wd manual. Have drivin about 30000km on them. Got them installed when I bought the car, used when I test drove the car at first It had worn michelins, they where much softer and as I remember less noisy and more comfortable. At that test drive I did not drive aggressively so I cannot comment on the feel on the old tires but they lacked a lot of grip. The Premium contact 6 hooks to the ground really good pulling away in dry or wet. But I feel a lot torque steer and sensitivity to tracks or unevenness in the road. When you launch or drive aggressively the tires hook really good but demands a lot of the driver in terms of holding the wheel and react to unevenness in the road. I would like a more forgiving tire. Tire wear is bad (wearing fast(, but the wear pattern is very good wearing evenly. Reason I bought the tire was I was so happy with the grip, comfort, performance and wear life (60000km) om my Premium contact 5 I had on the previous car. I do not think I would by the same tire again I will try out a new tire, not because of the cost per km and the nasty jerks in the wheel I get.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 6,000 Spirited miles

BMW 320i

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 700 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp

I am using these tires on my 2015 160 hp automatic scirocco. This is the only tire that stops my car without activating ABS. Before buying this, I was looking at Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Since Michelin is a very smooth tire and our roads are really bad in Turkey, I chosed PC6. I am really happy with them. The feedback your are getting from your car is amazing. Note: Some people wrote things about the noise. I don't think that there is a problem about noise. I am using them for 2k km, I don't have any problem.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 530d Auto SE LCI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Ford S Max

Good tyre. Awful value for money! They're not bad. But they're not great. At all. Hugely expensive and therefore very disappointing. Impression that they are melting onto the road in got weather. Wear is the same as a budget tyre. Handling good, but not progressive enough at the limit. Heavy steering feel and only good in wet. Nothing like the old conti 2's back in the day. If you drive or park on loose gravel, you'll be spending more time picking out pieces of gravel from the tyres than driving due to groove sizes. More than half worn after 20,000 Km Mostly smooth French motorways with some very spirited A road driving thrown in.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

Had those tires for one summer (and than i bought different wheels). They are just very very good, wet or dry always fun to drive with them. My only negativ for those tires is comfort level(both comfort and noise).. but i i gues we cant have all ... Thats actually only reason im switching for goodyear eagle asym5 for my new rims.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Renault Latitude

I recently replaced to premiumcontact6 from michelin primacy3. My dad and I used primacy3 for 50000 miles and we know the limits for primacy3. However Continental surprised us with its wet and dry handling. In last 2000 miles I checked the limits of premiumcontact6 several times and it surprised me. It gives a strong confidence to driver which also can be dangerous. I totally recommend it.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 14,000 Spirited miles

BMW 320D

This is second review, first one was at 2000 miles, this one at ~14000. Dry grip is okay, but not what I expected. But I'm impressed by the wet grip! There's almost no difference in speed I can go through the corner when wet compared to dry. It's pretty amazing. I like how easy it's to drive them fast. I would probably buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.