Michelin CrossClimate Plus

The Michelin CrossClimate Plus is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin CrossClimate Plus
84%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
89%
Comfort
87%
Buy Again
86%

Michelin CrossClimate Plus Reviews (4)

88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Spirited miles

Dacia Sandero Stepway DCI

Just bought Michelin Crossclimate +
Massive improvement over the Goodyear Efficient Grip (Summer Tyres) they replaced. Much quieter, car felt more planted on the straights and less understeer in the bends.
They were a lot more usable than the Goodyear Ultragrip 9 snow tyres of winter which never made the car feel that good in snow and general winter driving in the cold and dry.
Wet grip was a vast improvement and stopped really well in an emergency, when previous tyres wouldn't have.
Been fine on frosts down to -5c.
Snow due in the next couple of weeks, quietly confident after watching reviews.
A little concerned about snow braking as there are hardly any test reviews out there.
So far so good, update due after the snow.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 2
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Mazda 6

This tyre is interesting, performed very well the first year, even on snow.
Then the second year it transformed completely, it is practically useless.
Also dissapointed at he uneven wear, which results in droning and discomfort. Will not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf

Very good in the snow. Believe it or not, it made my Golf MK6 feel like a 4x4 at times - I could literally drive over snow when we had the Beast from the East a year or so ago.

No major complaints. Handles great all around. Last for a long while, too. Only thing I will say that’s a negative is that they tend to take a while to slow down on dry roads which means you need to hit the anchors sooner or harder. Not such a bad thing, though, very responsive.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 34,000 Average miles

Subaru XV Crosstrek

I drive a Subaru XV. Two years and 34,000 miles later, the tyres still have several months of life in them. My vehicle is used both for both commuting and for work and driven on motorway, urban and rural roads on a daily basis. In comparison with the Subaru specified Yokohama Geolanders, the cross climate has superior ride comfort, reduced tyre noise inside the car, much better grip in the snow and ice. The only negative being that handling is slightly inferior.

I rotate the tyres every four or five months and have an annual four wheel alignment check carried out so to conclude, the Subaru symmetrical all wheel drive system paired with the Michelin Cross Climate tyres make a formidable combination.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane

I used to run summer tyres and seperate steel wheels with winter tyres. Typically Bridgestone summers and Nokian winters.

Last few years I decided to give the CrossClimate a run, and nearly 2.5 years and 16k later, I think the CrossClimate tyres are perfect for N. Ireland weather. We have lots of wet weather, some snow, and plenty of ice.

Dry handling is perfectly fine, no problems with confidence, as is usual with Michelin.

Having just changed the car, I will likely be getting CrossClimates fitted in October/November to replace the factory fit Nexens.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI

Good all year tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-16-V
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 55,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia vRS

Not disappointed, I bought it checking your website. Tyres are really reliable with very good wet grip and low wear

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 16 Average miles

Alfa Romeo Giuiletta

I had these CC+ on my Alfa Giulietta driving on a mix of country roads and motorways for about 16,000 miles until I recently sold the car. The cold weather grip in the wet and dry on the mix of hills and country lanes I regularly drive on, was very confidence inspiring. They were pretty quiet on the motorway and were very good when the weather warmed up. I actually preferred them in the winter than the summer. The front's were beginning to show signs of wear on the front shoulders when we sold the car but still perfectly acceptable. I'd strongly recommend them and I'm looking to add them to our new car when the current tyres need to be replaced.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

BMW 325 coupe

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.