Michelin CrossClimate Plus

The Michelin CrossClimate Plus is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin CrossClimate Plus
85%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
89%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
91%
Comfort
89%
Buy Again
89%

Michelin CrossClimate Plus Reviews

20%
Breakdown Score
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 75 Easy Going miles

Kia Motors Niro

Disappointed, also expensive compared with Goodyear, far noisier than I had hoped. OEM much quieter, I made a mistake in buying these

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 100 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 3008

Well I don't think I have ever had a better set of Tyres for years, the steering is so very precise but the one thing bearing in mind the tyres have only been on the car a month is the rolling resistance is nearly nil but to it means you have to change your style of driving or else you will find your self braking hard as the car keeps rolling, it does mean a saving in fuel also. So to finish if you find yourself on a strange road going a little fast and its been raining have no fear these tyres will keep you safe.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan 2.0 TSI 200HP

Great choice. They are actually so good that I couldn't realise that I have a broken spring at the rear. Even with a high speed, the car is very stable in turns. Unique. I have no patience to try them on snow because that's the only fear that I have now. In wet you can't even find out that you have water under your tires. If they are as good in snow as in dry and wet, I would never buy other tire.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-18-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Golf Plus 2.0 TDI GT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E320 CDI

I bought an E320CDI Elegance estate - wth sport suspension, fitted with Michelin Primacy 3 tyres and found the grip lacking, especially in the wet and feedback was lacking. Although the Primacys had 7mm of tread I swapped for Michelin CrossClimate+ and the car was transformed in wet and dry plus, rode very quietly and was very secure in a couple of inches of snow. I sold the car after 12000 miles with minimal signs of wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
98%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Ford Cmax

ONE LINE = BUY THESE. They are fantastic for all round weather - from the dry roads, muddy fields - also ice & snow! Fitted at 71k miles (excactly on the ODO) and currently at 116k (45,000 miles approx so far) and the rear still has 3.5mm tread and the fronts are 2mm which are being replaced next week. You want to go shopping with thick snow on the ground but dont have a 4x4? = No problem. These will do the job on your front wheel drive ford cmax (guaranteed by me as proof!) Watching faces of those while your passing them as they are struggling up hills in their posh "4x4" cars while your driving past, 100% grip and not even a slip. Perfection.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-V
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer

Were very grippy and comfortable the first year with 15k miles. After that, they got progressively worse. Grip started to go a and noise was going up every the month. We're now at 50k miles and the fronts need replacing. Not only because the thread is almost gone, but it's rock hard and full of cracks. The rears still have enough thread on them, but are also very hard and cracked. Manufacturing date is mid 2016. TL;DR: started good, went downhill fast after a year. Dissapointing tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo C30 1.8

Very good all season tires, with market emphasizes on summer performance. Michelin approach sacrifices a bit of winter behavior comparing to Goodyear or Nokian all-season, yet it is remarkable in terms of majority of the year performance. Don’t get me wrong though, it is by far not incompetent in winter conditions, in slight winter or when it just got a bit chilly with frozen tarmac it is just wonderful. Taking into account climate changes and the fact that in continental Europe in majority of places snow is becoming a rear anomaly rather than usual factor, Crossclimate+ is a great product. These tires are comfortable in terms of noise as well as absorbing vibrations (even despite most sizes are made in Extra Load spec) and this withstands the test of time (running them 4th year currently). They are not the most precise in terms of handling characteristics but it may be about the non-sporty size I’m using. Their winter performance is enough if you expect retaining maneuverability when a bit (even quiet a lot) of snow falls. On flat surfaces it doesn’t skid that much even in 15cm snow, breaking is also surprisingly good in such conditions. The actual difference between the proper winter tire and Crossclimate+ is easily noticeable when you try to start at an angled surface full of snow. In such conditions it requires a bit of a talent to continue a commute but it isn’t impossible. For causal, city driving it is definitely worth a try. Especially in smaller, less powerful cars.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 307 SW HDI 136

These tyres are awesome. For me, they are like magic. Almost as good as Primacy 4 in summer but with traction and grip in snow conditions. I usually go skiing and these tyres really make me feel confident on snow. I will never drive summer tyres up to the mountains again. Thank you Michelin, this is a great product.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 200 Average miles

Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI

Original Michelin Primacy 3 (AO), had done a good 20,000 miles with a few rotations to even out the wear, but were beginning to loose grip on cold mornings and were down to 2-2.5mm. So with winter on its way, and plenty of research on all-season tires, it took the plunge and ordered some CC+. I have only had them on for a couple of weeks, but the wet/dry grip is very good, especial as it has been cold weather. They seem to do ok with water clearing, have had roads with heavy surface water, no issue, and some big puddles, again no issue. Big disappointment is the noise. Tyre shop sent me on my way with 36/36psi front/back, but there was a significant rhythmic drumming/humming from the tires, which increased pitch with speed, and got much worse on corning. Checked the manual which suggested 41/38psi for lightly loaded, 41/44psi for heavy loaded, on XL M+S tires, so increased to 41 all round. Noise improved, and i can't notice it on the back tires any more, but still on the front. Increased the front so now on 44/41psi, which made a fractional improvement. I have taken the car up to speed (110) to see if there was an issue with alignment, or balancing but all seemed fine. No vibration, no pulling on cruise, acceleration or heavy braking. There now appears to be a small amount of premature rounding wear on the leading edge of the outside block, which would typically be a result of under inflation. But as i am at the very max that the manual suggests, i don't want to put any more air in.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.