Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S
89%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
90%
Road Feedback
87%
Progressiveness
90%
Wear
86%
Comfort
87%
Buy Again
88%

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Reviews (3)

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A35 AMG 4MATIC

My car came supplied from factory on this current set of Michelin PS4S tyres so I don't have an alternative reference point to compare to other tyres. With that said, I'm delighted with most aspects of these tyres performance. They are grippy in all conditions and totally predictable when they do approach the limits of grip. The one area that has been a disappointment is the noise levels when travelling at motorway speeds, but I think this is more to do with the characteristics of the A Class as it doesn't have much sound deadening in the wheel arches. I see no reason to change from these PS4S' when the time comes to replace them. Speaking of which I'm happy with the wear rate: 4-5mm left on the fronts and 6mm on rears after 9,000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf MK7 R 300 BHP

Have run so many different brands of Premium tyres on a tuned up Golf Hatch producing 500HP and with big brake kit and coilover suspension, and nothing like PS4S is just miles ahead in all aspects. Excellent handling and grip in both dry and wet YET comfort and quiet.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Spirited miles

Renault R8

Changed out from Bridgestone S001 to PS4 S, better in every respect.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A45 S AMG

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

BMW M2 Competition

A perfect tyre, grip no matter what, when it's wet it still feels dry

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 100 Spirited miles

BMW E46 M3

Just had 4 PS4S fitted and what a difference! It’s transformed the car and even feels like it could be daily’d now. So much quieter, smoother and grippy through bends over the ContiSportContact 5’s I’ve had on since owning. Worth every penny.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-30-19-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330D Touring

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Spirited miles

Porsche 997 911

Knock out. You get in and it drives like a new car.

Tyre size reviewed: 305-30-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW M5

If you're thinking of buying some high performance summer tyres just stop looking and buy these, iv had them on my last 3 cars (w204 c63, F80 M3 and now F10 M5) and wouldn't change them for anything. Been 190+ on the autobahn (no drama what so ever!) and even a few laps on the ring, nearly 8000 miles later and i still have 6mm tread, that's on a 700bhp M5!
I LOVE THEM!

Tyre size reviewed: 305-30-20-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.