Michelin Latitude tour HP

The Michelin Latitude tour HP is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude tour HP
70%[average]
Dry Grip
77%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
67%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
71%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
58%

Michelin Latitude tour HP Reviews

82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 65,000 Average miles

Porsche Macan Diesel S

These came as a no cost option OEM on my Porsche Macan S Diesel. They were described as All Season but I believe they are sold in some markets as only Summer tyres. I found them to be predictable, comfortable and incredibly long lasting. In all the time I had them I only saw the traction control light come on once, and never any surprises going into tightening bends or roundabouts, dry or wet.

After 65,000 miles on the original set I sold the car with 3 mm on each tyre, even without being able to rotate them (fronts are 235/55, rears 255/50). It might have been because they were N0 rated (Porsche spec) but they rode well, never harsh with plenty of communication. In hindsight they did occasionally float over a succession of bumps, but I only realised this when my Macan S replacement with 21" 295/35 arrived, and copes with the same section of road without any lurching. This might be due to the reduced tyre wall though. Personally I would not hesitate to have them again. Worth the extra money every time and highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-19-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 23,000 Average miles

Porsche Macan Diesel S

My Porsche Macan (with air/suspension/drive management) was fitted with this tyre from new. They have performed brilliantly on all surfaces and in all conditions and never let me down feeling exceptionally safe and in touch with the road. I have just replaced the rears (dominant driving wheels) despite them having ample legal tread and restored quiet controlled running. Michelin Latitude Tour HP are well suited M + S tyres for my car - recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-40-20-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Volvo xc70, 2.4t, 200bhp

I got these tyres with the car but they are very nice tyres. They last fort over 40k kilometers (25k miles) and they were not new when I bought the car and they are not totally gone at the moment though I am looking for replacement. I do corner the car faster than what would be best for the longest life of its tyres so this is not bad at all.

If they were not so expensive, it would be a no-brainer. Second thing is I have wintertyres too so maybe I buy summertyres instead if these all season tyres. That's why it became an eight at the the end of the day if one asks me whether or not I would buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Volvo xc70, 2.4t, 200bhp

Ich habe diese Reifen mit dem Auto bekommen, aber sie sind sehr schöne Reifen. Sie dauern über 40k Kilometer und sie waren nicht neu als ich das Auto gekauft habe und sie sind im Moment nicht komplett weg obwohl ich nach Ersatz suche. Ich fahre das Auto schneller als das, was für die längste Lebensdauer der Reifen am besten ist, also ist das überhaupt nicht schlecht.

Wenn sie nicht so teuer wären, wäre es ein Kinderspiel. Die zweite Sache ist, dass ich auch Winterreifen habe, vielleicht kaufe ich stattdessen Sommerreifen, wenn diese Ganzjahresreifen sind. Deshalb wurde es am Ende des Tages eine Acht, wenn man mich fragt, ob ich sie wieder kaufen würde oder nicht.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Volvo xc70, 2.4t, 200bhp

J'ai eu ces pneus avec la voiture mais ce sont de très beaux pneus. Ils durent plus de 40k kilomètres (25k miles) et ils n'étaient pas nouveaux quand j'ai acheté la voiture et ils ne sont pas totalement partis en ce moment même si je cherche un remplaçant. Je coince la voiture plus vite que ce qui serait le mieux pour la plus longue vie de ses pneus, donc ce n'est pas mal du tout.

Si elles n'étaient pas si chères, ce serait une évidence. La deuxième chose est que j'ai aussi des pneus d'hiver alors peut-être que j'achèterai des pneus d'été à la place si ces pneus toutes saisons. C'est pourquoi il est devenu un huit à la fin de la journée si on me demande si je les achèterais à nouveau.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 75,000 Average miles

Honda CR V III

Have 50 thousand km on them, excellent tire, can still go another 10 thousand km easy , mostly driven on highway, no noise at all still after 3.5 years with them, excellent handling in dry mainly still after so many km and years and in a warm environment , worth every cent and I will buy them again when time comes. For people who complain about not so good handling, go check and change your shock absorbers, especially the front, this is 99% where the issue is and not the tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 45 Spirited miles

Volvo XC60

Overall, for the price of the tire, I expected more.

The car is a Volvo xc60, T6, AWD (300hp)

Dry traction very good
Wet traction, good but not great
Don't feel connected to the road, they feel a bit "floaty"
Soft in corners, but do hold them
No noise at all, but a bit soft
Wouldn't buy again at the prices I see them at

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 55,000 Average miles

Subaru Forester 2.0 XT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.