Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
81%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
81%

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews (3)

74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

Previous had 4 hankook ventus prime 2 Fitted this tyres all 4 by recomendation on the tyre review videos on youtube . Initial toughts and driving very good tyre , i mean excelent grip dry and wet at a good price!!! All good until they reached the 3-4mm mark... back is way loose now... if i make a spirited driving on moutain the rear feels like going on ice
... didnt have this till the 3-4mm mark . For the price they are the best ones i admit! And prettygood wear now at 3mm and almost 40k km.
.. gonna try Continental next time

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 400 Spirited miles

Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster

So I have these tyres on my MR2, 185/55/15 front and 215/45/16 rear and I have nothing but good things to say about these tyres, only had them since January so can't comment on the dry grip (because England) or wear yet but in the Wet they have definitely surprised me, car has yet to step out on me when pushed 👍 can't rate comfort as I went for the XL version for the stiffer sideways which increases the handling and feedback but will decrease ride comfort, If thats your preference. All in all a very good tyre and for the price I'll definitely buy these again👌 (my ratings are based against tyres in this price range)

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C180

First time buying and using Hankook tires, I was initially very doubtful but I listened to the tire-dealers advice who strongly recommended these tires above anything els including so-called premium brands.
I have nothing bad to say about these tires, it's very good tires in both wet and dry, always good grip and braking both wet and dry, very good and safe handling, good and controllable feel, very good direction stability, good comfort and low noise-level.
These Hankook tires can match any premium brand and in my opinion they are better, very satisfied with these tires.
The only downside is the wear rate which is average at the best, they did not last very long, unfortunately a very typical problem with modern tires these days.
Although this is the only car I have driven with these Hankook tires, I think I can strongly recommend them except if wear is the most important issue.
Their performance lasted until the very last mm of tread, actually until somebody decided to shred all four tires on a public parking lot........fortunately.....(suspiciously?)..... there was a tire dealer next to this parking lot and he sold me some Michelin Primacy 4 tires which I have made another review about.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

I bought them in March this year with about 52 euro / piece and I made about 10,000 km. From the comfort point of view, silent, good adhesion on both wet and dry. I am very pleased with them, I recommend them and I would buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Fusion 1.4 TDci

I've been through various brands of tyres on the car which were OK but the difference with these is amazing. With emergency stops the ABS hardly switches on (wet and dry) with super short stopping distances. They have a solid feeling with excellent road feedback but without being uncomfortable and the road sound is OK and not a problem. I didn't know that tyres could be this good and make so much difference to a car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-15-
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 200 Easy Going miles

Volvo 240 estate

Recently, I went from ContiPremiumContact 5 (CPC5) on all four corners to Hankook Ventus Prime 3 (HVP3) on the rear axle. I have done a couple of hundred miles in the dry, and under those circumstances, the HVP3 seems to be on par with the CPC5. Cornering feels fine, comfort is okay and they actually seem a little quieter that the CPC5s.

Wet grip and wear are yet to be determinded and the overall picture will become clearer once my car has the HVP3 on all wheels. The initial impressions seem promising.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Beetle 1.4tsi Sport

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 is one of the best tires i've ever use, considering te price and maybe the best cosidering price=quality. I am very pleased with the handling after my Pirelli Cinturato P6 215/65r16. and next time , i think ill buy them again. Already drove almost 30000 kilometers and the tyres have like 75-80% thread to wear

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

I am very pleased with the Ventus Prime 3. I had many tires that was fine from new and then just got decent and the last 1/3 of their life they where terrible. The Prime 3 keeps performing all its way until it is worn down in respect to comfort, handling and fuel economy. Also a tire where noise is almost independent of the temperature.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Ventus Prime 3. Ich hatte viele Reifen, die von Neuem gut waren und dann einfach anständig wurden und das letzte Drittel ihres Lebens waren sie schrecklich. Der Prime 3 leistet bis zur Erschöpfung im Hinblick auf Komfort, Handling und Kraftstoffverbrauch weiter. Auch ein Reifen, bei dem Geräusche fast unabhängig von der Temperatur sind.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Je suis très heureux avec le Ventus Prime 3. J'ai eu beaucoup de pneus qui étaient bien de nouveau et ensuite juste décent et le dernier tiers de leur vie ils étaient terribles. Le Prime 3 continue de fonctionner jusqu'à épuisement en termes de confort, de maniabilité et d'économie de carburant. Aussi un pneu où le bruit est presque indépendant de la température.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.