Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
81%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
81%

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE)

Had these on my crappy Yaris Mk2 for nearly a year now (Damn you Sadiq Khan! I miss my Mk1 D4D so much!), racked up something like 15000 miles at a guess, and they're still pretty good. Compared to my previous review, I'd still give similar ratings for everything across the board except for the wet handling, which has become noticeably worse - Not bad, but noticeably more slippy in the wet than it was when new, but given how much punishment they've had over the year I can't complain too much! It's still good under brakes and dry cornering, but the limit before understeering in the wet is noticeably smaller, but it gives a lot of feedback that this is happening rather than suddenly dumping me in a verge. Still hovering in the mid-£60's fully fitted, but supposedly the VP4 is on the horizon so I'm hoping these will last until they arrive - Reckon I can get another year out of them; Currently down to about 4-5mm from ~7mm new so the wear has not been bad; Not wearing quite as well as the old Goodyear Efficient Grip Compacts, Cooper CS2's or Conti PC2e's but a lot better than the Conti PC5's! With the price of tyres creeping up, I still consider this a great tyre for the money!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

BMW 320i

They are perfect tyres for my old BMW, on dry tarmac they behave beautifully, with lots of grip and confidence. They struggle a bit in the wet, but nothing dramatic. Wear is good, ride is good and noise is minimal

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Nissan Note 1.5 dci

Sucks in the wet!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,350 Average miles

Mazda Demio Skyactiv

Have used around 7,000 km (4,350miles) for combined routes between city downtown and highway to the suburb in Indonesia. Sometimes pushed my car to its speedometer limit and feel confidence with this tyres for straight route like in highway. Handling a bit lesser than my previous bridgestone Turanza AR20 for quick lane change or turning in roundabout. Compared to new ar20, Comfort and noise wise much better in hankook prime3. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-V
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Accord CTDi

Havent put those tyres to the lymits, but for dayly driving they are totaly fine. I havnt noticed big diference in performance using them in hot or cold (starting from 1 degree C)temperatures. At least in road legal speeds(in Latvia its 90km/h) I use those tyres for second season(i use winter tyres in cold season,) now and havent realy noticed any wear on them. But i have driven less than 10k km with them, so its still early to judge. The ride is comfortable and quiet.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

SEAT LEON 1.8TSI

Although on 17” felt pretty good and secure, on smaller 16” felt weigh, dull and slightly unresponsive. It seems for smaller sizes it’s more of a comfort tyre than feedback oriented.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus MK3

Replacing the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance after 50.000km with these brand new Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125. A little bit more comfort compared to GY. Overall seem to be a good tyre. Only downsize visible at this point is the fuel consumption. According to EU label this tyre is marked with an 'A' (for size 205/55 R16 94H XL) for fuel efficiency compared to GY marked with a 'B', however on my daily commute I managed a better fuel consumption with the GY tyres. I don't now the reason but probably this is due to the tyre weight: 8.6 kg for Hankook vs 7.7 for GY.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Average miles

SEAT Arona

These tyres were factory fitted on my Seat Arona 1.0 DSG. Biggest issue was the wear rate - had to replace front tyres at 12,000 miles which was very disappointing. The car wasn’t driven particularly hard. Handling and grip were fine. I won’t buy again because of the poor wear rate. Have replaced with Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance, so hoping for better wear out of these.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

All around good tire. Had them for two summer seasons on Ford Fiesta. On wet, depending on asphalt surface it can struggle for grip at take off, slippage occurs...

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.