Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125

The Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
82%
Comfort
79%
Buy Again
82%

Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 Reviews

80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat 500X

Used two sizes: 215/55 R17 and 195/50 R15. Very satisfied with both. Great all around tyre with high level of comfort, low noise and more than average thread life. Downside: not the best aquaplaning resistance and wet grip. Wet braking is good though. Overall, great value for money. Recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat 500X

Verwendet zwei Größen: 215/55 R17 und 195/50 R15. Sehr zufrieden mit beiden. Großartiger Allround-Reifen mit hohem Komfort, geringem Geräuschpegel und überdurchschnittlicher Fadenlebensdauer. Nachteil: Nicht die beste Aquaplaning-Beständigkeit und der beste Nassgriff. Nasses Bremsen ist allerdings gut. Insgesamt ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Empfohlen.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat 500X

Utilisé deux tailles: 215/55 R17 et 195/50 R15. Très satisfait des deux. Excellent pneu polyvalent avec un haut niveau de confort, un faible bruit et une durée de vie supérieure à la moyenne. Inconvénient: pas la meilleure résistance à l'aquaplaning et adhérence sur sol mouillé. Le freinage sur sol mouillé est bon cependant. Dans l'ensemble, un excellent rapport qualité / prix. Conseillé.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)

I've been driving Prime 3 for 8.000 miles replaycing Dunlop Sport Maxx RT.It's a good tire allround.Great grip,great handling (dry and wet). I live in Corfu (Greece) with slipery and shiny roads and these tyres are excellent everywhere.I can't understand why Prime 3 its not one of the top tyres in all test. I'll buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)

Ich bin Prime 3 für 8.000 Meilen gefahren und habe Dunlop Sport Maxx RT wiederholt. Es ist ein rundum guter Reifen. Großartiger Grip, großartiges Handling (trocken und nass). Ich lebe in Korfu (Griechenland) mit rutschigen und glänzenden Straßen und diese Reifen sind überall ausgezeichnet. Ich kann nicht verstehen, warum Prime 3 nicht einer der Top-Reifen in allen Tests ist. Ich werde sie wieder kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)

Je conduis le Prime 3 depuis 8000 milles en rejouant Dunlop Sport Maxx RT.C'est un bon pneu polyvalent.Grande adhérence, excellente maniabilité (sec et humide). Je vis à Corfou (Grèce) avec des routes glissantes et brillantes et ces pneus sont excellents partout.Je ne comprends pas pourquoi le Prime 3 n'est pas l'un des meilleurs pneus de tous les tests. Je vais les acheter à nouveau.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Clio IV TCe 90

General: Decent summer tyre. Probably works best if you live in a relatively warm climate Pros: - Good grip in the dry - Wearing well. Still have around 7mm remaining after approx 16k Km (10k miles). - Good road feedback / feel through the steering. - Generally progressive / predictable tyre. - Pretty good wet braking. Cons: - Quiet when new but have become noisy over time. Especially at highway speeds. Most noticeable when the weather is cooler (i.e. 10-15C). - Poor wet grip in the corners. Progressively / predictably understeers at low speeds in wet conditions. - Fuel consumption OK but not the best (I get better fuel figures on my winter tyres).

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Clio IV TCe 90

Allgemein: Ordentlicher Sommerreifen. Funktioniert wahrscheinlich am besten, wenn Sie in einem relativ warmen Klima leben. Vorteile: - Guter Halt im Trockenen - Gut tragen. Nach ca. 16 km sind noch ca. 7 mm übrig. - Gutes Straßenfeedback / Gefühl durch die Lenkung. - Im Allgemeinen progressiver / vorhersehbarer Reifen. - Ziemlich gutes Nassbremsen. Nachteile: - Leise im Neuzustand, aber im Laufe der Zeit laut geworden. Besonders bei Autobahngeschwindigkeiten. Am auffälligsten bei kühlerem Wetter (dh 10-15 ° C). - Schlechter Nassgriff in den Ecken. Untersteuert bei niedrigen Geschwindigkeiten bei Nässe progressiv / vorhersehbar. - Kraftstoffverbrauch OK, aber nicht der beste (ich bekomme bessere Kraftstoffwerte für meine Winterreifen).

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Clio IV TCe 90

Général: Pneu d'été décent. Fonctionne probablement mieux si vous vivez dans un climat relativement chaud Avantages: - Bonne adhérence sur le sec - Bien porter. Il reste encore environ 7 mm après environ 16 km (10 km). - Bon retour / sensation de route grâce à la direction. - Pneu généralement progressif / prévisible. - Très bon freinage sur sol mouillé. Inconvénients: - Calme lorsqu'ils sont neufs mais sont devenus bruyants avec le temps. Surtout à des vitesses d'autoroute. Plus visible lorsque le temps est plus frais (par exemple 10-15 ° C). - Mauvaise adhérence sur sol mouillé dans les virages. Sous-virage progressif / prévisible à basse vitesse dans des conditions humides. - Consommation de carburant correcte mais pas la meilleure (j'obtiens de meilleurs chiffres de carburant sur mes pneus hiver).

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE)

Had these on my crappy Yaris Mk2 for nearly a year now (Damn you Sadiq Khan! I miss my Mk1 D4D so much!), racked up something like 15000 miles at a guess, and they're still pretty good. Compared to my previous review, I'd still give similar ratings for everything across the board except for the wet handling, which has become noticeably worse - Not bad, but noticeably more slippy in the wet than it was when new, but given how much punishment they've had over the year I can't complain too much! It's still good under brakes and dry cornering, but the limit before understeering in the wet is noticeably smaller, but it gives a lot of feedback that this is happening rather than suddenly dumping me in a verge. Still hovering in the mid-£60's fully fitted, but supposedly the VP4 is on the horizon so I'm hoping these will last until they arrive - Reckon I can get another year out of them; Currently down to about 4-5mm from ~7mm new so the wear has not been bad; Not wearing quite as well as the old Goodyear Efficient Grip Compacts, Cooper CS2's or Conti PC2e's but a lot better than the Conti PC5's! With the price of tyres creeping up, I still consider this a great tyre for the money!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.