Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Satin
90%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
90%
Road Feedback
89%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
86%
Comfort
91%
Buy Again
92%

Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews (2)

93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

Dealer oredred these especially for my car, being so new he hadn't any in stock. In the past I've used Michelin Pilot Sport 3s and Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. These Veedesteins are up there with the best. Massive improvement over the Bridgestone Potenzas that were on before - much more comfortable, less noise, much better grip. Will definitely buy these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Volvo S60 D5 R Design

I bought a set of these recently to replace a set of Falkens that were already on the car at purchase. The Falkens were very noisy considering they were barely worn at all. The Satins are considerably quieter in that respect. Grip in dry and wet is excellent and they are considerably cheaper than the top brands so represent decent value for money in my opinion.
The only negative I have with them is that the tyre walls seem quite soft, maybe an unfair comparison as my previous purchases have been Contisport 6s and Pilot Supersports although admittedly not for this car.
Overall a very good tyre and I would be happy to buy again, I've currently done just over 2000miles on them and there are no real signs of wear yet, I hope that continues!!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

- excellent in low NOISE: this is for the speed up to 120 Km/hour - excellent in Comfort: compared to previous Michelins and Dunlops are Ultra Satin tyres better - average diesel consumption went down by 0,6l / 100 km - handling on very wet road is predictible - after 2000 miles I can not value WEAR, because is not adequate.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Opel insignia

Very impressed by how they behave on Swedish roads. Bought them for their high ratings on comfort/sound but I am more impressed by the handling. This is the more relaxed version of ultrac and it makes my car feel more sporty than ever with previous sport contacts. Wonder what the sporty ultracs feel like

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Citroën C4

Excellent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 500 Average miles

Mazda CX7

Look I can't say much about this tyre because I bought them only one month ago but what I can tell you already is that it has great grip and is very good on steering the vehicule into corners. Comfort is much better than the Michelin's which were very expensive and didn't hold out for long...

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Volvo V40 D3 Polestar upgraded

Have had my V40 D3 Polestar for three years and run on Pirelli Cinturato P7 from new. An OK tyre by lacked road feel, response sluggish and a very noisy tyre.
In my nearly sixty years of driving the widest range of cars/quads/bikes/buggies tried most tyres in most conditions and have an interested (and survivalist) knowledge and feel of what suites my positive style and my transport.
Had Vredestain Cento on a previous Volvo and suited well, but got dated. Replaced the Cinturatos with the Ultrac Satin in the autumn - what an improvement. The feel and response is crisp, feedback immediate, confident in bends and braking and road noise is greatly reduced/almost eliminated (one of the quietest tyres I've had). Bit early to assess wear rates at 1,500 miles in, but no immediate concerns. And a big bonus is that I am also getting a consistent improvement in fuel consumption of around 4 to 5% with very mixed city, rural and motorway driving.
A big "congratulations" to Vredestein from me.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp

I'm not a tyre snob in any way, and have often questioned the point of spending £££s on premium tyres. However, these are superb, grips exceptionally well in the dry, and vast improvement on the wet. The tyres actually feel soft, despite air temp being around 12 degrees.
Wear is something i'm yet to really have a good idea of, just 1,000 miles in and they still look new.
I cannot recommend this tyre highly enough, the lack of noise in particular has transformed my drive!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 60 Spirited miles

Jaguar XF

This is the best tyre I have ever put on a car! Smooth, fantastic grip in the wet, inspires confidence on all road surfaces and the wear is unbelievable. I have had them on my Jaguar XF for over a year now and covered over 60,000 miles and they are still going strong with lots of wear left on them. Will certainly buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.