Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Satin
91%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
90%
Progressiveness
90%
Wear
86%
Comfort
92%
Buy Again
93%

Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews (3)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 jtdm 200hp

I'm not a tyre snob in any way, and have often questioned the point of spending £££s on premium tyres. However, these are superb, grips exceptionally well in the dry, and vast improvement on the wet. The tyres actually feel soft, despite air temp being around 12 degrees.
Wear is something i'm yet to really have a good idea of, just 1,000 miles in and they still look new.
I cannot recommend this tyre highly enough, the lack of noise in particular has transformed my drive!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,500 Average miles

Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek

I have the Ultrac Satin to replace the Continental MC5 (made in Malaysia) on my AWD Subaru. I can feel more grip on cornering,More comfort on straight road. The car feel lightly weight on accelerate and travel speed.Good beraking on wet concrete road. Once weakness tire wall is too soft for hard cornering or conering on rough surface road.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Volvo V40 D3 Polestar upgraded

Have had my V40 D3 Polestar for three years and run on Pirelli Cinturato P7 from new. An OK tyre by lacked road feel, response sluggish and a very noisy tyre.
In my nearly sixty years of driving the widest range of cars/quads/bikes/buggies tried most tyres in most conditions and have an interested (and survivalist) knowledge and feel of what suites my positive style and my transport.
Had Vredestain Cento on a previous Volvo and suited well, but got dated. Replaced the Cinturatos with the Ultrac Satin in the autumn - what an improvement. The feel and response is crisp, feedback immediate, confident in bends and braking and road noise is greatly reduced/almost eliminated (one of the quietest tyres I've had). Bit early to assess wear rates at 1,500 miles in, but no immediate concerns. And a big bonus is that I am also getting a consistent improvement in fuel consumption of around 4 to 5% with very mixed city, rural and motorway driving.
A big "congratulations" to Vredestein from me.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

Instantly noticeable improvement over the Goodyear tyres they replaced. Wet and dry grip is excellent. Road noise is reduced, while comfort is dramatically improved.
These are fitted on a 2013 focus ST. Remapped. They handle the power very well.
Highly recommended. It's hard not to at the price they are available at right now.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-16-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Volvo S60 D5 R Design

I bought a set of these recently to replace a set of Falkens that were already on the car at purchase. The Falkens were very noisy considering they were barely worn at all. The Satins are considerably quieter in that respect. Grip in dry and wet is excellent and they are considerably cheaper than the top brands so represent decent value for money in my opinion.
The only negative I have with them is that the tyre walls seem quite soft, maybe an unfair comparison as my previous purchases have been Contisport 6s and Pilot Supersports although admittedly not for this car.
Overall a very good tyre and I would be happy to buy again, I've currently done just over 2000miles on them and there are no real signs of wear yet, I hope that continues!!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volvo 2010 V70 T6 AWD

Great comfort while still feeling very sporty. Good grip both going straight and cornering. Stands up really well against other premium brands. I would go as far as saying better than both Pirelli and Goodyear in every aspect except wear. At least thats my amateur feeling on my car.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Citroën C4

Excellent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Have only had these fitted all round for a few weeks now but very impressed with ride comfort, fuel economy and all round grip. Replaced Uni-Royal RS3's on front and Rain experts at rear with these Ultrac Satins and by far the best tyres I have had fitted to this car! For the price (£45 each from Camskil) they are a very good tyre and I would recommend them 100%. Can not comment on tyre wear yet but I don't see any issues as I drive motorway miles and don't go crazy in the bends however I have driven them harder than usual to see how they compare and am very pleased with the results. A very good tyre and also well recommended by my local tyre shop. Wear wise as I said I can't really comment but have covered about 2000 miles on the front set and no signs of any wear yet so they should be OK. The Uni Royal RS3's are a good tyre by the way but very soft side walls so for an extra couple of quid I will stick with Vredestein in future.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

Dealer oredred these especially for my car, being so new he hadn't any in stock. In the past I've used Michelin Pilot Sport 3s and Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. These Veedesteins are up there with the best. Massive improvement over the Bridgestone Potenzas that were on before - much more comfortable, less noise, much better grip. Will definitely buy these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.