Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Satin
90%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
90%
Road Feedback
89%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
86%
Comfort
91%
Buy Again
92%

Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

BMW 525D

In general very good tyre.. But based on reviews, i am little bit confused.. They are much better on dry. I am not so confident on wet with them, especially on lower speed in sharp corners. Excellent braking on both dry and wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

- excellent in low NOISE: this is for the speed up to 120 Km/hour - excellent in Comfort: compared to previous Michelins and Dunlops are Ultra Satin tyres better - average diesel consumption went down by 0,6l / 100 km - handling on very wet road is predictible - after 2000 miles I can not value WEAR, because is not adequate.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

Had it for 4 years on a saab ttid sc wearing them in dry greek weather but also on rainy winter days..no different on handling I any condition. bit noisy but at the end you get a top tyre much cheaper than the premium.I will get then again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR 2.0 tdi 170

Absolutely perfect tires. Great grip both on dry and wet conditions. Excellent break distance. I'm use them mostly on sporty drive style. I recommend them for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Opel insignia

Very impressed by how they behave on Swedish roads. Bought them for their high ratings on comfort/sound but I am more impressed by the handling. This is the more relaxed version of ultrac and it makes my car feel more sporty than ever with previous sport contacts. Wonder what the sporty ultracs feel like

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 45,000 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

excellent grip in wet and dry roads after 45000 km ...good comfort ...better than michelin primacy 2 i used before

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 500 Average miles

Mazda CX7

Look I can't say much about this tyre because I bought them only one month ago but what I can tell you already is that it has great grip and is very good on steering the vehicule into corners. Comfort is much better than the Michelin's which were very expensive and didn't hold out for long...

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,100 Average miles

Kia Motors ceed

Unbelievable elastic under the circumstances, did not betray me as much as I pressed. . I think if he had the hardest side he would be even better. I would have bought it again .

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,200 Average miles

Volvo V60 D3

A the the moment i have the tires for about 2000km. I drive a Volvo v60 D3 AT 163hp.
I compare them to a Contisportcontact 5 and i have to say that the vredestein are much more comfortable and a much quiter.
As for the grip, the conti's on dry were better, i didn't have a situation that the tires loosed traction at start. The ultrac satin looses traction on start on high revs but only for a split of a second. In corners I can easliy feel the car and the grip is and road feed back is ok. Probably in very aggressive driving the tire will not be as good as HP tires.
On wet i can't see any diffrences, but i try to drive safe so i can't test it on the edge of loosing grip.
Fuel consumption is at the same level as the contisport5 (C vs F) and this is the only disappoitment of it.
As for the price, I bought 4 tires for 440€ (110€ per tire). In this price I couldn't find and alternative in mid range tires.
I'm very satisfied with this purchase and if I have to i would by them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.