Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Satin
91%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
90%
Progressiveness
90%
Wear
86%
Comfort
92%
Buy Again
92%

Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

BMW 525D

In general very good tyre.. But based on reviews, i am little bit confused.. They are much better on dry. I am not so confident on wet with them, especially on lower speed in sharp corners. Excellent braking on both dry and wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

BMW 525D

Im Allgemeinen sehr guter Reifen. Aber aufgrund von Bewertungen bin ich ein bisschen verwirrt. Sie sind viel besser auf trocken. Ich bin nicht so zuversichtlich, wenn ich mit ihnen nass bin, besonders bei geringerer Geschwindigkeit in scharfen Kurven. Hervorragendes Bremsen bei Trockenheit und Nässe.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

BMW 525D

En général très bon pneu .. Mais d'après les critiques, je suis un peu confus .. Ils sont bien meilleurs sur sec. Je ne suis pas aussi confiant sur le mouillé avec eux, surtout à faible vitesse dans les virages serrés. Excellent freinage sur sol sec et mouillé.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

- excellent in low NOISE: this is for the speed up to 120 Km/hour - excellent in Comfort: compared to previous Michelins and Dunlops are Ultra Satin tyres better - average diesel consumption went down by 0,6l / 100 km - handling on very wet road is predictible - after 2000 miles I can not value WEAR, because is not adequate.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

- Hervorragend bei geräuscharmem Geräusch: Dies gilt für Geschwindigkeiten von bis zu 120 km / h. - Hervorragend bei Komfort: Im Vergleich zu früheren Michelins und Dunlops sind Ultra Satin-Reifen besser. Der durchschnittliche Dieselverbrauch ging um 0,6 l / 100 km zurück nasse Straße ist vorhersehbar - nach 2000 Meilen kann ich WEAR nicht bewerten, weil es nicht ausreichend ist.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

- excellent en faible bruit: c'est pour la vitesse jusqu'à 120 km / heure - excellent en confort: par rapport aux précédents Michelins et Dunlops sont des pneus Ultra Satin meilleurs - la consommation moyenne de diesel a diminué de 0,6l / 100 km - maniabilité sur très la route mouillée est prévisible - après 2000 miles, je ne peux pas évaluer WEAR, car ce n'est pas suffisant.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

Had it for 4 years on a saab ttid sc wearing them in dry greek weather but also on rainy winter days..no different on handling I any condition. bit noisy but at the end you get a top tyre much cheaper than the premium.I will get then again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

Hatte es für 4 Jahre auf einem Saab Ttid Sc, der sie bei trockenem griechischem Wetter trug, aber auch an regnerischen Wintertagen. etwas laut, aber am Ende bekommst du einen Top-Reifen viel billiger als die Prämie. Ich werde dann wieder bekommen.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

Je l'ai eu pendant 4 ans sur un saab ttid sc en les portant par temps sec grec mais aussi par temps pluvieux d'hiver ... pas de différence sur la manipulation dans toutes les conditions. un peu bruyant mais à la fin, vous obtenez un pneu haut de gamme beaucoup moins cher que le premium.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.