Firestone TZ300A

The Firestone TZ300A is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Firestone TZ300A
77%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
79%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
78%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
77%

Firestone TZ300A Reviews

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 55,000 Average miles

Ford 07 mondeo edge 130 diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 35,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Micra

Good for the the price.
Good on wet road (Continentals a bit better)
Good on dry also (Dunlop sp300 a bit better but worst on wear)

Wear is average and the tires tend to degrade before hitting the marks...although for the price vs performance it is a good buy

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-15-H
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Citroën C4 Grand Picasso

have had these on front of Citroen c4 grand picasso found them to be a very good replacement for my old Michelin
and a much cheaper alternative , they lasted 25000 miles so very good wear but could be a bit skittish on damp road when pulling off but that could be the weight of car ,although cornering even in wet was always positive and have been perfectly ok in snow, only downside has been road noise which was quite intrusive on certain types of tarmac.
economy wise i got 1 to 2 mpg less than the michelins over the life of the tyres its worth working out that especially over 25k
now replaced with avon Zv7 s which are incredibly quiet in comparison.
to sum up fire stones tz 300 s have very good wear ,handling good on people carrier but noise level poor.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Fiat Panda

Have Firestone tz300a all round on my 2013 panda multijet, I have found them very comfortable over all road surfaces, dry grip excellent, wet weather very good and handles the torque very well from the multijet diesel, have not reached their limit and would not try to, they have worn in well and after 12000 miles still seems to be plenty of wear in them, would certainly buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Citroën C4 Grand Picasso

Buy these tyres...I am somewhat lucky that the car I drive is a company car & I choose how it is looked after & can spend any amount within reason. I was advised by a chap at Citroen, if I did not want to replace with the original Michelin, then they would recommend these Firestones... Thank you kind chap at Citroen, these are very good. I drive all over the country in all seasons / weather & they have been amazing...I will not buy or recommend any other tyre than these...You will be happy.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Citroën xsara picasso

Good tyres for quiet driving. Very comfortable. The problem: I can't "feel" the road as before (uniroyal rain expert).

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus mk2

Too soon to say!!!done only 2000 miles.300a on front. 700 on rear.i like firestone(made by Bridgestone).good all rounders.no probs as yet. I drive carefully in my ford focus estate. I will keep you advised.so far they run fine.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 206 2.0 hdi

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL - bought these (recommended by Halfords !!!) - OK for a few hundred miles then drove like I had flat tyres, any movement on the sterring wheel had me slewing over the road, very noisy - like something rubbing.
First heavy rain - aquaplaning aaaaagh - nearly had to stop
Would never suggest these to anyone

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo Alfa 156 2.0 TS Lusso

Surprisingly good tyre. Very good in the wet or dry. Sharp handling and yet quite comfortable. Far better feedback and grip than previous Michelin Energy Saver. Fuel consumption of car marginally less good it seems, although this is difficult to calculate accurately. Great value.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-15-V
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 4,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

These tires ride well and I was enjoying the new tires for several hundred miles. They became extremely loud about a week after the purchase. I ensured the log nuts are tight and checked the air pressure. I can't seem to eliminate the very loud noise coming from these tires. I am deeply disappointed with my selection, but couldn't find any negative reviews about these tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.