Continental WinterContact TS 860

The Continental WinterContact TS 860 is a Winter Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental WinterContact TS 860
86%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
95%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
88%
Wear
83%
Comfort
88%
Buy Again
89%

Continental WinterContact TS 860 Reviews

92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

I had a set of these tyres on an Incident Response vehicle for 2 winter seasons, November-May 2019//2020 (was delayed putting summers back on because of the first lockdown in the UK) and November-January 2020/2021 before selling the car. There's not enough good things I can say about these tyres. Where I live we don't really get that much snow, maybe 5 days a year but we get lots of ice. I needed tyres that would take me safely up rural hills in the ice and occasional snow locally, and from time to time get around rural Mid Wales, usually heading in the direction of the worst of the weather. I was most impressed by their ice performance, the tyre would constantly surprise me in the best way possible because I wouldn't expect it to drive certain roads I would make the car go on, expecting to need studded tyres in lots of occasions. Working around floods with lots of standing water I was also very impressed by their wet handling. I even ran the tyres in temperatures up to 25C which wasn't ideal and I could always tell I was on winter tyres in terms of the dry handling in the heat, but it really proved they would work if needed. After about 12,000 miles of pretty aggressive driving the tyres still had loads of tread, I would expect at least another 10,000 out of them at least.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-T
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

Ich hatte einen Satz dieser Reifen in einem Incident Response-Fahrzeug für zwei Wintersaisonen, November-Mai 2019 // 2020 (wurde aufgrund der ersten Sperrung in Großbritannien verzögert, um den Sommer wieder einzuschalten) und November-Januar 2020/2021 vor dem Verkauf des Wagen. Zu diesen Reifen kann ich nicht genug Gutes sagen. Wo ich wohne, bekommen wir nicht wirklich so viel Schnee, vielleicht 5 Tage im Jahr, aber wir bekommen viel Eis. Ich brauchte Reifen, die mich sicher auf ländliche Hügel im Eis und gelegentlich auf Schnee vor Ort bringen und von Zeit zu Zeit das ländliche Mittelwales umrunden, normalerweise in Richtung des schlechtesten Wetters. Ich war am meisten beeindruckt von ihrer Eisleistung, der Reifen würde mich ständig bestmöglich überraschen, da ich nicht erwarten würde, dass er bestimmte Straßen fährt, auf denen ich das Auto fahren lassen würde, und erwartete, dass ich bei vielen Gelegenheiten Spikereifen benötige. Bei der Arbeit an Überschwemmungen mit viel stehendem Wasser war ich auch sehr beeindruckt von der Nassbehandlung. Ich habe die Reifen sogar bei Temperaturen bis zu 25 ° C gefahren, was nicht ideal war, und ich konnte immer sagen, dass ich in Bezug auf das trockene Handling bei Hitze auf Winterreifen war, aber es hat wirklich bewiesen, dass sie bei Bedarf funktionieren würden. Nach ungefähr 12.000 Meilen ziemlich aggressiven Fahrens hatten die Reifen immer noch viel Profil, ich würde mindestens weitere 10.000 davon erwarten.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-T
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

J'avais un ensemble de ces pneus sur un véhicule de réponse aux incidents pendant 2 saisons d'hiver, novembre-mai 2019 // 2020 (a été retardé pour remettre les étés en marche en raison du premier verrouillage au Royaume-Uni) et novembre-janvier 2020/2021 avant de vendre le auto. Je ne peux pas dire assez de bonnes choses à propos de ces pneus. Là où j'habite, nous n'avons pas vraiment beaucoup de neige, peut-être 5 jours par an, mais nous avons beaucoup de glace. J'avais besoin de pneus qui me permettraient de gravir en toute sécurité des collines rurales dans la glace et de la neige occasionnelle localement, et de temps en temps, me déplacer dans le centre du Pays de Galles, généralement en direction du pire des temps. J'ai été très impressionné par leurs performances sur glace, le pneu me surprenait constamment de la meilleure façon possible car je ne m'attendrais pas à ce qu'il roule sur certaines routes sur lesquelles je ferais la voiture, espérant avoir besoin de pneus cloutés dans de nombreuses occasions. En travaillant autour des inondations avec beaucoup d'eau stagnante, j'ai également été très impressionné par leur manipulation humide. J'ai même fait rouler les pneus à des températures allant jusqu'à 25 ° C, ce qui n'était pas idéal et je pouvais toujours dire que j'étais sur des pneus d'hiver en termes de tenue de route sur sec dans la chaleur, mais cela prouvait vraiment qu'ils fonctionneraient si nécessaire. Après environ 12 000 miles de conduite assez agressive, les pneus avaient encore beaucoup de bande de roulement, je m'attendrais à au moins 10 000 autres d'entre eux.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-T
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6
  • Trockenhaftung 3
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Spirited miles

Acura TSX

One of the best when it comes to driving in the wet, or breaking in the wet conditions, aquaplaning resistance is impressive, but as soon as the snow comes in this tyre just disappears, my 2.4l petrol engine(not a lot of torque at the bottom) can spin those tyres all day long without even having to give much gas... Grip.. there is just none, i believe it's a great central european winter tyre, but if there's a chance that you will see snow on the upcoming winter just go for the nokian wr d4, the difference on the wet is miserable and when it comes to driving on the snow wr d4 is on another level

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6
  • Trockenhaftung 3
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Spirited miles

Acura TSX

Als einer der besten, wenn es darum geht, bei Nässe zu fahren oder bei Nässe zu brechen, ist die Aquaplaning-Beständigkeit beeindruckend, aber sobald der Schnee in diesem Reifen verschwindet, verschwindet mein 2,4-Liter-Benzinmotor (nicht viel Drehmoment bei Der Boden) kann diese Reifen den ganzen Tag durchdrehen, ohne dass man viel Benzin geben muss ... Griff ... es gibt einfach keinen, ich glaube, es ist ein großartiger mitteleuropäischer Winterreifen, aber wenn es eine Chance gibt, dass Sie Schnee auf dem Reifen sehen Der kommende Winter ist einfach für den Nokia Wr D4, der Unterschied bei Nässe ist miserabel und wenn es darum geht, auf dem Schnee zu fahren, ist Wr D4 auf einem anderen Level

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6
  • Trockenhaftung 3
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Spirited miles

Acura TSX

L'un des meilleurs quand il s'agit de conduire sur sol mouillé, ou de briser sur sol mouillé, la résistance à l'aquaplaning est impressionnante, mais dès que la neige arrive dans ce pneu disparaît, mon moteur essence 2,4l (pas beaucoup de couple à le bas) peut faire tourner ces pneus toute la journée sans même avoir à donner beaucoup d'essence ... Adhérence .. il n'y en a pas, je crois que c'est un excellent pneu d'hiver d'Europe centrale, mais s'il y a une chance que vous voyiez de la neige sur le l'hiver à venir, optez pour le nokian wr d4, la différence sur le mouillé est misérable et quand il s'agit de conduire sur la neige wr d4 est à un autre niveau

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V50 estate

Tyres are extremely stable o wet in a motorway. You can even compare them to summer tyres on dry and wet. Less impressive on a snow. Its our first winter tyres on our Volvo V50 and we found it often to understear on a dry snow in more sharp turns. We don’t know who to blame, the car or the tyres. Although braking and accelerating on snow is good enough. On icy conditions the tyres are more predictable and on extremely low temperatures can compete with some soft compound tyres. Overal i found tyres recomended for wet climate and high speed driving on motorway, but can be tricky on dry snow on lower speeds.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-T
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V50 estate

Reifen sind auf einer Autobahn extrem stabil oder nass. Sie können sie sogar mit Sommerreifen auf trocken und nass vergleichen. Auf Schnee weniger beeindruckend. Es ist unser erster Winterreifen für unseren Volvo V50, und wir haben festgestellt, dass er in schärferen Kurven häufig auf trockenem Schnee unterfahren wird. Wir wissen nicht, wer schuld ist, das Auto oder die Reifen. Obwohl das Bremsen und Beschleunigen auf Schnee gut genug ist. Bei eisigen Bedingungen sind die Reifen vorhersehbarer und können bei extrem niedrigen Temperaturen mit einigen weichen Verbundreifen konkurrieren. Insgesamt fand ich Reifen empfehlenswert für nasses Klima und Hochgeschwindigkeitsfahrten auf der Autobahn, kann aber bei trockenem Schnee bei niedrigeren Geschwindigkeiten schwierig sein.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-T
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo V50 estate

Les pneus sont extrêmement stables ou mouillés sur autoroute. Vous pouvez même les comparer aux pneus d'été sur sol sec et mouillé. Moins impressionnant sur une neige. Ce sont nos premiers pneus hiver sur notre Volvo V50 et nous l'avons souvent compris sur neige sèche dans les virages plus serrés. Nous ne savons pas qui blâmer, la voiture ou les pneus. Bien que le freinage et l'accélération sur la neige soient assez bons. Dans des conditions glaciales, les pneus sont plus prévisibles et, à des températures extrêmement basses, peuvent rivaliser avec certains pneus à gomme souple. Dans l'ensemble, j'ai trouvé des pneus recommandés pour les climats humides et la conduite à grande vitesse sur autoroute, mais ils peuvent être délicats sur neige sèche à basse vitesse.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-T
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86

I'm using this tyre for 1 year with aprox. 15000 km I think it is successfull and worth to buy bcz. I had no problem on hardest snowy motorway conditions, wet streets, muggy town roads

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.