Vredestein Quatrac 3

The Vredestein Quatrac 3 is a All Season High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Quatrac 3
79%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
76%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
80%

Vredestein Quatrac 3 Reviews (4)

69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Volvo XC70 D5

Volvo XC70 now on my second set of quattrac 3's and getting 25000 miles per set per year with 1 mid range front/rear swap. Driving UK roads plus 4-5 weeks in the alps in winter in all conditions of thick snow, ice etc. Never been stuck and twice used the car to tow out other stranded cars on a hill from a standing start over slippery new snow. Not as secure as full winter tyres for high speed over snowy dual carriageways (overtaken by audis with full winter gear) but best not to drive fast in these conditions anyway. Snow grip dependent upon tread depth so best to fit new in late autumn. Used to change from winter to summer tyres in the spring but now keep these on all year round. Was doubtful at first because some dual purpose equipment can end up being the worst of both worlds, but these tyre seem to suit my purposes just fine. Will buy another set.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Previa

Good safety in Scotland in Feb 2011 including snow/ice-coverd mountain roads. Quieter than summer tyres (esp below 7 degrees). dry/Wet weather grip seems fine.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Average miles

Renault Scenic

I've never ever used better tyres than Quatrack3! Excellent all year round, they are on my car since winter time 2008 and still OK! Fantastic! Can't say more...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Spirited miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Peugeot Partner combi

Bought these tyres 1 week before the snow hit my area and I cannot praise them enough! While everyone else is slipping around, I was able to pull away, stop and go round corners with ease. They are invaluable in the snow.
Dry grip is good, tyres are a very little on the noisy side byt are comfortable. I only wish I had 4 of them on the car as opposed to just 2 n the front!

Cannot comment on their longevity or prowess in warmer, dry temps - will post in due course

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 900 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,500 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

I have driven these for 5000 km. For what they are I would buy them again in a moment's thought.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Audi A4

Very good all year round tyre. Winter performance was good, not as good as full winter tyres in the snow but the best compromise and much better than driving around on summer rubber during the winter.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Average miles

Dacia Logan

Good tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Fiat Punto 2001 1,2i

Verry good tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.