Vredestein Quatrac 3

The Vredestein Quatrac 3 is a All Season High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Quatrac 3
79%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
76%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
80%

Vredestein Quatrac 3 Reviews (3)

96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta Zetec S

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-14-H
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

Just as good as my falken 192s in the summer and as good as my goodyear nordics in the snow plus wear is good. 20,000 kms an only 25 percent worn. But of course my toyota only weighs 2400 lbs which makes a difference in wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

These tires are just as good as my falken 912s were in the summer and just as good as my goodyear snow tires were in the snow but they are all in one now. From now on im just going to buy all weather tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen Bora

Very cute, superb tyres. I like that and buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Mitsubishi lancer

Had Quatrac 3's fitted to the front of my car just before the snow hit 2010, I do around 20,000 miles a year and they are still on the car with 4 - 5 mm tread remaining and expect them to see me through this winter too.
Most of my driving is mainly steady dual carriage and national speed limit roads, I do not thrash my cars but it gets the occasional blip !
Superb in the wet, muddy fields - no problem, amazing grip in the snow - just pull away almost like normal !
Not as hard wearing as some tyres but I would rather wear out the tread of a tyre rather than it last until the sidewalls start cracking up.
Overall an excellent tyre and would buy them again without hesitation.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

Bought these for my son who has just got his first car (2nd hand Punto) I put these onto the front as previous tyres were shocking - what a difference! Went out last night in the rain and went round a roundabout at pace and not a deviation - total confidence in these....looking forward to the winter now!! Trust me buy these, I travel 25,000 miles a year and I know good tyres. If your son or daughter has a car put these on!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

Audi Coupe 2.0E

I bought these last year as the winter snow was setting in and apparently Aberdeen no longer gets gritted. I decided to go for the Quatrac as although it's an all season tyre, 3 out of 4 of Scotland's seasons are normally winter!
Throughout the months of snow my old Audi never once got stuck and as the summer rain has come, the tyres have performed just as well as they did in January.

Plus points:
- Very good snowy, wet and dry grip
- Progessive. You know exactly where you are with these and how close they are to letting go.
- Little road noise, but I do have a high profile size.

Negatives -
- Quite pricey, which is probably the only reason I'd investigate other tyre brands/models
- My car has started to torque steer since fitting, but I have went from a 205 to a 195 size due to lack of availability when I was buying.
- As expected with an all season tyre, these are quite a soft compound, so I'd expect I'll see 10k out of them before I couldn't use them in the snow (have done 5k now). I'd say they'd be good for 15k before down to 2-2.5mm.

Overall they're probably the best money I've ever spent on a car, and sadly, I've spent a lot.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

Never used this type of tyre before but am so far impressed. They are only on a Fiesta but are proving to be more than up to the job. Nice comfy and quiet ride and with great grip in dodgy conditions, good price too. What more can you ask?

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-13-T
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 9 Average miles

Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI

I had good year triple treads on previously. Due to the lack of availability, I had to try a different tire. I have not noticed any diffence in road performance. Both tires have held the road great. The Vredestein tire is priced better. Glad I did not spend the extra money.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Peugeot Partner combi

Have posted on these tyre's winter performance earlier. Now being July and having had warm/hot weather since April, I can report that these tyres are truly All-season! No, they are not as good as summer tyres but overall as a compromise, they do very well. If you push them, they under-steer more readily than a decent summer tyre. Steering is not as sharp and braking in the dry is not as confiddent. However, if you drive "normally", not attacking the road etc., they will perform very well.

Wear is also very good. around 10,000 miles exclusively on the driven front wheels and they are down to 2-3mm.

-- Highly recommended --

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.