Vredestein Quatrac 3

The Vredestein Quatrac 3 is a All Season High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Quatrac 3
79%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
76%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
80%

Vredestein Quatrac 3 Reviews (2)

94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 9,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

I bought these tyres two years ago for my Mondeo 2 litre tdci estate. They have now driven across France and up into the Alps for six one week trips. On my last MOT the report said they had 5mm of tread left, so I will get this next seasons skiing trips out of them. I live in a small village in Hertfordshire and we regularly get snowed in. However with these tyres on the only cars that get in and out of the village is ours with these tyres on and a couple of 4x4's. I have driven across France in Rain, Snow, Sleet and all sorts at 80MPH with 4 adults luggage and these tyres are the dogs doo daahs!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Smart For Two Passion 0.8 cdi

Been driving for 60000km with my Smart.
Mostly city drive, but I went also in the mountain to a ski resort.
No problems.

Recommended!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 100 Easy Going miles

Acura 3.2 TL

Good

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

A compromise but a good tyre and very capable in any weather. I would recommend to anyone.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 18,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

Good all rounder. I noticed a big difference in the snow compared to factory fitted tyres. Sometimes a bit noisy depending on road surface. I'm replacing them with the same again though. 18000 miles on an all year tyre isn't too bad.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-V
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

After just 6 months and 6000km the tyres were completely gone

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-16-
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Average miles

Toyota camry

Purchased 4 of these tires in mid-February of 2010 my car had 25,479 miles on it but was handling poorly. It is now end of July 2012 and I have been told my tread is down to 3/32 on one tire and the best tire has 5/32 on it and my current mileage is 55,777. Plus the tires were screeching (obnoxious) and I thought it was my brakes - but turned out to be tire noise. I would NOT recommend these tires if you expect them to last. I only have a 4 cyl car so you know I am not burning rubber on acceleration. Seriously disappointed in the wear and tear of these tires. Unhappy customer. On the bright side - they handled the road well but only for 2 years.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 27,000 Average miles

Toyota Celica VVTi 140

Great all season tyres ideal when you live in a village surounded by hills and poorly gritted winter roads. Now snowy and muddy lanes can be tackled with confidence. Amazingly quiet and comfortable although getting a bit noisy as nearing 3mm tread after nearly 30k miles! About to replace with another set. Have also fitted 205/45/R17 set to my GF's MX5 and transformed its comfort and road holding although no opportunity to test in snow yet. About to replace with another set.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Hyundai Sonata GLS V6

Excellent tire when new in snow and rainy conditions. Dry handling quite good as well. Have put 30,000 kilometres on these tires so far. BIG problem with tire noise once they breached the 20,000 km mark. So loud, I probably wouldn't purchase this brand again. Too bad as they were very good initially as an all round tire. The noise although is unbearable and yes they were rotated etc..properly and at regular intervals.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 26,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Exceptional wear rate on twisty rough roads in southern france.
On fast German autobahns they created high noise level but good progressive feel. Make sure to switch tyres from front to back to get the good wear rate.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.