Uniroyal RainSport 2

The Uniroyal RainSport 2 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainSport 2
81%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
76%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
82%

Uniroyal RainSport 2 Reviews (3)

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Focus ST

FANTASTIC IN ALL WEATHER CONDITIONS!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Focus ST

Have these on the back of my ST and they are a very good tyre!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
27%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10 Average miles

BMW 330

Replaced the Bridgestone Turanzas on my BMW 330 sport E46 with Uniroyal Rainsport 2 all roundand were fine to start with but within 6 months / 5000 miles they became very noisy sounding like a wheel bearing ( uneven wear ) also started to tramline / bump stear very badly. - Awful. Replaced with Goodyear Eagle F1 assymetric 2 and the car is transformed. Think the V pattern doesn't suit the 3 series at all.
In fairness the Uniroyal Rainsports on my wife's MX5 are fine, but is a lighter /slower car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

Had these on my Honda s2000 for over 7000 miles now and they are just outstanding. I drove 35 miles yesterday in a combination of very heavy sleat and light snow without any nervousness from the car at all. If you find your S2000 a bit twitchy get you're geometry done and fit these and you wil transform your car. Mine is a daily driver, so I need it to be predictable in all conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Mazda MX5

soft tyre (soft sidewalls too) that kind of kills the joy of the Mx5, doesn't respond prompty to steering input (but then again Mx5 is light so it's not su bad). Great in wet weather. Wear is not terrific. They get a small plus for looks too :)

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Ford S Max

Really disappointing tyres. Just replaced a set after a years driving and, having rotated them once, the fronts were right at the thread wear indicators - after only 12,000 miles. Was disappointed from the start due to road noise and the general deterioration in the handling of the car (the Rainsports replaced a worn set of Goodyear Efficient Grips, but yet the handling was worse with the new tyres). In my experience, the wet grip that these tyres are supposed to be famous for was nothing special once the tyres had worn a little. Not a great tyre, won't be buying the again. I replaced them with a set of Pirellis and the car is back to what it was, reduced road noise and massively improved handling.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Fiesta Zetec S

I bought these tyres in july 2010 and I have done just under 40,ooo miles on them I have driven carefully on them so they lasted a longer time than normal I would recommend this espiecally for those who want good grip in wetter months

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 22,000 Average miles

Vauxhall zafira 1.9 cdti 150 bhp

I have had these tyres fitted for some 22k miles and although the initial performance was excellent, once the wear was below around 4-5mm issues started to occur. Road noise increased dramaticaly with a drone being audible (proven to eb the tyres by swapping front/rear). I would not buy these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia estate

I have these on an Octavia 140 tdi and a Corrado VR6. The grip in the dry is excellent. The wet grip is incredible and gives me extreme confidence. They are also very comfortable tyres, however the side walls are extremely soft and you can feel the car move around on them, which is very un-nerving to until you get used to them. It feels like the car is about to slide but then the flex stope and the grip is seems limitless. They have also worn very quickly. I've only got about 9k max out of a set on the octavia, with one of them wearing a saw tooth pattern which got so noisy I thought a wheel bearing was failing. Although the grip was amazing and you can get used to the tire wall wallow, I would not buy them again as they barely lasted 10 months.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Vectra

Fitted a full set of these to my car twice now. Have had bfg and goodyear on before and these are the best by far. I live in the countryside and the roads are very windy and full of potholes. When it rains there are often large puddles everywhere. The tyres perform brilliantly in those conditions. The only slight grumbles are 1) they wear a little too quickly and 2) they are not that robust (I too had one burst when I ran over one of the many potholes). In summary I prefer to have safe predictable tyres that maybe don't last as long as others but at least they are reasonable value.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.