Uniroyal RainSport 2

The Uniroyal RainSport 2 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainSport 2
81%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
76%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
82%

Uniroyal RainSport 2 Reviews (2)

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen fox

Fantastic in the wet! I can throw the car into tight corners at speeds I would never ever consider on other tyres. Have done round 10, 000 miles on them, I swap them for winter tyres around november - march, but they have lasted well, look nearly new, and I love them

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 306 sport 110 HDI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

When new, they feel fine, just like any other new tyre. As soon as they are getting within 4 or 5 mm of the wear indicators, they start to get noisy and this only gets worse. At low speed, they jitter and rumble; over about 50 a whine like a failing wheel bearing starts and gets worse the faster you go. They also tramline somewhat, and feel somewhat sketchy in turns (once again, only felt once worn).

On the plus side, they give fantastic grip in the wet, but this does not make up for the abysmal wear characteristics and the noise. The rolling resistance is higher than for most tyres; this'll cost you a couple of percent of your fuel economy.

Overall, avoid these tyres. The wet grip isn't worth the other downsides; they don't even last particularly well.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi carisma

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,000 Spirited miles

Citro├źn C5 Estate

Had them on the rears for the last 12 month as it's came with the car.
I've done 35k on them on rears (80% on the motorways) an it's just half-worn. The grip was not the worst, kept me well on the motorway in the shallow water. However for the last 5-8k noise exactly the same as dying hub bearing on 40-55 mph and vibration sound on over 60mph. As soon as I dropped them onto the fronts noise became incredibly loud and slight vibration on the steering wheel, although after they've been balanced well. Road feedback just below an average and no comfort at all.

Definitely will never buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo V70 2.4

Switched from Pirreli.I drive on the M62 "over the tops" of the Pennines every week.Lots of rain, snow and sleat.Fantastic grip in all conditions. Car goes exactly where I point it.These tyres give me complete confidence.Will fit RS3 next time.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 330ci

My local specialist recommended these RFT as replacements for my Continentals. I have no complaints at all, they gripped well in all conditions except snow, lasted 4 years before on of the rears got a puncture but at least it didn't come right off the rim like the previous ones. You need to take care of the rears as they seem vulnerable to slow punctures. I was forced to use what was available to me and now have Bridgestone Re050a which seem good under breaking, but you would expect this on brand new tyres. However, they are significantly more expensive than the Uniroyals.....only time will tell if it is a good choice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic

My civic was sliding all over road with continentals and roadstones. Especially after bit of rain. After upgrading 2 front ones to Uniroyal I never experienced that anymore. in heavy rain got a crash in a back because other guy couldn't stop that rapid after tailgating me and that was end of car. Tires are wearing bit faster, fantastic performance

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford fiesta st

The rainsport 2 are the third set of tyres i have had on my ST, and are the best so far. Better than the P Zero and Dunlop Sport Maxx.
Great grip wet or dry, they give you great confidence when at the limit.

Would recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W
85%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Polo GTI

Amazing so much grip dry and wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.