Nankang Noble Sport NS20

The Nankang Noble Sport NS20 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nankang Noble Sport NS20
67%[average]
Dry Grip
73%
Wet Grip
60%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
60%
Wear
77%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
60%

Nankang Noble Sport NS20 Reviews

80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Holden Commodore VE

They were a good tyre suited the mixed driving that was done on them very well. Nothing too aggressive in their life as they were only on public roads. Right up until the replacement where sure footed in the dry, in the wet so long as you keep smooth loading they never missed a beat. Under two mm of tread in the wet they could with very little provocation let loose in the wet, too heavy footed through intersections etc.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
17%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Jaguar XK8

The tires were fitted on my Jaguar XK8 when i bought it.
They are absolutely terrible. They give no confidence at all going into turns. Driving in the wet is like driving in snow. The steering feels vague.
These tires might be ok for city driving but not confident of breaking distance.
I had them for 3 months and swapped them for Pirelli P Zeros. The difference is staggering.
Don’t buy Nankang NS20 for a performance car ever. They are dangerous.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

These were already fitted when I purchased the car from a dealership. Initially I thought get them off & fit approved tyres but kept putting it off until here I am almost 3 years later & looking to fit a new set because told the rears have maybe another 2000 miles. That would mean these have lasted about 11000 miles which is not too shabby for this car at all. How have they been? Tremendous. OK I am not a high miler but I do tend to drive with lead boots & the roads around here a twisty. Not in the best shape either. Do like to go for it when it is safe to do so. Have to say these tyres have never let me down. I have never felt the car getting away from me. It has always remain planted. Road noise? Are you kidding? The lovewly sound of that naturally aspirated V8 engine/exhaust drowns all that out thank god!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Spirited miles

BMW 740i G11

740i G11, staggered 245/40-20 front and 275/35-20 rear. Quiet, stable, and far more comfortable than the OE run-flat Bridgestone Potenza. Near equivalent dry grip as the OE Potenza, but the cornering isn’t as precise (these tires do stick), but little more corrections are necessary sometimes. The only complaint is at speed over 100mph, these tires become a little floaty and slightly louder compare to the OE Potenza. Overall, I'm very pleased with how well Nankang NS-20 tires handle the weight and speed of this vehicle. Haven't had a chance to drive on wet surface yet. Fine tires from Nankang, Republic of China.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

MG MGF

(Australia) I have these tyres on one end of an MGF and Falkens on the other, this was not my ideal, and I thought I'd be itching to replace the Nankangs. However they are as good as the Falkens in most respects with the only noticeable difference that they are a little less 'crisp' turning into a corner. I now have the Nankangs on the front and the Falkens on the back and am quite happy. Greasy off-camber bend on my way to work that has given me big moments in other cars on other tyres, the Nankangs grip to a very respectable speed, then understeer mildly and predictably in the wet. Would probably buy Falkens next time for that slightly better feel but these are an excellent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-40-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 250 Easy Going miles

BMW 750i

I mean, I just had the car for a few days but considering low profile tires are notorious to ride like this, the 2013 BMW 750i xDrive with these tires on the rear and 245/40ZR20s in the front make it feel like a super plush ride.. I mean I could feel understeer and oversteer which is lacking w/ other tires. Other tires is full grip until it's too late. I'm not sure if it's because of the BMW or these tires. The quality imo from everything I've used in the past is like very high quality. I've driven many cars including a 2015 M5 and 2015 X6M. This is imo at that level. I can prob run through these tires hard because it's cheaper than gas. This is exactly what I need. I was worried the tires I got from the previous owner were at least $450 each but they aren't. Having a sense of understeer/oversteer is good because it will make you a better driver. It makes the boring normal driving more interesting. If you are going to run track days this is probably the best tire to use as you can run them down and just buy another set. Track day tires are super expensive. Perhaps it might not have the grip (I'm blaming the cars size) but the look and ride feel is just, the car feels truly like $100k.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Audi A3 Sport

These tyres are downright dangerous - would not recommend to anyone and will never buy cheap tyres again.
I bought a used Audi A3 which needed new front tyres, so I got these fitted for £55 each. Bad mistake. To be fair when the road was dry they were fine - grip was ok and handling fine. But as soon as there was any wetness on the road (which is common in Scotland) these were awful - no grip at all, even going round a roundabout at normal speeds they would cause the car to understeer. I only kept them on for a month and then bought some Goodyears because I knew they would kill me, or my fiancee who sometimes drives my car.
AVOID AT ALL COST would be my advice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta st

if you like a tyre without any grip, this is your product. it is cheap, every other details are OK but a tyre without grip............ for me it is a real rubbish.
only good thing is, you can calculate with that. I've bought my car with these tyres, but I must to change it ( after 3 months) because it will kill me/somebody one day. (Sad part is I am 40, not a boyracer and I must to say this.)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Eclipse

These came on my Eclipse when I purchased it from the dealership. For a cheap tire to get you there and to last, they are a good cheap tire. When it comes to performance, grip, breaking, and emergency manoeuvres/breaking there terrible. Even worse when wet, but not bad in the snow. The day I got the car said I wanted new tires even tho they were new. If you looking for a decent tire on a budget not a bad choice but would think there's better options out there. Surprisingly they have held up. had them a year put 25000 miles on them and haven't worn half way down. I would not buy these.Wouldn't recommend them considering how they handle when wet, safety is a main concern. Can tell there one of the cheapest tires this size(dealership don't spend money on used cars) but they will get you down the road. You will feel every bump and will want to turn your radio up to cancel the road noise they produce, but less then 50$. Plan of getting Firestone Firehawks Indy 500 with in the next few weeks. Hopefully they will ride and handle better. When it's wet I get nervous and what a more comfortable ride. Got used to the nose but the breaking and handle must be upgraded. I know the car is capable.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mazda Mazda Miata

I've owned my nankang tires now for over 4 months and I am so impressed with the tires performance there is another tire out on today's market for the price. I have owned many sports cars and have had many brand tires and I can honestly say nankang has certainly made a change. There is only one other tire manufacture who I can trust to the fullest and that would be bridgestone tires. My nankang are certainly worth double the cost for its performance compared to other tires that cost much more.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.