Michelin Energy Saver

The Michelin Energy Saver is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Energy Saver
77%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
73%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
86%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
71%

Michelin Energy Saver Reviews

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

BMW F30 320D

I have these tyres for 3 years now on my summer wheels. They are ok for most drivers, but they are quite bad on wet surfaces when it’s below 15 Celsius. They also feel a bit unsecure at higher speeds (over 160 kph - 100 mph). My Skoda Octavia with Goodyear Eagle F1 gsd3 feels a lot better at high speeds than the 3series with Michelin Energy Saver. The fuel economy compared to the winter tyres that I use (Goodyear ultragrip 8) is not so different. Probably 0.2 l/100km less on the Energy Saver. During colder mornings the back of my car goes sideways quite fast if I accelerate a bit harder. Conclusion: I will go for other tires next season.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-H
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100,000 Average miles

Volvo V60 D2

Tires are quite good, they last more than other brands, but tread deterioration tend to appear after 50% of the usable tire.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-
55%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Toyota Corolla Altis

I am driving Toyota Grande 2015 model 1.8cvti, I had Michelin Xm2 before and drove upto 85000 kms, after having feedback about the tires i decided to switch to michelin every savor plus and i ordered it, i was surprised the experience that there was no new tyre feel in it. i can feel even low bumps on the road plus noise was too loud for me adding another kind of roaring sound. i checked the alignment and then checked them again but noise was there. I am not so satisfied from them i returned it to the shop and now thinking to move to Continental CC6 or Yokohama advan db.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-15-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 35,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Micra

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,200 Spirited miles

Ford Focus MK3

Positives: very economical, good handling and feedback, low noise, good stability at high speed, but these are not sporty tires, if pushed hard in the corners they will squeal and loose grip if the clutch is dropped too sudden.
Also, abysmal on unpaved rods with a little water and mud on them.
Definitely excellent tyres for economical driving on good roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 13,500 Average miles

Hyundai i20

Will not be using these Michelin Energy Saver Tyres again !
Although the handling is good, the fuel performance is very poor
Not surprising as it’s rated ‘E’ but how can energy saver tyres have a fuel rating of ‘E’ ?

Will swap for Michelin CrossClimates plus with a ‘A’ fuel rating next

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic 1.8

Even on a hot summer afternoon, you won't hear these tyres screech while taking a sharp U-turn. My set of tyres lasted for 80,000KMs, still had some thread left but they had become hard. The grip with these tyres on a cold winter morning is not very good. However, comfort level is good.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Honda 1.6 I DTEC

The dry grip is good, in the wet the tyre can let go quite quickly. The main issue is that all 4 tyres developed tiny cracks on the edges after just over 2 years and 15k miles. The front two were really bad so it was MOT failure. So with 5mm front/6mm rear they had to be replaced.

Tyre size reviewed: 180-60-15-H
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 70,000 Average miles

Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol

Simply the best. Tyres at the back have done 100k plus now and are still in acceptable state.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Auris

The tyres were fitted in early March 2017and the results were very good. Superb dry and wet grip (tarmac and gravel), fuel economy is great and the noise is low. Very good summer tyres overall, I think they have left about ~15000 miles. Would recommend and buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.