Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 6
82%[average]
Dry Grip
93%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
88%
Progressiveness
85%
Wear
59%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
72%

Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews (4)

71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,300 Average miles

BMW 3 series

The tires are amazing on my 2014 BMW 330d in all aspects except for the wear. It feels like they melted before the sun. I've done about 2000km's on them (I am a 25 year old male, I drive the car securely but I do like to push it when the road asks for it) and when I switched to my winter wheels I expected to see a tire in good condition coming off the car, but I was already worn down a lot. I don't know if I'll be replacing them with the same tire again...

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,500 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

I put the Continental 6 sport on in March, September now and just took them off with 3mm remaining. Through the summer they have been fantastic, dry or wet they have never let me down. They really do suit English roads and will do all you ask of them except wear a little bit longer. I was hoping they would last till November till the winter tyres went on. So I had a choice of another set or something else. I had 4 Michelin PS4 tyres fitted to the car and although only been on a day or so the difference in steering is more precise. They are just as comfortable as the Contis and have the same amount of grip. No problems with traction as the cars a Quattro but do seem to be better braking. If they lasted a bit longer I would have bought the Contis again as they are a really good tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall vectra vxr 280bhp

Gekauft als Ersatz für die Pirelli P Zeros, sind die hier dagegen eine enorme Verbesserung. Ich hatte früher auch schon Pilot Super Sports dran und würde sagen, die Contis sind genauso gut, wenn nicht sogar besser in den meisten Bereichen, außer vielleicht beim Verschleiß. Sie sind leiser, als ich erwartet hatte. Der Spritverbrauch ist leicht nach oben gegangen. Aber der Grip, den die hier haben, ist einfach nur atemberaubend. Es gab hier in den letzten Tagen irre viel Regen und wir hatten eine 500 km Autobahnfahrt auf einer buchstäblich überfluteten Straße, und das alles war kein Problem. Ich bin so beeindruckt vom Grip und der Widerstandsfähigkeit gegenüber Aquaplaning bei diesen Reifen. Sie sind nicht ganz billig, aber Tyres On The Drive hat mir einen vernünftigen Preis gemacht. Vorher hatte ich oft billige Reifen drauf, aber das Risiko gehe ich nicht mehr ein. Insgesamt sind diese Reifen brillant und ich bin extrem zufrieden damit, dass ich sie ausgewählt habe.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,500 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi

Ich habe eine brandneue C-Klasse mit Continentals dran und bin erst 10.000 km gefahren.
Hinterreifen sind bis zu den Markierungen runter. Ich bin 64 Jahre alt und fahre auch so.
Bin auch Automechaniker und TÜV-Prüfer. Das Auto ist erst 9 Monate alt.
Werde in Zukunft keine Continentals mehr fahren.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

Continental muss echt richtig hart an diesen Reifen gearbeitet haben, denn sie sind einfach brillant. Der Grad an Griffigkeit, Komfort und Traktion stellt alle meine früheren Reifen in den Schatten. Ich hatte bereits Michelin Pilot Super Sports, Goodyear Eagles und Continental 5P an meinem Auto. Ich wollte die Michelin PS4er ausprobieren, während ich auf das Erscheinen der neu aufgelegten Super Sports warte. Die Straßen in England sind nicht die besten, aber der Conti 6S macht das Auto eine ganze Ecke komfortabler. Die Contis haben auch eine dunkle Seite – wenn man das Auto richtig treten möchte, trumpfen sie gewaltig auf. Kein Drama, kein Ärger – bei Nässe oder trockenem Wetter. Ich kann verstehen, warum diese Reifen den Rekord mit einem Frontantrieb auf dem Nürburgring gebrochen haben. Das ist die dunkle Seite dieser Reifen. Umwerfend.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Comfort 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Vauxhall Astra VXR

Premiers 15 miles avec des pneus non utilisés en conduite sur chaussées mouillées par la pluie. Miles divisés à parts égales entre autoroute / route principale et une route secondaire sinueuse avec une conduite en ville sur courte distance.
Auparavant, la voiture récemment achetée avait été équipée de quatre pneus pas chers et avaient des niveaux de bande de roulement généreux. Pourquoi les gens lésinent sur le composant principal qui tient votre véhicule sur la route c'est incompréhensible moi. Pour moi acheter ces pneus pour une voiture et encore moins en équiper une voiture de performance devrait se traduire par le port obligatoire d'un bandeau marqué kamikaze et un homme portant un chapeau haut de forme agitant un drapeau rouge à l'avant de la voiture. La direction avec les pneus pas chers ne répondait pas avec très peu de ressentis, même en mode sport. L'extrémité arrière avait glissé à trois reprises pendant la conduite à des vitesses raisonnables résultant dans la mise en route de l'électronique pour ramener presque à l'arrêt la voiture avec un conducteur rouge de honte. Difficile accélération sur le mouillé avec les lumières du tableau qui clignotent et des secousses à l'arrière.
Premières réflexions sur le Continental SP6. Exceptionnel! Transforme complètement la voiture. Le bruit de la route est acceptable, vous l'entendez, mais il n’est pas envahissant, je veux dire allez, c'est une voiture pas un aéroglisseur. Pour les sensations de direction, je dirais une amélioration de 200%, les ajustements à toutes les vitesses sont positifs et fiables. L'accélération puissante depuis l'arrêt sur le mouillé est exceptionnelle, pas de scintillement des lumières de contrôle de la traction ni d'impression d'être collé fermement au tarmac. On peut aller à la rupture avec confiance et la capacité de virage est tout simplement une amélioration fantastique avec la voiture dorénavant capable de gérer de fortes accélérations comme une voiture 4x4 doit le faire. Il est important de se rappeler que c'est une grande berline familiale puissante lourde et non un petit bolide, mais en montant ces pneus je savais que ce serait une amélioration qui permet à cette voiture de libérer une bonne puissance réelle sur le tarmac.
En bref, j'ai une nouvelle voiture. Après avoir pesé les avantages et les inconvénients j'ai opté pour ces pneus d'été en prenant le pari d'un hiver relativement doux. Oui, je l'ai lu tout le battage médiatique pour l'hiver et les toutes saisons. J'ai une expérience de première main en ayant passé quelque temps au Canada à conduire avec des pneus d'hiver, ils sont formidables. Mais après avoir conduit pendant quelque 27 années au Royaume-Uni dans des conditions très extrêmes avec des pneus d'été, je prends l'option de rester avec des pneus d'été et en ajustant simplement ma conduite en fonction des conditions. Simple. Je vais donner à ces Continental quelques mois et faire un rapport sur le temps froid, la neige et la glace avec bien sûr quelques commentaires par temps sec. J'espère que cela sera une aide pour tous les lecteurs.
PS : messieurs dames on en a toujours pour l'argent qu'on investit

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

Continental doit avoir travaillé très dur sur ces pneus, car ils sont tout simplement géniaux. Les niveaux d'adhérence, le confort et la traction ont dépassé tous les autres pneus que j'ai eus. J'ai eu des michelin Pilot Super Sport, des Goodyear eagles et des Continental 5P sur la voiture. Je vais essayer les Michelin ps4, mais j'attends la sortie de la nouvelle version du super sport. Les routes du Royaume-Uni ne sont pas les meilleures mais le Conti 6S rend la voiture beaucoup plus confortable. Les Conti ont un côté sombre eux aussi, quand vous voulez vraiment pousser la voiture, ils sont puissants. Pas de drame ni aucune agitation dans des conditions humides ou sèches. Je peux voir pourquoi ces pneus ont battu le record en propulsion avant du Nürburgring. C'est le côté sombre de ces pneus. Fantastiques

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 M3 CS

Even more grip than the Michelin Pilot Super Sports they replaced, insane, especially in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,500 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi

I have new 65 plate c class with continentals fitted only done 6500 miles
rear tyres r down to wear indicators ;I am 64 years of age and drive as sutch
also am a mechanic and mot tester,car only 9 months old
will not b using continentals in future

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 500 Average miles

Audi A8

Bought this tire to my Audi S8 V10 . The grip is perfect in all conditions , but I haven't tested the car on a track yet, so I don't know how they are responding during race driving . The tire smells good and you can really feel the quality when touching it. The rubber feels somewhat sticky.

You should go for 275/35/20 on the A/S8. 265 is an uncommon size and is more expansive than the 275's. It fits perfectly on the original 20x9 rims.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.