Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 6
82%[average]
Dry Grip
93%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
88%
Progressiveness
85%
Wear
59%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
72%

Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews (2)

63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Audi Audi A4 B9 TFSI 40

Fitted on FWD 2.0 Audi A4. Tyres has relative good grip in both dry and wet (No near death encounters so far).
One thing to point out. Wear is terrible. Expect these to last less than 20k miles, no value for money. Highest $/mile cost for almost any tyres out there.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Peugeot rcz 200 thp

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14 Spirited miles

BMW 640d

I put these tyres on my 640D back in November 2016 and as a result of a change in job with less travel and retirement, they are just at the point of needing to be changed (2.2mm). At the time, I was expecting to change out the Dunlop SP SportMax GT 245/35/20 95Y RunFlat on the front, but they are still going "strong" (4mm). Running a mix of tyres means that it is difficult to give a fully representative view of the Continentals. My view is that it is a reasonable tyre both in the wet and dry, but I have not noticed any material handling changes over the Dunlop, except it doesn't seem to crash as much (being a non-runflat) as the fronts. The wear is a factor having only done 14,000 miles compared to the 21,000 miles done by the replaced Dunlop SP SportMaxs. I was hoping to replace all 4 corners with the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5, but unfortunately they don't currently have suitable tyre sizes as yet, so I may just have to go for Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 Runflats (aaaargh!) all round.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-20-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Audi RS 5

Ratings are for tyre on a warm summer day.
Put these onto an RS5 at the start of summer. In the warm weather the grip was stunning both wet and dry, never driven anything like it on a warm, dry summer day.
Unfortunately they are not so good in the cold particularly when also wet. Cold wet day, first time I have ever had a Quattro slide having had a range of tyres on various Quattros. Wear is not great either, certainly for the price, will now be getting rid of them despite only about 80% worn.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,500 Spirited miles

Ford Kuga

Fantastic grip when cornering in the dry. I haven't driven on them in the wet much, but when I have there haven't been any grip issues (vehicle is AWD.)

As far as comfort and noise go- I can't say they rate too highly on my vehicle. You can feel every bump and the road noise on coarse road surfaces is very pronounced. I'll be dropping the pressures a little bit to see if that improves things. The vehicle is lowered along with other suspension mods.

The rim protector is very slim and is useless for even minor rubs on kerbs when parking.

If you want lots of grip- buy them. The short life span posted in other reviews doesn't concern me as I only average around 3000km per year.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-19-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1 Spirited miles

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro

great tyre lots of feedback and never feel hard worked no matter how hard you push them,
as of today they have been on for 1 year and ive done 13,900 miles, ive also turned these
tyres twice in the past year, so wear rate is no issue and still legal,

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,500 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz W205

ONLY 10000KM AND LOOKS ALMOST WORN OUT :(

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 17,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E220Cdi

These tyres have very fragile sidewalls. A single hard kerbing incident can cut through to the structural cord and so destroy the tyre and enforce an expensive replacment. Rival makes are a bit tougher in this respect.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Excellent grip in dry and wet. Only problem is too quick wear for that kind of money.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 530D

I've purchased there tyres to replace the almost 3 seasons old SportContact 5P. While the tyres have great handling and response, after around 10K miles I was forced to change them as they were done, completely erased. I replaced all the tyres this summer with Michelin PilotSport 4S and now after 10K miles they are at their half life. I not purchasing these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.