Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 6
79%[average]
Dry Grip
93%
Wet Grip
89%
Road Feedback
87%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
55%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
68%

Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330d M Sport

In the dry these tyres have huge levels of grip. The front end in particular had levels of turn in and a lot less under steer than on previous tyres. Traction is good but for me the front end dynamics were excellent. The grip and steering really were transformed. Braking is very good. However. In the wet, rather disappointing. They really have struggled with traction and getting the power down far worse than I was expecting. Braking is still good, however handling wise it isn’t confidence inspiring considering the relatively poor traction. The back end is quite snappy, traction appears to go quite suddenly. In fact they feel the same in this regard to much cheaper tyres, I wouldn’t know the difference which was a let down considering the dry grip. I’m not expecting much as temperatures cool as we go into autumn. Wear, I do drive hard but the front edges are already starting to scrub and that’s only around 3k miles in. I’m expecting poor wear as others have experienced. To summarise, warm dry grip is excellent, steering response, handling, brilliant. Wet weather, not particularly confidence inspiring and poorer than was expected considering the dry performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,500 Average miles

Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16

7,500 miles and need to be replaced. I drive fairly conservatively-a GLC AMG 63. I will get different tires for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy 3.0R Spec.B 6MT Sedan

I am really impressed with this tyres! First time I use a UUHP tyre, and it was more than I hope. Bought this because the Goodyears Eagle F1 Supersport were sold out for a few months and now I don´t regret it to choose these. Now I think it´s not worth it to people buy the Michelin Pilot Sport S. They are really expensive. Buy Michelins if you go to the track and if you see that they give better lap times. After these ones I will try the new Bridgestone Potenza Sport.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW M3

2 Sets on the rear axle, 1 FA. All kinds of driving (Track, drifting, normal driving, spirited country roads. To summerise, very good in the dry, awesome level of grip on both axles, almost compareable to a semi slick tire like the Cup 2 (tested both) on the track and on the road but much better "cold grip". BUT, wet is the complete opposite. All in all grip levels are good but the predictability is very bad. And the limit of grip the tire suddenly looses traction which ends in massive sudden oversteer in addition to a lack of lateral grip on the front axles. Drifting in the wet is impossible, fornt axle cant keep up, massive understeer, not able the react to steering inputs. All in all, very good in the dry, unpredictable in the wet. Wear is not that bad in my opinion. My Michelin Pilot Supersport did a much better job in the wet....and they a well known for beeing not the best in terms of wet performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Very enjoyable tyres in the warm; Excellent high speed stability and feedback - Gives the car a very neutral feeling (Similar to Cup2s) That being said, these do go off very quickly below 7c - In cold & wet, they're terrible compared to Michelin PS4S, and can be quite snappy at the limit. The other issue is life - Only ~6000 miles of use despite regular rotations and alignment checks. (Compared to 15,000+ miles on PS4S with similar driving, with them still having 3-4mm left!)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10 Average miles

BMW 640d

I have the tyres on a 315hp bmw 640d and in 6 months time the wear is unbelievable and I haven’t even driven the car as I liked. So, even though that it is a good tyre, I am not intending to change tyres every 10.000 miles and spend 1,2K annually. I will try Michelin p4s or new Goodyear asymmetric 5.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-20-W
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16

Tires were excellent during the first 10k kilometers.Then , it started to struggle while trying the discharge water out. After 20k kilometers, they completely ran out, and I started to feel vibrations above 180 km/h even after balanced wheels . I

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 23,000 Average miles

BMW 535i Mperformance

Incredible grip on dry road, excellent handling with fast reactivity. Have to remplace them at 37000km which I think it's 1 very good score for high performance tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SL55

I do not recommend these for high horsepower cars or at least where forced induction is involved, they fry up quite easily compared to the pirelli P-zero’s I had on before them. In spirited driving Occassions they hold corners very well without breaking traction or under steering, a 25 series tyre is never really going to be comfortable so it’s not fair to pass that judgement but considering the profile they are not overly noisey. They need to be a bit softer to suit my car. Standing starts will fry tyres easily and even low speed pulls will light up the tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 305-25-20-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

BMW m2

Having had my car delivered new with conti sport 3,s(terrible).These were replaced with Michelin 4s,which were excellent in almost all areas,reason to follow.I have now replaced the michelin 4s with Conti sport 6's.In my normal driving style/day to day,I would have to say I find the Conti's,Much quieter.I am aware this may change in time,and I cannot comment on wear rate,I am very happy with the Continental 6 tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.