Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 6
82%[average]
Dry Grip
93%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
88%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
58%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
72%

Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SL55

I do not recommend these for high horsepower cars or at least where forced induction is involved, they fry up quite easily compared to the pirelli P-zero’s I had on before them. In spirited driving Occassions they hold corners very well without breaking traction or under steering, a 25 series tyre is never really going to be comfortable so it’s not fair to pass that judgement but considering the profile they are not overly noisey. They need to be a bit softer to suit my car. Standing starts will fry tyres easily and even low speed pulls will light up the tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 305-25-20-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

BMW m2

Having had my car delivered new with conti sport 3,s(terrible).These were replaced with Michelin 4s,which were excellent in almost all areas,reason to follow.I have now replaced the michelin 4s with Conti sport 6's.In my normal driving style/day to day,I would have to say I find the Conti's,Much quieter.I am aware this may change in time,and I cannot comment on wear rate,I am very happy with the Continental 6 tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 14,300 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

The Sport Contact 6 is the tire that the Fk8 Type R comes with from factory. Has tremendous grip in the dry, very good in the wet as well. Road feedback is excellent, can feel every undulation. The car is very easy to place throughout a corner. Many had issues with wear but I'm at 23 k km right now and they're almost worn out. I drove the car almost exclusively on country roads or motorway at very high speeds. Very rarely spun the wheels at low speeds or accelerated hard from a stop. I drive very hard, very close to the limit so I'm quite impressed that they lasted this long given their apparent low life. Will probably fit Cup 2 next out of curiosity to try semi slick tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-30-20-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Nissan 350z

Was in need of a set of 19' tyres for summer wheels and wanted a set of UHP's. Having previously had Michelin PS3's, PS4's and PSS wanted something different. Went for the Continental SportContact 6 in 245/35 and 265/35 and WOW, honestly could feel the difference before even leaving the drive. Steering felt so much more taught and direct, I'd imagine due to the stiffer sidewalls. Car *Nissan 350z GT felt alot more pointy on the front end, responding to the smallest input. Not reached the limit of grip on road and if they were even almost as good as the MPSS, I'd have been chuffed as they in my opinion look fantastic. Very much a minimalist race looking sidewall, brand model and tyre size in bold font and not much else. Very much a rated tyre for an exciting drive without nearing the limits, however from side by side testing shows outright grip is shoulder to shoulder with the very best road offerings from Goodyear and Michelin.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Civic Type R

The Sport Contact 6 are the manufacturer mounted tyres for the Civic Type R FK8. After about 20000km on them, mostly motorway and city streets, they still have pleanty of thread depth remaining. I haven't taken them on track nor did I drive very fast. Rarely above 130km/h. But even above that speed, grip levels are great and the wear is okay. They tend to melt on the sides a little. Wet grip is good, though aquaplaning is quickly noticeable at 80km/h and above. Deep puddles feel like a parachute opening behind the car, pulling you backwards. Cornering is great at normal speeds, both wet and dry. At low temperatures, they slip a little and need some time to warm up. Above 15C, they are good to go off the bat. You can feel every little bump and stone in 245/30 and you shouldn't take them on unpaved roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-30-20-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Have this on my honda fk8 since bought car brand new.. dry and wet grip was great, feedback and handling was phenomenal , but at 11k km, the front is worn out right at the winter indication. Rear still has 70% life. Probably because i abuse the fronts with launches and B road drives (no track at all). tyre has seen its great days but now it loses traction in WOT even in 2nd, forget about 1st gear. I would say i would want a tyre to last 30k km at least, the plus point of this tyre is not enough for me to re-buy or recommend to others. No doubt its a very very good UHP tyre But the horrible wear is just a deal breaker for me(unless you drive like a granny, should be fine). If you have the money to change tyres every 15k km go for it, if not move on.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-30-20-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT

Awesome tyre , feels really sporty, wear has been good too considering it's so sticky!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 325i M Sport

Had these tyres replace the Bridgestone potenza runflats I had on the car and they seem to soak up the road better and really quiet on the motorway, where I live there are pot holes everywhere and owning a car that I have is known for alloys cracking, these tyres soak up potholes and have shown no sign of letting the alloys crack, always wanted continentals and I’m glad I paid the price for them. 100% worth buying.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Easy Going miles

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro

Great tyres in day to day use, smooth, low road noise, great road feel, did not push them too hard... only one problem, too soft!

I guess you can say it is easy to make a great tyre if you make a soft compound?

On my A4 only got 12k miles from a set! and I look after my tyres, the OE Hankook tyres lasted much longer 25k

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Audi Audi A4 B9 TFSI 40

Fitted on FWD 2.0 Audi A4. Tyres has relative good grip in both dry and wet (No near death encounters so far).
One thing to point out. Wear is terrible. Expect these to last less than 20k miles, no value for money. Highest $/mile cost for almost any tyres out there.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.