Pirelli PZero Rosso

The Pirelli PZero Rosso is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Rosso
66%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
59%
Comfort
62%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli PZero Rosso Reviews (3)

70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

SEAT Leon FR Plus

They were my Leon´s FR OEM tyres. They hay good wear for HP tyres, they have good grip in DRY, but in the WET is a different story, they have average grip in wet. They have good feedback, and they are excellent for high speeds in the DRY. I´ll give the tyres a grade of 8 out of ten. I will change tyres soon, I will try this time the Pirelli P7 cinturatto or the Hankook Ventus V12. Any comment?

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 34,000 Spirited miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

OEM for my Volvo. Lasted 23000 miles for the front. Changed the backs after another 12000 after putting them at the front. Not bad tyres. Lasted longer than I thought. Not very good when really cold, but that's what winter tyres are for.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo S80 D5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Easy Going miles

BMW 525d e60 m sport

**AVOID PURCHASE**

I do 95% motorway mileage (about 65 MPH) so very careful 2 hours a day.
These tyres have only lasted 20k (All four!!!). 15k in I swapped the front tyres with the back to even the wear. For me this is totally unacceptable, especially since it cost me £780 for all 4 and I do 20k miles a year.
Tram lining is a serious problem with these tyres, you really notice it when changing lanes.
To be honest the grip is good, no where near the Michelin range.
Going for a set of Falken-ZE914's as the reviews seem to praise well for the price, full set £500 fitted.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf mk6 GTD

These tyres are as bad as budget tyres on damp roads. Do not buy.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy 3.0R Spec.B 6MT Sedan

Better in dry when compared to the RE050A's, however a tiny little bit worse in the wet. No squeaking on the limit, works very nicely on both flat and coarse tarmacs.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Porsche 986 Boxster S

I think the problem with reviews is the wide variation of cars these tyres might be fitted to. It is hardly surprising that some cars can not generate the heat these tyres need to work. Be honest, pirelli do know what they are doing, cold they tend rub along the top of the road rather than dig deep and bond to it, on several porches i tested them on they are warm to the touch with in 3 miles or so and and offer absolutely huge reserves of deep grip. A fraction squidgy on turn in(being picky) but really fluid and brilliant on exit.On uk roads it will be struggle to ever use all this tyre has to offer,when hot they are sublime, A great buy, but be realistic with yourself the nero may be a better option. All that said they dissolved off my car in less than 6000 which means I may park my cash elsewhere.
If they were a bit cheaper and I would have no quible at all going back for another set.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-17-W
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo Giuiletta

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
32%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 13 Average miles

Honda Civic Type R

After getting these all round and recommended by kwikfit as probably the best tyres for my car (more likely my budget) when new they were quite good, but road noise was quieter but consider the tyres that they replaced were on or below the limit. Road noise got worse and quickly, now if you go over a rough road the noise is horrendous. Wet grip is poor and if its slightly damp taking any corner at a spirited speed will shock you. I know that the civic ride is hard but these have not improved comfort road noise in any aspect. I will not be buying these again, I've also noticed they do not do well in the new tyre ratings, C for grip in the wet and F for economy.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9 Spirited miles

Audi A4 Avant 2.0T Quattro

Possibly the worst tyre I've ever had, and I've had a lot of cars. Terrible wear after 3,000 miles to which is suddenly loses all grip in wet and they needed changing after 9,000 because it was so unsafe.
I've since moved to Michelin PS3's which are a delight.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.