Pirelli PZero Rosso

The Pirelli PZero Rosso is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Rosso
66%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
59%
Comfort
62%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli PZero Rosso Reviews (2)

64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro

I fitted these tyres around 3000 miles ago after switching from Mitchellins which were unavailable. To date I have had issues with the seal around the rim on 1 tyre which leaked badly on a rim in near perfect condition. The tyres have been balanced twice but after a week or so I get a slight vibration through the steering. The grip is OK but certainly not on par with the Mitchellin tyres I had previously. I will not be fitting these again and will either return to Mitchellin or give Goodyear Eagles a try.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 36,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Yeti 4 x 4

Tyres of 4x4 Yeti from new. Surprised lasted so long. Down to 4mm after 36000+ miles. Grip the road like on rails.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Honda Civic Type R

Possibly the worst tyres i have ever had on a car. Recently purchased my Type R a few months ago with a set of Pzero Rosso's and now will be changing them before winter. Awful handling in the wet conditions and not the most quiet set of tyres out on the market. The grip in the dry was good, but its what you expect from most tyres these days. Definitely would not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 26,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

The worst tyres I had experienced. Grip is OK dry and wet but squeak when going pot holes/ manhole covers particularly in the wet, and terrible tramlining from new. Set as lasted lasted 26000 mile down to 3 mm with 1 front to back swop longer than I thought they would as only had 5.5 mm of tread from new as manufacturers fitment.I am pleased to have got rid of them

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 11 Average miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

Bought the car new these tyres were on the car only done 11,150 miles in 2 years, treed is down to 2mm will have to buy new ones will not replace with Pirelli's again looking at Continental

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Spirited miles

Audi A3 quattro

Came as new set of 4 with the car Audi A3 quattro. Done 20k miles and have changed the front 2 due to damage. Put Goodyear efficient grips on which are noticeably quieter and have much better wet grip. Having said that the rear ones still have loads of tread left, but I feel like I'd like them to weAr out so I could get some quieter tyres on.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Porsche 986 Boxster S

These tyres were on car when I bought it, old school Boxster - no traction control etc.
They grip well, let you know when they're going to let go and are great fun, comort not a strong point (35 series profile) what do you expect.
Limited tyre choice for Porsche (N series) but for me they're grat and I enjoy them.
Can't comment on wear - only 5k into car, expect 10-15k from rear and 25k from front based on wear when bought to when had to replace.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Skoda Yeti 4 x 4

10000 miles - half worn. But sidewall has given up already. Rubbish tyre oem fitted on a Yeti. No doubt they were cheap!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz ML

only lasted 11,000miles from new to needing replacement on the wear marks. Noisy and got very noisy after 50% wear. At Pirelli prices I wouldn't buy theses again. Very good dry grip and OK wet grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-45-20-
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp)

14000 miles and down to 4mm. I am a carefull driver and can at least double this mileage on a set of tyres and these are ready for changing. already done the front to back change for excessive shoulder wear and now I am getting cracking in the walls. These are OEM fitted and I have had the vehicle from new. Do not touch them with a 10 ft barge pole. As for tram-lining, you would not believe it.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.