Pirelli PZero Rosso

The Pirelli PZero Rosso is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Rosso
66%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
59%
Comfort
62%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli PZero Rosso Reviews

59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 Avant S Line (143)

Tried these for the first time after reading decent reviews about them. Really nice feel to them in dry and wet grip, car seems to handle well considering it weighs 2 tonnes. The tyres aren't noisy and long trips to Blackpool and Barnsley were fine. Nice and smooth. The only issue I have with them, and it's a big one, is the wear. After fitting the front tyres in June 2019 I am having to replace them in August 2020, and that's with covid coming down on the country and me only travelling to work 3 days a week instead of 5. I won't be buying these again, for the same price I am going to try Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 which have much stronger reviews than these.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4 Spirited miles

Audi S4

Run these on my 500+ bhp Audi S4 Quattro.
I have ran the Rosso’s Before. Fantastic tyre. Tyre is rated as a AO spec.
Car is driven hard! Took the car to Europe 175-180 mph and no issues.
Tyres have been on 3 years and have covered a very hard 4500 miles. Still on 5mm.

Great tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
75%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Jaguar XK8

Rossos were fitted to my XK8 when I bought it 2nd hand 6 or 7 years ago, with uneven wear and since I only drive the car in the summer I decided to change the tyres only as each of them approach the legal limit, so have stuck with the Rossos. My overall impression is pretty good, with decent grip and feel, although anyone who has driven an XK8 will know that whilst they ride superb, steering “feel” isn’t a strong suit, regardless of the type of tyre being used!

My only slight complaint is the high-ish levels of road noise, which in such a quiet car as an XK8 can become a little annoying. If I ever get to a point of having to replace both tyres on the same axle then I would probably go for a Goodyear, Dunlop or even an Avon alternative.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-W
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT S

My review is for Pirelli P Zero Rosso tyres which came fitted to my 2012 Audi TTS Roadster.
The tyres in general are just ok EXCEPT in the wet.
I've noticed that when negotiating a most smaller roundabouts in the wet there is a SERIOUS grip problem.
In the situation described upon leaving a smaller roundabout (not Mini roundabouts) even under moderate acceleration in the wet the front wheels spin causing the TC light to flicker.
Its quite easy to get the front wheels to spin in the wet in a straight line.
I also drive a 1.4 Turbo petrol Zafira on budget tyres and Its much better in this respect, in fact I've never experienced anything like this on any other front wheel drive car. Remember, my Audi is a Quattro with 4WD !
i feel the dry handling is also a little underwhelming.
The tread on these tyres is almost as new as they were fitted by the Audi with the previous owner very recently.
Its worth noting also that the problem I've described will arise after a lot of driving when the tyres are warm although I've owned the car since last September so my experience has been in the Autumn and this Winter in colder conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-19-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40 Spirited miles

Skoda Yeti 4 x 4

Fitted as new to my Yeti 4x4 L&K 170BHP these tyres have been superb. But they have done 40,000 miles and show about 3mm of tread left and whilst the car feels as though its on rails in the dry, and it performs well in most other circumstances I have opted to try Michelin CrossClimates as I believe these more contemporary tyres would suit my needs better. I am trusting the many reviews to b a true reflection. Don't underestimate these brilliant Pirellis if your driving is spirited and predominately on the dry. .

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 17,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf GTI MK7

17,500 miles on a mark 7 golf gti with mostly a road driving, I changed them today for a full set of Michelin super sport ps4s. I probably could have squeezed another 2000 miles out of them, which I think is impressive wear, but that’s about it for positives. Terrible in the wet, very hard (hence the good wear I guess), ok in the dry - far too noisy - not a tyre that should cost as much as this.
Can’t wait to try out the ps4s’; have always loved a super sport tyre - had them on my m135i and now have them on my m2.
Probably a bit fancy a tyre for the humble golf, but i can already tell it will be night and day better than these Pirelli’s.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-19-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi S5

I've had these on my Audi S5 for the past year and wouldn't swap, great power delivery with Quattro 4wd and decent wear considering the power.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-V
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Noisy, loud, harsh and cupping. Well, my experience with this tyres are not really good. I just don't understand why Alfa Romeo fitted this tyres for there top spec Giulietta QV TCT model. The normal P Zero are "ok", but this tyre just isn't. It is not good in any class, isn't therefore good priced and are loud as hell.

Luckily, after 25.000km they are almost finished, so i'm moving back to Kumho PS91, which were fitted below my last Giulietta. Better price, but WAY better tyre. More quiet, more grip, more progressiveness.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 19,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

Driving a Volvo XC60 AWD 2.4 diesel. Disappointed at the level of noise from the front wheels at 19,000 miles. There is several mm of wear left but the noise is unacceptable over 40mph. A low hum can be heard by all in the car. I would understand if it was near the end of its life but these could last for another 6 months at least. Will not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40 Average miles

BMW 320D M Sport

Despite some poor reviews I can recommend the Pirelli P-Zero Rosso. Have 225/40/19's on the front which have lasted nearly 40,000 miles and 255/35/19's on the back which have lasted 27,000 miles. Still have 3mm all round. Compared to Bridgestone RE050 run flats these are another level. And they just keep on going! Ride is smooth and I feel safe at high speeds particularly in the dry. They're not as good as Michelin PS2 or PS3's but they are cheaper and I would not hesitate to buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.