Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2

The Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2
81%[average]
Dry Grip
77%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
88%
Comfort
88%
Buy Again
85%

Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 Reviews (3)

65%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 1.4 HDi

Well bought these vector 4 season gen 2, in the snow I carnt fault them I drove 70 miles needing to get home in the recent snow at 10 o'clock at night. Last 20 miles were through the peak District huge inclines declines many bends, huge snow drifts and I made it with a big sigh of relief braking on snow was like normal braking.looking back at what the tyres achieved was phenomenal. Dry weather handling not bad the tyres feel very floaty though which I'm not keen on and sometimes going round a bend at speed I'm alittle unsure on them wet weather we have had has been great the way the tyres dispel water is good. I've not tried any others so I carnt Compare. How long do I think tgey Will last well 18month if that I reckon but I do do maybe 12 to 15 thousand miles a year. Not bad at all I only paid £126 for two tyres fitted and balanced.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V

Just as good as good winter tyres in the cold and wet, better than average summer tyres in the dry. Amazing on snow and ice.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Nissan Micra

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 27,000 Spirited miles

Fiat 500

Well I've had these on since 2015, covered 21k and Have now been replaced with another all season (Pirelli Cinturato All Season) so feel I can give a fair assessment.

Wet handling is fairly good, no major suprises. Wear is good for all seasons, worn much better than the previous 4seasons gen 1 that were fitted. Snow and ice were impressive, got me around the French highlands and through Austria in the snow with minimal hassle (bar one week where I needed chains but the snow was incredible and even dedicated snow tyres wouldn't have done a thing to help)

Only real criticism I can level at them is that they feel incredibly numb at all speeds and all weather conditions, the never give a full feeling of being connected to the road which was a little unnerving but I came to be used to it after a while. Also dry handling is.....odd. They feel very floaty and loose, have had a few too many wheel spins at junctions and have skidded a few times on the same bend in the road I do every day on every tyre I've ever had in the last 10 years, this is the only one that's shown this behaviour. They never feel unsafe but don't instil confidence.

While they have done a fair job, with me travelling to Mainland Europe to visit family every winter and travelling through all weathers, I feel that the tyres on my wife's panda (Same Pirellis that have replaced these tyres on my car) perform better in the dry and a little more feel in all conditions, so I would consider those in the first instance as they seem to be more capable and more enjoyable to drive on. However if you can get the Vector 4Seasons Gen 2 at a good price they are by no standards bad, I just feel you can do a touch better.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Toyota Paseo ST 1.5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-H
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 7,000 Average miles

Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country

Excellent all season tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-R
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Opel Astra H CDTI

Good tyre in all conditions.No sport tyre, reccomended for family user

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Colt

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-H
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Peugeot Expert


Had these tyres on for 3 months, and am overall very pleased indeed.

We live in rural area, and they absorb the bumps and lumps very well indeed. They also feel very surely planted, wet, dry or whatever, and do feel as if they actually improve the drive of the vehicle. I`d say Rolling Resistance is very low and good, and you feel like you are rolling very nicely. Fuel consumtion is improved as well. It actually feels like you need less throttle compared to some other tyres.

The one downside I find is they the style of the tread seems to mean water and mess forces out, throws up a little higher and around than some other tyres as no open cross blocks if you will. Shame. But overall they great drive so its a very small price to pay.

Had chance to use them in the recent snow and ice, and while not like a winter Conti TS850( about the best winter tyre ) for instance, they are really quite good. Especially holding well going downhill on ice and snow. If going up a quite steep covered hill you need to keep them going really if you can. But overall very useful indeed, in a wintery situation.

If you like a really comfortable drive, with decent winter abilities and really good handling through the range, plus good miles per gallon too. They really are worth a look. Also saves all of that faffing about changing over the tyres in November each year.

So very handy and good indeed, in a rural setting, and would be superb in other less demanding places.

Great Tyre. A+

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.