Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2

The Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2
81%[average]
Dry Grip
77%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
88%
Comfort
88%
Buy Again
85%

Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 Reviews (2)

96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Citroën xsara picasso

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Nissan Note 1.5 dci

Moved over to all seasons because of the potential expense of running two sets of tyres with a tyre pressure monitoring system. Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons the choice because I find the compromise in winter far greater than any loss of performance in summer. Extremely pleased with these tyres as they proved their worth during the 'Beast from the East' when snow was thick on the ground, but the car never lost traction. During the summer there has been no appreciable loss of grip, and of particular note is the excellent wear rate. Fronts are at 15,000 miles with at least 6mm of tread left. Rears seem to have barely worn at all. No hesitation in recommending or saying I would buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

Tires are very good in wet&snow conditions, but in the summer they feel like low budget tires. Weak dry braking compared to the regular summer tyre. Good for daily city diving without speeding. I drove over 3.000 miles for 4 months in all conditions (mud, snow, hot summer days) and they look like New. A little bit noisy - not too much, but a comfortable ride. At the time of purchase they were cheaper than Crossclimate and that's why i decided to buy GY vector 4 seasons 2.

All in all, I recommend them to everyone who doesn't drive much, and who doesn't want to have two sets of tires. If you love fast driving stick to the regular summer tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

Reifen sind sehr gut in nassen und Schnee Bedingungen, aber im Sommer fühlen sie sich wie Low-Budget-Reifen. Schwache Trockenbremsung im Vergleich zum regulären Sommerreifen. Gut für das tägliche Stadttauchen ohne zu beschleunigen. Ich fuhr unter allen Bedingungen (Matsch, Schnee, heiße Sommertage) für 4 Monate über 3.000 Meilen und sie sehen aus wie Neu. Ein bisschen laut - nicht zu viel, aber eine komfortable Fahrt. Zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufes waren sie billiger als Crossclimate und deshalb habe ich mich entschieden, GY vector 4 seasons 2 zu kaufen.

Alles in allem empfehle ich sie jedem, der nicht viel fährt und nicht zwei Reifensätze haben will. Wenn Sie schnelles Fahren lieben, halten Sie sich an die regulären Sommerreifen.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

Les pneus sont très bons dans des conditions humides et de neige, mais en été, ils se sentent comme des pneus à faible budget. Freinage à sec faible comparé au pneu été régulier. Bon pour la plongée quotidienne en ville sans excès de vitesse. J'ai parcouru 3.000 miles pendant 4 mois dans toutes les conditions (boue, neige, chaudes journées d'été) et ils ressemblent à New. Un peu bruyant - pas trop, mais une balade confortable. Au moment de l'achat, ils étaient moins chers que Crossclimate et c'est pourquoi j'ai décidé d'acheter le vecteur GY 4 saisons 2.

Dans l'ensemble, je les recommande à tous ceux qui ne conduisent pas beaucoup et qui ne veulent pas avoir deux paires de pneus. Si vous aimez la conduite rapide, respectez les pneus d'été habituels.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 2008 1.6

These tyres were supplied as standard fit with the car and I was curious as to how well an all-weather tyre would fair in general driving conditions, of 50/50 motorway and urban driving winter and summer, I even drove to south France and Spain in 40 degrees, This winter really got to try their effectiveness in snow/ice and was reasonably impressed but tyres were getting to end of life so not a fair challenge. I ran front tyres for 30k and back ones for 60k before replacing will definitely buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 2008 1.6

Ces pneus ont été fournis en standard avec la voiture et j'étais curieux de savoir comment un pneu tout temps serait juste dans les conditions de conduite générales, de l'autoroute 50/50 et la conduite urbaine hiver et été, j'ai même conduit au sud de la France et l'Espagne À 40 degrés, cet hiver a vraiment essayé leur efficacité dans la neige / glace et a été raisonnablement impressionné, mais les pneus arrivaient à la fin de la vie, donc pas un défi juste. J'ai couru les pneus avant pour 30k et les pneus arrière pour 60k avant de remplacer va certainement acheter à nouveau

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 2008 1.6

Diese Reifen wurden serienmäßig mit dem Auto geliefert und ich war neugierig, wie gut ein Allwetterreifen im Allgemeinen Fahrbedingungen gerecht werden würde, von 50/50 Autobahn und Stadt fahren im Winter und Sommer, ich fuhr sogar nach Südfrankreich und Spanien in 40 Grad, dieser Winter hat wirklich versucht, ihre Wirksamkeit in Schnee / Eis zu testen und war einigermaßen beeindruckt, aber die Reifen kamen bis zum Ende des Lebens, also keine faire Herausforderung. Ich habe Vorderreifen für 30k und zurück für 60k laufen vor dem Austausch wird auf jeden Fall wieder kaufen

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,500 Easy Going miles

Skoda Citygo

Changed to these tyres when my last tyres (Continental ecocontact 3 tyres) had completed no more than 4500 miles, as they were purely a Summer tyre & did not really inspire confidence in the wet. Was also somewhat concerned about how they would perform in more wintery conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-14-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Ford Kuga

Wanted to try all season tyre's as I drive on a lot of single track roads during the winter.
Have found them to be very good in the dry, wet and excellent in the snow.
Have pushed these tyre's hard in all conditions and have never disappointed.
I drive a SUV so never expect the best road feedback, would buy again without hesitation.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.