Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
85%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
82%
Comfort
88%
Buy Again
80%

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 Reviews (3)

85%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

BMW 640d

After years of moaning about ROFs, and having spent a great deal of time trying to avoid them, finally took the plunge and put Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 ROFs on all 4 corners on my BMW 640D (245/35/20 front, 275/30/20 rears). My decision was primarily driven by a lack of choice in non-ROF in the sizes that I required and having been disappointed in the wear and comfort of the ContiSport Contact 6 (non-ROF) as my last set on the rear. Since the Goodyears have been fitted, I am not sure that I have got the same car back! The 6 series is not the best of cars to determine handling and grip, but the Goodyears are a good as anything else I have had on the car. The real difference is the ride, as the tyres just seem to absorb the bumps, where previous tyres have been bone crashing and the rears jumping in the corners (both ROF and non-ROF). If there were any downsides, it was that the fronts cost me the best part of an additional £50 per tyre over the rears (despite shopping around) and that the Asymmetric 5s (which are supposed to be even better according to Tyre Reviews) are not yet available in the sizes I needed.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-20-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,100 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Colt

Very nice handling when the weather is dry and the temperature above 10°C. On wet road it is nice not super, very steady when cornering. Nice braking on wet road. After 5000km in all conditions, even on ice and snow, the tyre performed really well. It surprised me even in the track. I used it only for 10 fast laps, not flat out, the feedback was super! There was no significant overheat at the end of the 10th lap. Compare to TOYO T1R, Assymetric 3 gave me 50% more performance all around.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

Opel Astra J Sports Tourer

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Jaguar xf premium luxury

one of the best set of tyres I have had, I am an old hand, I have had 12 different model cars so I have tried most makes.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST170

For a performance FWD hatchback, this tire is really good for it.
Acceptable price, good road feedback, good wet grip, excellent tire wear.
But noise is little bit annoying, especially on a not really good quality road.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 14,000 Spirited miles

Audi S3

I came from Bridgestones Potenza S001 on my stage 2 Audi S3, the grip is fantastic on dry roads, excellent on wet, very confortable, good handling, the road feedback awesome, wear is good (they lasted 25000 kms) can fault those parameters, the only complain is about rim protection (none) and maybe too soft side walls, I've blewn two tires on potholes with no repair possible (other tires managed to survive similar impacts).

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Audi S3

this is my third review of these tyres, my only "complaint1" about these tyres is the amazing life they have, they have not let me try other tyres in 3 years!!… its amazing how they have lasted, the oem tyres on thes car where contis sport contact 5 and they lasted 12500 miles. these have for at least 5000 miles more to go , noise and comfort have started to deteriorate but still much metter than expected for this milage, performace is the same as new. they are still great on that area.
I recommend this tire for every person that wont go to the track but wants to have an extremely high performance tyre for the city .

well done good year!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 207 GTI

When new they where excellent.Nice grip,silent,less fuel consumption.BUT,after 8-10 months, cracks started to appear and chunks of rubber where missing.Overall a very good and long lasting tire but not for a powerful car and sporty driving style.The road feedback is absolutely horrible,bad feeling,like the sidewalls are too soft.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Fiat Bravo

Had them a few years back on a Fiat Bravo T-JET and they were amazing! Awesome wet handling. Good dry performance with a lot of feedback.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 1.8T Quattro

I bought these tyres because i had no other premium decent option at the time. They replaced my Pirelli PZ4's tyres, which were absolutely awesome. I ran then for one summer, and I lost 1mm of thread in about 8000kms made. They are pretty well balanced tyres, low road noise and road resistance, good dry and wet grip, but they have a big disadvantage: sidewalls. They are very soft, squishy, making the car very confortable, but not good for fast driving... the steering isn't as precise as it was with the Pirellis, the car wobles at high speeds and you don't feel very safe in corners, even so the grip well. And, in terms of look, they also seem low pressured, with a "belly" over the rims edges, no matter how much bars they have. So, I may buy them again, but not for this car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.