Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
84%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
81%
Comfort
88%
Buy Again
80%

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 Reviews

74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo MiTo

We bought these tyres for our Alfa Romeo MiTo QV in 2017, it lasted 40.000 kms, and I think it's not bad for an 170 hp FWD car, however we had to rotate between front amd rear. Grip was good, but not too special. Only sometimes did the tyres have an extra grip. But there wasn't any serious problems with handling, the car handled very stable every time. Tyres were a bit hard to our crapp Hungarian roads, on bad surfaces it shaked the car. I'm looking for buy the new tyres form another brand, that's why I'm here.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Nissan 300ZX

Great tyres, one of the best in my opinion. Fantastic dry grip, wet grip was good. Car used to spin them under hard acceleration. But 500+bhp car couldn't really complain. Lasted 7000 miles of hard driving and track use. Would definitely buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
72%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Honda Accord CTDi

theses are on the front of my diesel accord they were on when i bought the car 3 months ago, they have about 4m left but the wheels have spun a few times on damp roads, seem good in dry , but in damp or wet conditions they seem a bit nervious at times

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 38 Spirited miles

Jaguar XF

Used the F1A3 for the past 3 years and covered almost 60000 km on a1.9tons car. The ride is superb, the car feels a lot plusher and precise than with the P7 cinturatos I had before. Never had an issue with grip. Now, that the new model is up I will try the F1A5, hope I will get at least the same results as with the predecesor.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 530dA M sport Touring

Comfortable and safe tyre especially on Wet conditions. On dry is lacking precision and grip. Wear is excellent.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-20-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E220Cdi

A very nice summer tire all around.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E400 4 Maitc Coupe

Excessive wear in the front insides only lasted 21000 km

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-20-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

BMW 530D M sport

Had to replace a number of these due to tyre wall bubbles appearing without any physical damage accruing to them.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-20-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 28,375 Average miles

Chevrolet camaro

This is the only tire we have had on the Beast. I I love the dry grip , the wet is not to bad either but the car is only summer driven and 95% has been in great weather. So wet grip has very little track time . The car handles amazing . This is the summer run flat OEM . Tire wear seems less the average with the kind of driving I do. But I do understand it’s a max performance tire so in the real worl would have to try out different tires to see if I notice a difference from other brands. As for road noise I find the tire to be less noisy then I thought it would be , the top is 99.5% down we I love the rag top . The Beast has never seen gravel so I cant give a rating on loose road and compfort in that area. Over all I Love the feel and ride and the grip seems the tire was made for the car. Hope this helps any future purchases that may come about . I would most likely stick wit these tires again. Tires are way to expensive to in my opinion trying out other options and not liking them . Kinda stick to what I know works . Is that right or wrong not to experiment only someone with the same car in my opinion would know .. thanks for reading .

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

Been running Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric's (3's and now 5's) for a good few years. Think the 3's top the 5's, just, so if you can find them I'd go with them. Get 15-18k from the fronts and are a very good all round tyre. Was never a Goodyear fan, but my tyre guy talked me into a full set over 5 years ago with the adage that if I was not 100% happy with them, he would change them for any other tyre I wanted at no cost. May not be the best at any one thing, but a bloody strong 2'nd at everything. I trust them 100% and are very predicable and only start to tram line once you get them down to just under 2mm, so let you know when a new set is needed.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.