Michelin CrossClimate

The Michelin CrossClimate is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin CrossClimate
82%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
86%
Comfort
91%
Buy Again
87%

Michelin CrossClimate Reviews

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Renault Laguna 3

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11 Average miles

BMW 520d

Given that this is a winter rated summer tyre I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how well they handle in the wet and ice. Only driven once in snow but were way better than normal summer tyres on my rear wheel drive BMW 5 series. Not as good as some tyres in the dry but completely manageable. Comfort levels felt unchanged from the previous Pirelli tyres fitted by BMW.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
75%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7
  • Trockenhaftung 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk5 1.9 TDI

Pretty much great tire overall. In the dry i had no problems with understeer. In the wet they are not the best tires i tested, some understeer happens quite often but its probably bad road quality in my country that is problem. In the snow i had overall ok perfomance they will pull you almost anywhere but they are just for snow emergency situations, i would not fit them in snowy areas. Wear is amazing, 1.5 years and they are almost as new.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Vectra

Excellent Tyre. Very sure footed in the dry and decent in the wet, in the snow you have to take it easy but they are ok. the longevity of this tyre is amazing, nearly 46000 miles! Comfort is also excellent. Would highly recommend this tyre if your looking for an all-rounder.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 22,000 Average miles

Nissan LEAF Tekna

22000 miles nearside on the marks and off side about.0.5 millimeter above the marks. Good wet braking and good dry braking. Tire very quiet can't hear them. Only on the front of car fulkens on the back. Good in the snow and ice. Very pleased with them. Sad I can't at this time afford them so will have to go with a cheaper premium summer tire. I suppose you get what you pay for. Car is a Nissan Leaf. Only down side is fuel economy not the best.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E220Cdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Average miles

BMW X3 2.0d Sport

I'm reviewing the tyre as i have a BMW X3 & i have moved from Pirelli Run Flats to the cross climate.
What a difference they have made to the car, quieter, far less jittery and i feel more comfortable now winter is about to take hold.
OK i dont do a lot of snow driving, as i live in the east midlands (water is the problem at the moment) but its nice to know if we do get some of the white stuff i'll be ready for it.
Overall i'm very pleased ... also got a 10% off deal at black circles making the tryes £50 cheaper than the run flats.
I cant really see any RF all season tyres. Im 100% happy ive made the switch

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-17-V
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,900 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30,000 Average miles

Audi A6 2.0 TDIe C6 model

I have passed 48000km with these tires in 3 years. They gave me an excellent feeling of safety in all condition. They were mostly driven in area (Montengro near sea) where summer temperatures are reaching 40 degree C and on winter the temperature are going around to 0 degree C. Thread depth reduced to 4mm, but this is not the problem. Problem is that small parts of rubber are falling off from tires on front axle even if I made rotation of tires each 10000km. Probably that car is too heavy in front (Audi A6 2.0 tdi C6 model). Anyhow, I strongly recommend these tires, but next one will be other set only due to price because I cannot find price in my area which is close to prices found in EU.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Easy Going miles

BMW X3 2.0d Sport

have had these on my car for 18 thousand miles over 14 months, they are still as surefooted as when new, have driven in 7cms of snow with no issues even up a fairly steep hill, they are comfortable, quiet, hard wearing and dependable.. I estimate I have around 12-18 k miles left before I need to replace them (same again)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.