Pirelli PZero Nero

The Pirelli PZero Nero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Nero
69%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
68%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
60%

Pirelli PZero Nero Reviews (4)

50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Ford Mustang gt

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus mk2

My friend bought 2 new and drive them 1000 miles, and then sold me because he damaged his rims. He had two more but user maybe with 2000 miles. They were lime new too. I fitted tyres on focus mk2. Focus is very drivable car, handling is great. When i pur p zero nero on it, I was suprised. I tuought there are no better tares than p zero nero.. And they were very good at the summer, i pushed them to the limits very often. I thought they are very very safe and thats the reason why I crashed my car!!! After 5 or 6000 miles, I was getting home from trip and drive like I always drive, but.... One left corner and I wasn't on the road anymore!!
The problem with P Zero Nero is that you feel very very safe but after 2 months or 5-6000 miles you don't know that the tyres are not good anymore!!
At the all, they are good tyres but not for me and roads where I live (Bosnia), p zero nero loves good roads, and only GOOD ROADS!!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 14,000 Easy Going miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 se turbo 185 bhp

14,000 miles is not enough for tyres which cost £95.53 each on 8/3/2011 and have been generally worked quite lightly. Heavy driving could have killed them in 5,000?
Previous P7000s however did 26000. Pirelli PLEASE NOTE.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,500 Average miles

Nissan Primera

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30 Spirited miles

Fiat 500 Abarth

Had these on my abarth 500ss 17k out of fronts and 30k on rears.great all round tyre only draw back is road noise and can be pricey but apart from that 5 star

Tyre size reviewed: 195-75-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo brera

I have always had these on my Brera 2.2 and although they could give more mileage (I like to drive my Alfas as they should be driven)I have never had a problem in the wet or dry. They give me confidence to push on when I want. Surprised at some of the poorer comments when fitted to other cars but maybe they just suit the Brera. Incidentally, they are also fitted to my Alfa 155 and give equal assurance.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
36%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Colt

I have a 1.3 Colt, on coilovers, harder swaybars and chassis bracings. I replaced the Goodyear Eagle NCT5s that the car had from the factory, with the Neros. I thought the NCT5s where bad, but these are even worse. At the first ~1000km I was happy and the cornering and braking dry grip where better than the NCT5s. But after that the grip was just crap. I can almost never heat the tires to their function temperature, unless the ambient temperature is 30+ Celsius. You really can't trust these tyres when you want to have fast cornering. On the wet grip is lost suddenly. Definitely not reccomended for spirited drivers. Only average for every day use. I will never buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza FR TDi

I have only just worn the tyres in but they make such a difference. in comparison to the budgets which were on the car when i bought it the car just seams to stick and balance so much better and the road noise is also twice as good. also with a lot of torque they continue to grip, i wouldn't hesitate on purchasing the tyres again and at a great price for a premium brand too!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Fiat Abarth Grande Punto

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.