Pirelli PZero Nero

The Pirelli PZero Nero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Nero
69%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
68%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
60%

Pirelli PZero Nero Reviews (2)

64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz GL63

!!! Never get these tyres. Pirelli is fooling on customers. Tyres are easily worn away without spending even 10000 miles. So be attentive to that fact. Replaced them to Continental newly. Let's see what happens.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-40-21-
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Skoda fabia 3 hatchback

Note that this review is for when I had these tyres on my Skoda Fabia 1.6 105 bhp which I eventually sold.

Good:

Very good quality material used. Did maybe 8000 miles before I sold the car & they still looked like new

Very stylish design. Best looking tyre I have seen.

Quiet. Could not notice any road noise.

Good grip in dry weather.

Bad:

Very expensive & poor for their performance. See the below points.

Suffers badly from wheelspin in damp & wet weather. I had these on the front & even when I wanted to accelerate away a bit quicker than normal, the wheels would go into a spinning frenzy. My Fabia was hardly a monster & nor did I go around like a boy racer, but for the price I paid I would have gone for a budget make instead which would have had the same issues & saved a lot of money.

Driving in the rain felt like I was on ice. No feel at all.

Can make the steering tramline. Not the worst I have experienced, but again not impressed.

Overall:

For the price I cannot recommend these. I got two Goodyear F1 AS2s, stuck them on the front & the Pirellis on the back. The difference was much better. No wheelspin, fantastic in the wet, & good road feedback. The only thing is that the Goodyears were softer than the Pirellis & looked more visibly worn out but gave a lot more confidence in all driving conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 27,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Sienna

I love these tires. This is actually my second set. The first set lasted about 27,000 miles. The dry traction is excellent but the wet traction is equally as good. I went from complete hydroplaning to complete traction. It is awesome especially since my car is fwd. I highly recommend these tires. The only drawback is that they are not cheap. I have these on a Toyota Sienna SE and I always drive spirited.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-19-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro

Most bizarre feeling I have had from tyres that I can remember. Put a pair of these on the rear and the car almost feels unstable at times due to tramlining. Have used Pirellis on my tip tops for years - never these again! Previously had teh PZero Corsa and loved them.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Fiat Abarth Punto Evo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Celica VVTLi

Done around 15k miles on my last set, which was good wear considering I live in an area with very tempting b-roads! Dry and wet grip is very good. This tyre hasn't had many reviews and most don't seem to be accurate compared to my experience so I thought I should defend them a little. Very well priced, progressive and really help you feel what the road's doing (not easy with electric power steering but you are used to how your car feels). I'd definitely recommend these to anyone.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 63,000 Average miles

Ford Mustang gt

These tyres came as OEM with the mustang.
68000km on them now, and I think they still can go a little bit more.The noise remained fairly low at this mileage.
At 60000km the traction started to decrease, as I could easily spin the wheels without pressing hard on the gas.
Yes, I would buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Stilo

I have this in my Fiat Stilo Abarth (2.4 litre and 170 bhp) and the car changed completely, it grips and it's very precise on cornering. You can play with it even if it's a heavy car with a hard to use semi-automatic transmission.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

I have had these tyres for some time now and finally took them off today with literally NO tread left in them.
The tyres were amazing with a couple shortcomings. They are:
1. Very little life in the tyres.
2. You will feel every crack on the street, so not meant for comfort.
3. Almost zero grip in the wet. It was a nightmare to be caught out by sudden rains.

Having said that, the positives of the tyre were:
1. Amazing response and predictability of the tyre.
2. Amazing dry grip with the tyre encouraging you to have fun.



All things considered I would definitely buy this tyre again. Its a purpose built tyre for the dry and as long as you know the weather and know your car, these are the tyres for you.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy 3.0R Spec.B 6MT Sedan

Great tyre, lasted over 3 years. Never had issues in the wet, breaking distance was never compromised, strong sidewall (took a chuck of rubber from the side from mounting the kerb and never affected the tyre after), tyres were a bit noisy when I first got them but that disappeared after not too long, only a shame I never got to push it's true potential on a track, great stuff!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.