Pirelli PZero Nero

The Pirelli PZero Nero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Nero
69%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
67%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
60%

Pirelli PZero Nero Reviews

70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Suzuki swift sport

I have this tyres for about 5k now and they are great, I drive a Suzuki Swift Sport from 2007 and if you know the car you'd know its made for cornering and county roads. They do great but not for the Price and the "name" of the tyre, it's a Good overall tyre but I wouldn't consider them as performance ty

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,456 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon

Hey
Since I used this site to choose my tires, here is my review on Pirelli PZero Nero
I'm have them from 2 seasons now.
Great tires for summer ! great grip on dry and wet (not really great at fast cornering,but maybe I wanted to have a bit of split).
I drive mostly city,but been outside for few road trips,and they do great on highway.
Downside: u have to get use to them in wet conditions.
Did hit few potholes(since I can recall it,they were big) and no problem so far , no bubbles or flats.
Will buy them again,when their live is over.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,500 Spirited miles

Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

They felt good when new, although their grip was so-so for a 285 tire. After one track day the tires melted and are heat cycled out. Tons of tread left, but useless as they now have zero grip. Will not buy again, and do not recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 285-35-18-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus 2.0 S TDCi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Fiat Abarth Punto Evo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper S

I had these fitted by Mini to my 2010 Cooper S. I've never had such low grip and noisy tyres. In the dry I don't feel confident to push the car to anywhere near how it can drive, feels vague and can feel it loosing grip. Around corners I can't keep up with anything. The wet is where these are absolutely atrocious, if I was to plant my foot into the carpet I get wheel spin in 3rd gear (this is even in damp conditions) and it's only a 184 hp car. Wet conditions are just a no go which isn't great considering it's my daily. Also had a 300 mile round trip, mostly motorways and cruising the tyre roar was awful but could really understand the road surface since I could hear it. Looking forward to changing these to something with more grip and less noise. Only positive I'd say is that the tread wear seems to be good after about 5000 mile they've faired well. But wouldn't buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-17-
38%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 310 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta ST180

Switched over from the OEM Bridgestone RE050A's and these tyres are kinda crap (from an everyday/comfort standpoint)

My experience:
- Noticeable increase in road noise, across all surfaces, over the Bridgestones (had to increase the volume from 3 to 5 just to be able to hear the radio again. Conversations are more difficult)
- Steering feels more vague in the dry so I don't feel confident pushing these in the wet

Haven't tried these on the track to compare, dont really want to based on the lack of steering feel.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz GL63

!!! Never get these tyres. Pirelli is fooling on customers. Tyres are easily worn away without spending even 10000 miles. So be attentive to that fact. Replaced them to Continental newly. Let's see what happens.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-40-21-
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Skoda fabia 3 hatchback

Note that this review is for when I had these tyres on my Skoda Fabia 1.6 105 bhp which I eventually sold.

Good:

Very good quality material used. Did maybe 8000 miles before I sold the car & they still looked like new

Very stylish design. Best looking tyre I have seen.

Quiet. Could not notice any road noise.

Good grip in dry weather.

Bad:

Very expensive & poor for their performance. See the below points.

Suffers badly from wheelspin in damp & wet weather. I had these on the front & even when I wanted to accelerate away a bit quicker than normal, the wheels would go into a spinning frenzy. My Fabia was hardly a monster & nor did I go around like a boy racer, but for the price I paid I would have gone for a budget make instead which would have had the same issues & saved a lot of money.

Driving in the rain felt like I was on ice. No feel at all.

Can make the steering tramline. Not the worst I have experienced, but again not impressed.

Overall:

For the price I cannot recommend these. I got two Goodyear F1 AS2s, stuck them on the front & the Pirellis on the back. The difference was much better. No wheelspin, fantastic in the wet, & good road feedback. The only thing is that the Goodyears were softer than the Pirellis & looked more visibly worn out but gave a lot more confidence in all driving conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.