Pirelli PZero Nero

The Pirelli PZero Nero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli PZero Nero
69%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
71%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
68%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
60%

Pirelli PZero Nero Reviews

57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Skoda Fabia vRS

My car came with a set of P zero Nero tyres on and well lets say when they need replacing I will be getting something different. In the dry they are fine, the car goes where I want it, they are quite noisy and on poorer road surfaces not the most comfortable but they are low profile. In the dry you can be vigorous when cornering and they do have good dry road characteristics both under power and when breaking. Wear wise I have been quite impressed. However in the wet they are a handful on some road surfaces and will cause the car to wander and pull this is very off putting under breaking, where the car would break straight in the dry it becomes interesting in the wet. In the wet under power they can also cause the car to wander on some types of road surface. On good A road tarmac they are fine in the wet but on resurfaced B roads it becomes a lottery.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 17,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 4C

I can't comment on the wet grip because I tend not to take my 4C Spider out when it's wet or be a bit more cautious. I have given it fairly high scores based on my experience of driving the local roads in a spirited but not stupid pace and they give me a lot of confidence. It's easy to criticise a tyre when you are pushing it to the limit such as on track, but I always feel that the tyre has more than enough grip for my style of driving. The Alfa 4C steering set up from the factory was track focused and very twitchy on UK roads, some like it that way but a revised steering geometry makes a huge difference. I've heard that Michelin PS4 Sports are a good, and may be slightly better but I'm quite happy to stay with the Pirellis. On my 17inch/18inch wheels, the tyres fitted are the AR version not the ARR version which doesn't like low temperatures. I take my car out all year round so much better to have tyres on that are less susceptible to the cold.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Suzuki swift sport

I have this tyres for about 5k now and they are great, I drive a Suzuki Swift Sport from 2007 and if you know the car you'd know its made for cornering and county roads. They do great but not for the Price and the "name" of the tyre, it's a Good overall tyre but I wouldn't consider them as performance ty

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,456 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon

Hey
Since I used this site to choose my tires, here is my review on Pirelli PZero Nero
I'm have them from 2 seasons now.
Great tires for summer ! great grip on dry and wet (not really great at fast cornering,but maybe I wanted to have a bit of split).
I drive mostly city,but been outside for few road trips,and they do great on highway.
Downside: u have to get use to them in wet conditions.
Did hit few potholes(since I can recall it,they were big) and no problem so far , no bubbles or flats.
Will buy them again,when their live is over.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,500 Spirited miles

Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

They felt good when new, although their grip was so-so for a 285 tire. After one track day the tires melted and are heat cycled out. Tons of tread left, but useless as they now have zero grip. Will not buy again, and do not recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 285-35-18-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus 2.0 S TDCi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Fiat Abarth Punto Evo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper S

I had these fitted by Mini to my 2010 Cooper S. I've never had such low grip and noisy tyres. In the dry I don't feel confident to push the car to anywhere near how it can drive, feels vague and can feel it loosing grip. Around corners I can't keep up with anything. The wet is where these are absolutely atrocious, if I was to plant my foot into the carpet I get wheel spin in 3rd gear (this is even in damp conditions) and it's only a 184 hp car. Wet conditions are just a no go which isn't great considering it's my daily. Also had a 300 mile round trip, mostly motorways and cruising the tyre roar was awful but could really understand the road surface since I could hear it. Looking forward to changing these to something with more grip and less noise. Only positive I'd say is that the tread wear seems to be good after about 5000 mile they've faired well. But wouldn't buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-17-
38%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 310 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta ST180

Switched over from the OEM Bridgestone RE050A's and these tyres are kinda crap (from an everyday/comfort standpoint)

My experience:
- Noticeable increase in road noise, across all surfaces, over the Bridgestones (had to increase the volume from 3 to 5 just to be able to hear the radio again. Conversations are more difficult)
- Steering feels more vague in the dry so I don't feel confident pushing these in the wet

Haven't tried these on the track to compare, dont really want to based on the lack of steering feel.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.