Uniroyal RainExpert 3

The Uniroyal RainExpert 3 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainExpert 3
80%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
65%
Comfort
84%
Buy Again
83%

Uniroyal RainExpert 3 Reviews (3)

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Average miles

MINI Cooper S

I first put these first on a fiat 500 , grip in wet was laughably good, amazing . Give a relaxed confident ride where you can always feel the grip of the tyre, Now have them on a mini cooper s where they blend into the back ground in that you never give them a thought, cold wet snow , just grip. In dry very good also not as direct as the vredesteins or dunlop, but more grown up and a lot less tram linining.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Vauxhall 1.6 16v CD

though not a directional tyre they have to be fitted the right way, the side that faces out is clearly marked, nice tyre plenty of grip wet or dry, not too noisy important on my car due to minimum isulation, good handling overall a very good tyre, good value

Tyre size reviewed: 175-80-14-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

Having recently fitted 4 of these tyres I must say I'm impressed, I have only done about 1000 miles so far but the all round improvement is noticeable, in both wet or dry conditions its actually a pleasure to drive the car again, the handling and grip on the old tyres was frankly awful. I bought these new tyres because of the reviews on this site, and am glad I did.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-80-13-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Average miles

Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp

Bought these to replace a set of Hifly tyres that came with the car when we bought it a couple of years ago. These still had 5 mm all round but Id never been happy with them particularly from the handling perspective whereby the car noticeably seemed to lean a bit even in gentle corners. Wet braking was poor with the Hifly tyres and omg were they noisy on the road;- particularly in the dry. After reading various reviews and not wanting to spend too much I opted for the Uniroyal RainExpert3's - these came in at a reasonable £164 fully fitted for the set of 4 at my local garage. They have an interesting tread and sidewall pattern - I wouldn't call them good looking but they certainly aren't offensive to the eye by any means. Overall impression after 1000 miles is pretty positive - the handling is hugely improved with the car cornering more securely and the overall grip in the wet and dry markedly better;- the car feels a lot safer. Tyre noise is significantly better too. I wish that I'd changed them earlier as I didn't realise how bad the Hifly's were by comparison and how significantly better all-round the RainExperts are for not much more money. I cannot comment on wear rate yet of course. Highly Recommended at the price.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-14-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Clio 1.4

Very good tyre, best on wet roads. High wear is only bad thing. Will buy again!!

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-14-T
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Opel Vectra A

replaced 2 front bf goodrich g grip with rainexpert 3 for 100euros.now car runs so smooth and i really like this tires.on dry are great,on wet are superb.i put them 2 months ago so i dont really know how much will they last but i read that they wear fast.i think im okay for the next 2 years with this rainexpert 3.i may replace rear tires with these aswell.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

Well these tyres have replaced my set of winters now!
Very good in the dry for grip and exceptional in damp/greasy/wet conditions.
I can set the quattro up in the wet for the drive to progressivly go to the rear on roundabouts and drive the car out onto the straights no drama or fuss when I want.
Deal with standing water very well.
Wear masked by AWD but I think 12K from the most worked axel [front] easily achieveable.
Not a "sports" tyre so if thats what you want then look elsewhere but rather a safe set of hands...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

I had Dunlop,Bridgestone,Continental... but this tyre is amazing the Best tyre i ve had.
Tyre on dry is superb,on wet is even better!!!
Road comfort is great excellent noise cabine is minimum.
Next summer tyre will be Rainexpert 4 and i would buy it definetly!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Altezza RS200Z

had rainsport 2 was very impressed with it .did step forward got rainsport 3.
what i can say dry grip not bad rs2 as better,nut on wet road omg unbelievable grip with rs3.wear no good no good but depend on driving style .i always driving hard.one bad point no grip at snow at all.when breaking on snow at 10 ml/h car wont stop sliding and i cant do anything about it.
super tyrer on wet.good on dry.cr*p on snow.i goin back to rs2

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.