Uniroyal RainExpert 3

The Uniroyal RainExpert 3 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainExpert 3
80%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
92%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
65%
Comfort
84%
Buy Again
83%

Uniroyal RainExpert 3 Reviews (2)

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 22,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat Panda

Diese Reifen wurden hauptsächlich für ein Tagesauto für Stadt- und Landstraßen verwendet. Wie bei früheren Uniroyal-Reifen, die ich hatte, waren diese auf der Straße mit konstantem Halt während ihres ganzen Lebens ausgeglichen. Griff in trocken und nass ist gut. Die Reifen fühlen sich wohl und sie sind sehr progressiv. Ich hatte nicht das Gefühl, dass sie genügend Feedback von der Straße gaben, und ihre Abnutzungsleistung war eher mittelmäßig, vor allem, weil sie in einem kleinen Auto angebracht waren.
Insgesamt sind sie sehr gute Reifen und ich würde wieder kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-80-13-T
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 1.9 TDI

Phenomenal tyre in the wet as good or better than any premium tyre. Dry grip is good for the price range but not quite up there with the premium tyres. Good comfort and feedback the only downfall is they wear quick but at the price and how good they are in the wet more than make up for it.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda CRV

probably best summer tyre in 205 70r15 dimension, Excellent wet grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-
52%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Rover 45

Had many types of rainsport before and I have some old uniroyal rain tyres on the front of my car so I thought a pair of these on the back would be a good idea.

Unfortunately these come with a ridiculously soft sidewall, so the back end of the car wallows around like the tyres are really soft, this does not inspire confidence at higher speeds, it's so bad a gust of wind can make the rear end feel like it's sliding at 70mph

But once the tyres have rolled over the grip is really good, but, the grip is not worth the sacrifice of an incredibly unstable car.

Wouldn't recomend in this size to anyone, might be better as a lower profile.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-
58%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

Fitted to an MX5 NB / MK2, these replaced Michelin Pilot Sports.
Plenty of grip but soft sidewalls means the car flobbles about like a big lass on a trampoline.
Pity, as these were good tyres on a different car. (E36 323 touring.)
Will take these off and put the Michelins back on in the summer.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 250 Average miles

Honda CRV

Whilst it must be said this is based on very early experience on 4 new tyres not yet properly run in, thus far I'm very happy. I have experienced rain, slush, mud and dry conditions all without any drama. (all in under 200 miles and one weekend!) The car is much quieter inside and tracks straight without the previously required, frequent steering inputs and there is less drama on poor surfaces and joints. The transformation is most noticeable. Admittedly the old tyres were 30k miles old with scrubbed shoulders but a well thought of mid range brand. I look forward to assessing rolling resistance and wear over the coming weeks. Thus far very pleased and impressed with the value (£330 all in).

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Ford transit

Used these tyres for my Transit Connects for about 7 years and they are my default tyre.. my old 04 plate Connect didn't have ABS, so I used to cadence brake in heavy braking situations and the Uniroyals always did their job very, very well indeed.. On acceleration they grip well on a front wheel drive and I assure you that you're wasting your money on winter tyres.. these tyres are brilliant in snow and on ice too, then I suppose it all depends on the driver too!!! Technique + Tyres = Traction..
I've just put a set on my 13 plated Connect which has ABS.. so we'll see how that all fairs.. Seems much straighter in general, but then again the van had all odd tyres on it and all out of balance..
Anyway... Buy Buy Buy.... I did.. :-)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Kia Motors Pro ceed

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-16-H
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Opel Astra H GTC

Very comfortable and quiet tyre also very affordable. Definitely show their best on wet roads but on dry, for my taste, too soft rubber. You better have good working ABS on your car when it comes to a bit harder braking.
I had shorter braking distance with my prehistoric Hankook Ventus S1 evo2.
Handling is average and don't expect that car will go exactly where you want them to go every time.
Take your time and get to know these after fitting them on a car, don't try to drive them like your previous set or if you tend to drive a bit "sharper".
After not even 1000 miles front tyres looks like disaster, I will easily give them 10k hard driving based just on visual inspection. Rear tyres are almost like new and I hope will do 5k with these set.
Definitely not recommend this tyre if you live in a country with hot climate because you will watch them vanishing.
Don't want to say it's a bad tyre in general but for warm climate and hot asphalt they are big NO!
I'm sure they are more suitable and give their best on a colder places with lots of rain.
Definitely will not make same mistake again and buy another set of these.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Rover 75

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.