Dunlop StreetResponse 2

The Dunlop StreetResponse 2 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop StreetResponse 2
80%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
83%
Wear
64%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
79%

Dunlop StreetResponse 2 Reviews

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Kia Motors Picanto

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-13-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris

Overall this tyre exceeds your expectations from a tyre in this category in terms of grip and handling.

In dry conditions there is a lot of grip even close to the limit during turns. The feeling you get in the steering is accurate and direct and you feel that the tyre is a lot wider than it really is. I didn't expect that from a 175/65/15 tyre.

In wet conditions you still feel confident even in heavy rainfall. aquaplaning is excellent and the grip is good enough. Its not exceptional like the dry grip but it is more than good for a tyre in this category.

In terms of comfort it is soft and comfy. rarely you feel that a bump was harsh. Road noise on the other hand is above average. Its not very quiet tyre.

Overall highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris

Insgesamt übertrifft dieser Reifen Ihre Erwartungen an einen Reifen dieser Kategorie in Bezug auf Grip und Handling.

Bei trockenen Bedingungen gibt es in Kurven auch in der Nähe des Grenzwerts viel Grip. Das Gefühl, das Sie in der Lenkung bekommen, ist genau und direkt und Sie haben das Gefühl, dass der Reifen viel breiter ist als er wirklich ist. Das habe ich von einem 175/65/15 Reifen nicht erwartet.

Bei Nässe fühlen Sie sich auch bei starkem Regen noch sicher. Aquaplaning ist ausgezeichnet und der Griff ist gut genug. Es ist nicht außergewöhnlich wie der trockene Griff, aber es ist mehr als gut für einen Reifen in dieser Kategorie.

In Bezug auf Komfort ist es weich und bequem. selten hat man das Gefühl, dass eine Beule hart war. Der Straßenlärm ist dagegen überdurchschnittlich. Es ist kein sehr leiser Reifen.

Insgesamt sehr zu empfehlen

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-T
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris

Dans l'ensemble, ce pneu dépasse vos attentes d'un pneu de cette catégorie en termes d'adhérence et de maniabilité.

Dans des conditions sèches, il y a beaucoup d'adhérence même près de la limite dans les virages. La sensation que vous obtenez dans la direction est précise et directe et vous sentez que le pneu est beaucoup plus large qu'il ne l'est en réalité. Je ne m'attendais pas à cela d'un pneu 175/65/15.

Dans des conditions humides, vous vous sentez toujours en confiance même en cas de fortes pluies. l'aquaplaning est excellent et la prise en main est assez bonne. Ce n'est pas exceptionnel comme l'adhérence sur sol sec mais c'est plus que bon pour un pneu de cette catégorie.

En termes de confort, il est doux et confortable. rarement vous sentez qu'une bosse était dure. Le bruit de la route en revanche est supérieur à la moyenne. Ce n'est pas un pneu très silencieux.

Globalement fortement recommandé

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-T
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

After swapping out the nasty budget tyres on my Yaris the immediate drop in road nose and surefootedness in the wet was amazing.
Turn-in is markedly better, steering sharper.
Very, good, let's see how well they wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

Nachdem ich die fiesen Budget-Reifen auf meinem Yaris ausgetauscht hatte, war der sofortige Rückgang der Straßennase und die Trittsicherheit bei Nässe erstaunlich.
Das Einlenken ist deutlich besser und die Lenkung schärfer.
Sehr gut, mal sehen, wie gut sie sich tragen.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

Après avoir échangé les mauvais pneus économiques de ma Yaris, la baisse immédiate du nez de route et de la stabilité des pieds sur le mouillé était incroyable.
Le virage est nettement meilleur, la direction est plus précise.
Très bien, voyons à quel point ils portent.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Hyundai Getz

After the first 5,000 kilometers on the poor quality greek roads, I think I can get a first opinion.
The tires are excellent, as Dunlop's name guarantees.
Their wet grip is perfect and the same applies to dry.
Exceptional handling even in conditions of braking while driving in a turn.
I do not have a complete opinion on their wear, but after 5,000 kilometers they are like new.
I recommend them for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-15-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Hyundai Getz

Nach den ersten 5.000 Kilometern auf den minderwertigen griechischen Straßen kann ich mir eine erste Meinung einfallen lassen.
Die Reifen sind ausgezeichnet, wie der Name Dunlop garantiert.
Ihr nasser Griff ist perfekt und das gleiche gilt für trockenes.
Außergewöhnliches Handling auch unter Bremsbedingungen während der Fahrt in einer Kurve.
Ich habe keine vollständige Meinung über ihre Abnutzung, aber nach 5.000 Kilometern sind sie wie neu.
Ich empfehle sie auf jeden Fall.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-15-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Hyundai Getz

Après les 5000 premiers kilomètres sur les routes grecques de mauvaise qualité, je pense pouvoir avoir un premier avis.
Les pneus sont excellents, comme le garantit le nom de Dunlop.
Leur adhérence sur sol mouillé est parfaite et il en va de même pour le sec.
Maniabilité exceptionnelle même en conditions de freinage lors de la conduite dans un virage.
Je n'ai pas d'avis complet sur leur usure, mais après 5000 kilomètres, ils sont comme neufs.
Je les recommande à coup sûr.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.