Dunlop StreetResponse 2

The Dunlop StreetResponse 2 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop StreetResponse 2
80%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
63%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
79%

Dunlop StreetResponse 2 Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris

Overall this tyre exceeds your expectations from a tyre in this category in terms of grip and handling.

In dry conditions there is a lot of grip even close to the limit during turns. The feeling you get in the steering is accurate and direct and you feel that the tyre is a lot wider than it really is. I didn't expect that from a 175/65/15 tyre.

In wet conditions you still feel confident even in heavy rainfall. aquaplaning is excellent and the grip is good enough. Its not exceptional like the dry grip but it is more than good for a tyre in this category.

In terms of comfort it is soft and comfy. rarely you feel that a bump was harsh. Road noise on the other hand is above average. Its not very quiet tyre.

Overall highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-T
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

After swapping out the nasty budget tyres on my Yaris the immediate drop in road nose and surefootedness in the wet was amazing.
Turn-in is markedly better, steering sharper.
Very, good, let's see how well they wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Hyundai Getz

After the first 5,000 kilometers on the poor quality greek roads, I think I can get a first opinion.
The tires are excellent, as Dunlop's name guarantees.
Their wet grip is perfect and the same applies to dry.
Exceptional handling even in conditions of braking while driving in a turn.
I do not have a complete opinion on their wear, but after 5,000 kilometers they are like new.
I recommend them for sure.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-15-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 19,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 1.4 sports tourer

Mostly good to say though didn't last nearly as long as I expected - under a year (although to be fair, I didn't realise I had done 19000 miles in that time!)
Bit of road noise but not overly bad, good grip until the grip fell off a cliff around 18000 miles

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-15-T
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Nissan Micra

Car Nissan Micra k13 DIG-s, at 22000 miles, still had tread left, Swapped Bridgestone 250 for these - It's early days The Dunlops are much more comfortable, smoother and quieter than the Bridgestones perhaps generally softer - make the car feel much better, too early to say if they're better grip or wear wise (sorry). I suspect they will not last as long as the B'stones but so far feel much better and unless the wear rate is appalling I will not be using the B'stanes again.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-15-T
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Fiat Panda

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-14-T
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Hyundai matrix 1.6gls

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-T
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,500 Average miles

Peugeot 206 1.4 75hp

This tyre is OK when dry; but in my opinion, they are appalling when the roads are wet. Appear to wear our relatively quickly. Therefore I will never be tempted to buy this tyre again.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Yaris

Had these for about 15,000 miles now and gotta say they've been really good on my Yaris; I'd say they're my new favorite tyre, stealing the crown from the Continental PC2E!

The straight and lateral grip in both wet and dry is excellent, giving confidence in the corners even if you've taken it a bit quicker than you should. Even when I have overcooked it, the natural understeeryness of the Yaris works well with this tyre to give a progressive understeer feeling so I can correct for it nice and early, rather than just having the tyre suddenly let go and throw me into a hedge or ditch.
It's been a breath of fresh air after the Cooper CS2's I had on previously, which had extremely poor lateral grip and seemed to understeer round every corner at any speed. (They were surprisingly hard wearing tho', those CS2s)

The price was good for a premium tyre too; Considerably cheaper than the newer Continentals I was also considering at the time!

I was hoping they'd hit 20,000 miles at least, but given I wasn't treating them very gently 15,000 is still pretty good; The Conti PC2E's are still my longest lasting tyres, but they aren't as grippy as these.

These perform like the Conti PC5's I'd tried (The tyres I had before the CS2s!), but lasted over twice as long!

There is only one major downside with these tyres - They are REALLY noisy; In a car with good sound-proofing you're probably okay, but a Yaris has basically no sound-proofing and despite having the lowest noise rating of any tyre I've used so far, they have been by far the noisiest!

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Starlet

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-13-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.