Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT

The Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT is a Summer Extreme Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT
71%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
67%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
69%
Comfort
67%
Buy Again
59%

Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT Reviews (4)

99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

BMW 520d Sport

Brilliant. Just got past 30k miles on one set of these. Definitely buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-19-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Audi A4

Really don't see why people put these tyres down for wet driving, i'm quite impressed both in wet and dry. not that bad in snow either for a summer tyre! Generally a steady driver but do give it a good clear out every now and then and they have never failed me.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW 335i

Got latestbmw 335i in Australia love them look good grip well what else doyouwant

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP

only had the golf r a month in the dry the tyres seem ok not as much grip as i would have thought road noise is good but as other golf r owners have said on this site seriously scary in the wet even with awd.fronts got put on the back and there worn out only after 17k miles i know its a 19inch tyre but thats pants in my opinion.gonna try the kumho performance tyre only £100 per tyre fitted compared to £160 for these basiclly 2 for 1 and they get a v good write up on here for the money.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
29%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP

Seriously bad in the wet!!!! Need to buy new tyres now. Gonna go for the Avon ZZ5

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP

Dry - Excellent and can't fault them.
Wet - Scary, even with an AWD performance car. I don't belive these tyres to be a safe selection when driving on wet greasy roads in a spirited manner, in particular on exiting roundabouts.
Standing Start - Wet and dry grip excellent, nil wheelspin in the Golf R; obviously the AWD plays a major factor.
Overall, good in the dry, but give nil confidence on wet greasy roads in the UK.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Mustang

These tyres are no good in rain or snow on a Mustang GT. Also the rear ones were worn out at 11.000 miles, and I am a very carefull driver! The tyres are not cheap, so next time I will not choose them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
72%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro

Came with the car when purchased second hand. Some road noise apparent and a slight roll feel on corners at moderate to higher speeds. Overall OK but not brilliant. NZ roads can vary in quality and these sound very noisy of certain aggregate surfaces but acceptable on tarseal roads. Reasonable value for money @ NZ$550 each

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia vRS

New tyres on Skoda vRS. done just 9000km and already half worn out. Never driven hard. Some reviews suggest 60000km but must be driven around lounge room to get this Mileage. Terrific grip but when can you use their potetial today?

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13 Spirited miles

Audi Audi S4T

My S4 is now 2 years old and has done 13k on the original sport max tyres not sure why winter reviews are so bad can't remember having any hairy moments and was v impressed with cold weather grip even on the coldest days last year wet and salty roads at -10 I could still use full power from a standstill, only the fronts need replacing so will stick to these as I'm hoping that they will all need replacing next time I've noticed that other S4's now come with pirrili p zero so they might be worth a look was also looking at winter tyres verdistran wintrac but these are at least £1200 my local Audi garage quoted £1800 for dunlop 3D's!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.