Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT

The Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT is a Summer Extreme Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT
71%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
67%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
70%
Comfort
68%
Buy Again
60%

Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT Reviews

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Ford Kuga

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-20-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW X5 3.0 diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

BMW X5 3.0 diesel

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
21%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 300 Spirited miles

Jaguar F Type coupe

I had the Dunlop Sport 01 prior to this and only had these fitted because I left the dealer to fit new tyres at a service. This was a poor decision as these are the worst performing tyres I have ever had. They have no grip in the dry let alone the wet. I now have no confidence in the cornering of my F-Type, which prior to these being fitted, went round corners like it was on rails.
DO NOT BUY THESE.!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 29,000 Average miles

Audi Q5

These were fitted from new and have 29k on them. I have a new set ordered and am about to put them on again. I was particularly impressed with how well they handled but also how comfortable the vehicle was considering it’s weight on these tyres. Tyre feedback was excellent but the main factor for buying them again was the performance they gave over such a long life of 29k

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-21-
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 1.8T S Line

Good performance tyres, they look very nice. excellent grip on motorways, occasionally skidding on quick start, need to be cautious in wet weather, and a big No No on snow. they are hard and not comfortable in bad city roads. after 14000 miles from brand new car 3mm remains in front and 4mm back

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Nissan GT R

Oem on gtr 2015.. ok for the first 1800 miles then starts to wear the inside wall as they are runflats .. admittedly they are runflats at 127 mph so extremely safe but you pay the price as they wear so quickly.. only lasted 8000 miles and nissan wanted 2500 smackers to replace.. no way! I replaced them with michelin pilot sport 4s.. what a difference.. not nitrogen (i never had to inflate the dunlops ever.. amazing they never lost any pressure in 18 months)..

Tyre size reviewed: 285-35-20-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,300 Easy Going miles

BMW 520d Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

BMW X3

Got them with my BMW X3 2016 factory fitted.
Stiff from the start and began chipping at 16,000 km. Had to have them replaced on 20,000 km. Will never buy them again. Held the road but wore out and deteriorated way too early with no off-roading.
Disappointing tire quality, worn out way too soon and too stiff.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Audi A5

These tyres were the OE fitment for my Audi A5 TFSI 1.8. Tyre size 245/40R18 93Y
Good performance until haIf worn especially on dry but I found them aging really bed, just after 2 years sides and outer treads started showing cracks. Now 3.5 years old and less than 19.000 miles, still has about 3 mm tread on them. Now rubber compound really hard, lost most of its flexibility and looks like an 8-10 year old tyre. Found it really unsafe on wet or in low temp. I looked after them well, rotated them regularly and store them properly in wintertime. Not sur if I would buy
it again. Looking for alternatives...

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.