Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2
79%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
74%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
80%

Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC

Perfect for daily use, good grip on wet or dry. Also, went on track and the grip was very, only one disadvantage on track that sidewall is not for aggressive turning, you can feel that car is riding on it. The wear is very low.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen 2009 Mk1 Golf Rox 1.4i

Very very soft sidewall, had 2 blow in a space of 3 months, by merely hitting 2 small bumps. Excellent tires but something needs to be done about side wall softness.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Spirited miles

Audi A5

Original equipment on new Audi were Hankook, replaced with this version as test showed better wet grip. Now done 15000 miles on front wheels FWD, plenty of grip left. Very impressed on motorway recently, very wet, aqua planing kept me straight where another car spun off. Now replacing rear tyres for same version K120.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Audi A4 2.0 FSI Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Lexus IS250 RWD

Replaced stock Tyres from Dunlop (so sport maxx) with the same tyre pattern.
Refer to tests it should be better than Dunlop but it was when it was a new product after some miles Hankook is crap, noisy, brakes worse and wears faster.
As for me Korean Tyres are not as good as known brands.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,200 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

Verry good dry grip, Bad steering feedback, soft sidewall, sharp reacts to bumps on the road, difficult for balancing.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-W
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Colt

Noisy as hell, you couldn t tell if your bearings are bad because of the noise it makes. Hard compound, they squeal, i it gives you good grip in warm conditions, decent on both dry and wet but anywhere under 20 degrees they become unsafe. I previously had premContact 5 and some Atlas green, they both were better in all aspects. Overall dissapointed, i would not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6

Used a set of these on the front end of my RWD car. They provide excellent feedback and can be very confidence inspiring and responsive. Really loved the combination of grip and comfort these provide along with large deep channels for water so wet performance is good as well. I just wish they lasted longer for how much they cost. They are symmetrical so they can be flipped if a tire is worn by camber however. TL;DR As comfortable as a touring tire with summer tire performance/responsiveness. You pay for this combination with tire wear and an expensive purchase price.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 13 Spirited miles

Peugeot 207 GTI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330d M Sport

I bought these for a remapped BMW 330D, and they handled brilliantly. I wouldn't hesitate to pay more to buy them again instead of a budget unknown brand tyre. They never once lost grip in the wet, even under sudden, heavy acceleration.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.