Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27

The Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27
69%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
61%
Road Feedback
73%
Progressiveness
57%
Wear
76%
Comfort
79%
Buy Again
63%

Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla Altis

Got these ECOWings on my Toyota last year, and my o my, highly stable, smooth, silent and fuel saving tyre. Smooth on rough roads and high road bumps tolerance. It almost feel like im driving Michelins Energy Savers, its been around 16000kms and the tyre is like brand new. I would definitely use this tyre for my other cars and recommend to others aswell.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla Altis

Ich habe diese ECOWings letztes Jahr bei meinem Toyota und meinem hochstabilen, glatten, leisen und kraftstoffsparenden Reifen bekommen. Reibungslos auf unebenen Straßen und bei hoher Unebenheit. Es fühlt sich fast so an, als würde ich Michelins Energy Savers fahren, es waren ungefähr 16000 km und der Reifen ist wie neu. Ich würde diesen Reifen definitiv für meine anderen Autos verwenden und auch anderen empfehlen.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla Altis

J'ai eu ces ECOWings sur ma Toyota l'année dernière et mon pneu très stable, souple, silencieux et économe en carburant. Lisse sur routes accidentées et tolérance élevée aux bosses. J'ai presque l'impression de conduire des Michelins Energy Savers, ça fait environ 16000 km et le pneu est comme neuf. J'utiliserais certainement ce pneu pour mes autres voitures et je le recommanderais également à d'autres.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
10%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Stream

I had a pair of these put on the front of a front wheel drive Honda stream, they seemed ok so got some put on the back when needed. These are the worst tyre I have ever had. The back end slips on slightest corners, roundabouts, etc. and this is at normal speeds and even in dry conditions - you can hear them screech when it is dry. They were so bad I took them off the back, this is the only time I have ever taken a tyre off, and I have had some rubbish in my time! They are ok on the front, and seem to grip where they are pointed, but for the back have no lateral grip whatsoever. They start to split in the tread too as they wear.

I have had Bridgestone Turanza (very average, not great) Goodyear efficient grip, and Landsail LS388 (don't knock them until you have tried them), and both of the Goodyear and Landsail stick to the road at all times, but the Goodyear don't last too long on the front.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-
10%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Stream

Ich hatte ein Paar davon auf der Vorderseite eines Honda-Streams mit Vorderradantrieb, sie schienen in Ordnung zu sein, also wurden sie bei Bedarf auf den Rücken gelegt. Dies sind die schlechtesten Reifen, die ich je hatte. Das hintere Ende rutscht an kleinsten Ecken, Kreisverkehren usw. ab, und dies bei normaler Geschwindigkeit und sogar unter trockenen Bedingungen - Sie können sie quietschen hören, wenn es trocken ist. Sie waren so schlecht, dass ich sie vom Rücken genommen habe. Dies ist das einzige Mal, dass ich jemals einen Reifen abgenommen habe, und ich hatte in meiner Zeit etwas Müll! Sie sind vorne in Ordnung und scheinen dort zu greifen, wo sie zeigen, aber hinten haben sie überhaupt keinen seitlichen Griff. Sie beginnen sich beim Tragen auch im Profil zu spalten.

Ich hatte Bridgestone Turanza (sehr durchschnittlich, nicht großartig), einen effizienten Goodyear-Griff und Landsail LS388 (klopfe nicht, bis du sie ausprobiert hast), und sowohl Goodyear als auch Landsail bleiben immer auf der Straße, aber der Goodyear auf der Vorderseite nicht zu lange dauern.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-
10%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Stream

J'en avais une paire placée à l'avant d'un flux Honda à traction avant, elles semblaient correctes, alors j'en ai mis à l'arrière en cas de besoin. Ce sont les pires pneus que j'aie jamais eu. L'arrière glisse dans les moindres virages, ronds-points, etc. et ceci à des vitesses normales et même dans des conditions sèches - vous pouvez les entendre hurler quand il est sec. Ils étaient tellement mauvais que je les ai enlevés à l'arrière, c'est la seule fois que j'ai enlevé un pneu, et j'ai eu des détritus à mon époque! Ils sont bons à l'avant et semblent s'agripper là où ils sont pointés, mais pour l'arrière, ils n'ont aucune prise latérale. Ils commencent également à se fendre dans la bande de roulement à mesure qu'ils s'usent.

J'ai eu Bridgestone Turanza (très moyen, pas génial) Goodyear efficace grip, et Landsail LS388 (ne les frappez pas avant de les avoir essayés), et les Goodyear et Landsail collent à la route à tout moment, mais le Goodyear ne dure pas trop longtemps sur le devant.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 106 s16

Overall very very pleased with these tires. Used BF Goodrich and Toyo previously and both were just horrible in the rain as well as thread wear. These feel like a much more expensive/premium tire. Will fit them on more vehicles. Congrats for this quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-14-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 106 s16

Insgesamt sehr sehr zufrieden mit diesen Reifen. Ich habe BF Goodrich und Toyo zuvor benutzt und beide waren sowohl bei Regen als auch bei Fadenabnutzung schrecklich. Diese fühlen sich wie ein viel teurerer / Premium-Reifen an. Passt auf mehr Fahrzeuge. Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu dieser Qualität.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-14-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 106 s16

Dans l'ensemble très très satisfait de ces pneus. Utilisé BF Goodrich et Toyo précédemment et les deux étaient tout simplement horribles sous la pluie ainsi que l'usure du fil. Ceux-ci ressemblent à un pneu beaucoup plus cher / premium. Les adaptera à plus de véhicules. Félicitations pour cette qualité.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-14-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.