Bridgestone Potenza RE050

The Bridgestone Potenza RE050 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Potenza RE050
69%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
69%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
69%
Wear
66%
Comfort
61%
Buy Again
59%

Bridgestone Potenza RE050 Reviews (3)

67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 400 Easy Going miles

Honda Civic Type R

cant keep car in a sraight line through standing water,3-4mm tread left,car feels dangerous,bought 400 miles ago from a ford dealer,had 300 point check,cars pass at 70-90mph while a struggle to do 60,front end skips all over the place,do i sell or try new tyres????? grip in dry is fine,damp roads ok,standing water forget it...its a handfull,had jag's m3 turbo stuff,cant control this type r with these bridgestones in minor standing water,got avon zz3's on my audi a4 8000 miles still plenty tread,great grip wet or dry,had zz3's on a celica great tyres,conti sports close to wear limits on s,type i had grip btr in wet than these rubbish bridgestones.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

great tyre for the car will definatley rebuy slightly hard but awesome grip and breaking performance definatley best in class (probably better on heavier diesels)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,000 Average miles

Fiat 500

I had these on my fiat 500 by diesel they were factory fitted too the car. We found them too be great handling around corners, very gripy,but it's quiet a hard ride, not sure if this is the tyres or just how the car is set up?
Iv just had too change the front tyers after 21,000 miles as they were worn on the inside and outside.
Not cheap at £178 for two tyres but I was impressed with the tyres so thought it was best too buy the bridgestones

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Honda S2000

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,125 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK5 GT 170

Lasts forever but needs time to warm up.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Average miles

Subaru 04 WRX

bought wheels and tyres on ebay for my subaru impreza wrx running 330bhp i do alot of motorway miles,ive found them ok in dry and wet,used to have celica gt4 b4 and used to use nangangs which i found were very good as i used to do trackdays

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 320D

After 10 thousand miles the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A became inestable and need to be replaced by Good Year tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-16-H
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

These tyres were fitted on my Mondeo 2.0 titanium estate by the manufacturer.
I have had the fronts replaced as down to 2.0mm.I have just completed 12000 miles of very mixed driving and don't consider this to be good value at all. This time I have had Goodyear F1 asymmetric 2 fitted. I will monitor closely and make an informed decision when some miles have been added

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

BMW E46 325CI

Great all around tyre.Top dry grip

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Impreza

Very good tyre,nice feeling..

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.