Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact
74%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
55%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
84%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
54%

Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact Reviews

66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp

found them on my car almost new, cannot say i was impressed, especially when it was time to change them, not worth the money foun better tyre with less money, goodyear is an outdated tyre and not so good in the wet, may fit goodyear only if they change the tyre with a new one with good ratings in the rain

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Average miles

Citro├źn Xsara

only good for dry roads, will change them now i am looking at semperit and falken via reviews

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 19,800 Average miles

Suzuki Swift

glad i got rid of them after 4 years, this is a summer tyre only for dry roads, on wet roads these are dangerous, never let my children take the car when it rained, will never buy goodyear tyres again, waist of money,, for 4 years i had BADYEAR intead of GOODYEAR

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 60,000 Average miles

Nissan Micra

a bad tyre from goodyear, i am very happy that i will get rid of them in few days

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30,000 Average miles

Daewoo Kalos

after 3,5 years i am chaging them, its winter now and i have no grip, tired of driving slow, and like a grandma when it rains, it was one of the worst tire i ever had, the only positive is that the tread lasts, i think a tire with good reading on fuel consumption does not get warm for it to grip, after research A reading tyres in the wet have C readings for wet conditions, i hate loosing my car in the wet, i am between falken and semperit .... wil never buy them again as i was a goodyear fan

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza

aftet 5 years and end of life for this tire, it's a decent tire but had it's issues, it did not work in the rainy day's, had lost grip many times on wet braking, i even pulled the hand brake, on dry roads its a good tire, haw good wear and low noise in the car, i am not buying it again as i want a tire that works on a wet road

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
55%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Kia Motors Rio

these tyres did not blow my mind, i would say they are a medium tyre in all conditions, did not like hard braking in wet conditions and some times on dry roads, i think it's that they are not flat on the road because they are round at the tread ,,, overall a medium tyre for primium price

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-14-T
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50 Spirited miles

Hyundai Accent

this is my second review, i did not change these tyres in 2019 but today on october 2020 and after 7 years on my car, because after 6,5 years the tyres they did not work in the wet, now i tried to buy new ones, but GOODYEAR GREECE is a scam, they only have old stock from the beginning of 2019, so i had to choose a new tyre so i installed FALKEN sn832 ... next review on FALKEN tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 41 Spirited miles

Daewoo Lanos

one off the best in the market,

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Opel Corsa C

After 2 summer seasons and 6000 Km i lost only 0.5 - 1mm of tread. Driving them very smooth, i have never gone on limits with them, but for normal driving i can say this tyres are the bestbuy ever, gripy, silent, excellent road feedback. Probably cause of the tests when its rainy i drive like 10-15Km/h less than normal, and so far i have never ever had problems with them on wet roads... for compact cars with no more than 100hp i recomend them for sure....

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.