Vredestein Sportrac 3

The Vredestein Sportrac 3 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Sportrac 3
82%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
76%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
85%

Vredestein Sportrac 3 Reviews (4)

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Average miles

Honda Accord CTDi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf GTI

Me again. This time theyre on a 2000 mk4 Golf 1.8t, c.200bhp.

Same opinion about these tyres as i have of them on my other golf, a very good wet and dry tyre.

Bought this car last summer, it came with some nasty remould tyres and the car felt plain dangerous, esp after i started adding more power to it.

The car was needed for a drive to Newcastle (300miles +) each way, the other half was driving, so i wanted it to be nice and safe.

the tyre really doesnt disappoint. road noise is a tad high but its a really confidence inspiring tyre, wet or dry.

the tyre real party piece is how it performed in the snow. totally epic, the car was able to go places it had no right to go, only got stuck once in 8 inches of snow on top of compacted ice.

15k miles on these so far and quite easily 3mm-4mm left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Omega

I put these on an Omega which previously was lethal in the wet. After I fitted these it would drive like it was on rails, wet or dry - highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Citro├źn C4

Made the car feel safe and secure

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 406

To the guy who might buy Michelin, the test I read in some prominent uk magazine, on 195/65/15's rated Vredestein in First Place, and Michelin in 16th place.
I was surprised but I bought them and they are superb, especially in the wet, which is the most important thing for any tyre.
Highly recommended, although I do wonder if they may be wearing out a bit rapidly, like the Goodyear Hydragrips I had, which were also excellent in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4

Replaced rears a month ago, fronts due imminently. Noticed the difference straight away when I first bought these, changing form dunlop, especially in the wet. Not too noisey. Starting to get a little noiser as I approach 2mm, and perhaps grip not what it was. Not great in snow at 2-3mm either, but fine before that before that.
Tyre guy trying to convince me to go to mich. not sure yet.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

BMW E46 Compact 2004.

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9000 aero

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-15-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi

I had these put on to replace Michelin Energy tires to have a bit more grip. Tires are good and give a more direct feel to steering but they feel a bit uncertain in corners - they have full grip but they don't always give this impression. Fuel use did go up after the Engery tires but I feel that while the steering became more direct I did not get back enough extra grip to warrant this extra use. Big downside is fast wear, only 8000km of which mostly highway and less than 5mm of profile left. Not a bad tire but I am trying a different one next.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.