Vredestein Sportrac 3

The Vredestein Sportrac 3 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Sportrac 3
82%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
76%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
85%

Vredestein Sportrac 3 Reviews (3)

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Hyundai Tiburon

Superb response in dry and wet conditions even at cold weather and snow! I've driven almost 25000 miles and the tires will last at least 10000 more as rear tires. However after 25000 the response is not as good as with new tires but still better than most new tires. If you like drag races Sportrac 3 RULEZ! The acceleration is amazing.


The only negative thing is that these tires don't have board protector and you may harm on off road conditions like the roads in Bulgaria :(

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Skoda Roomster

Only completed 2500 miles with front ones but impressive. Fantastic in wet & slippery conditions!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo 850 T5R Saloon

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Verso 1.8 t2

I love these tyres!
I went for these because of their wet handling reviews.
& how right they were! Amazing! (The dry grip was pretty good too).
Although they are getting a bit worn now, the grip in the wet is still great.
It has to be noted that the older they have got, the less happy they have been in greasier conditions - but still not too bad. (Although very wet is still great)!??!
They maybe won't last as long as some, but the grip has been worth it.
Very happy with them & will be buying a new set after the winter.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI

Superb dry grip, simply stunning wet grip and even work on snow. These tyres are better than the Conti Prem Contacts recommended by Audi in almost every way.

Wear is a little more than Kumhos or Dunlops, even the Contis faired better... but the difference is in the feel and the drive. Slightly louder than other tyres at 30 - 60KMH, but otherwise great ride.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Panda

Great tyre for the car. Much better than the original fit tyres. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-15-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Audi A4

I fitted 4 Sportrac 3's to my A4 Avant having read the reviews on this web site and wanting a tyre that was good in the rain as most tyres can be good in the dry.I drive in average fashion and cannot therefore tell you what these tyres are like on the limit. What I can say is that they are brilliant in the wet, the car feels so safe and planted, braking and cornering are excellent. The same goes for the dry. There is some road noise at around 40 mph but it seems to disappear after that. Should you go into country lanes with mud and grit these tyres grip exceptionaly well. Can't really comment on wear yet, after 3000 miles they don't seem to have worn much at all. Would I buy them again? Definately, because of their outstanding performance in adverse conditions which is when we all want our tyres to perform well.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Citroën C4 Grand Picasso

i put these on my c4gp 2.0hdi vtr+ egs,found this tyres to be spot on, improved handling, and change the feel of the car which was a smoother ride and more response, noise seemed reduce compared to michelins, 3k done wear is minimal, found these excelent in wet, price resonable £75 each, and seem on par with if not better than michelins which are over priced, all round v.good, will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,800 Average miles

Citroën C4

I'm from Portugal, I have this tyres more than a year.
In the first kilometers I thought this was an awful tyres. After a while it reveals to be an excellent tyre, dry is perfect, wet is excellent. A litlle noise when we enter in the corner to fast, but... its grip its all about!
Certainly I will buy it again!!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus mk2

These tyres are fabulous in the wet weather. They've been on the rear of my Focus for a while before being transferred to the front. I'm quite hard on my tyres; I throw the car into corners and am heavy with my right foot, but these tyres never let me down, come rain or shine. The only slight issue I have had is mild understeer on wet roundabouts, but a heavy diesel engine and slightly high entry speed may have something to do with that! Would definitely recommend and would buy again!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.