Vredestein Sportrac 3

The Vredestein Sportrac 3 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Sportrac 3
82%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
76%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
85%

Vredestein Sportrac 3 Reviews

49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 155

I used them whole spring and summer in Georgia.
negative sides: noisy like wheel hub bearing is out, no stability and screaming when cornering in summer.
positive: perfect traction in rain, perfect stability in water, avoiding aquaplaning
I still have this tires but not going buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-15-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

Volvo 850 T5 Estate

Best tyre money can buy.

Nothing else need be said!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Starlet Glanza V

This is a pretty good tyre, and would recommend it to all the people who drive normal/sportive. Very safe tyre in wet. I now run 8000 km with it on my (starlet glanza V) and the profile is now 3.5mm at the front and 5.6mm at the back. And now put the front to the back. And now considering to buy 2 new Bridgestone potenza re002 because the side wall of the vredestein is not stiff enough when you are doing quick cornering. Long corner grip is superb.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

Renault Laguna I

I have them for 20 000km so far very predictive and very progressive in grip loss in both braking and speedy turning providing very good feedback. I would say that they are even better than my winter tyres on wet surface in the 5C to 10C weather temperature range.I don`t have any complains about road noise. Unfortunately i think Sportrac 5 is coming on their place so they will be no longer available , so sad , cause they hold really steady in corners that i believe is because of the tread design with the big side contact surface :(

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

BMW 120d

These tyres are great. Having bought a RWD and living in the Pennines, I went for something that performed well in the wet and these are just the job. I frequently push the car quite hard and have never felt with these tyres that control is an issue. Personally, I don't find them noisy at all(others have commented to the contrary). The ride is nice and at high speeds, they hug the road like a best friend, in both wet and dry. Can't fault them at all. I'll be replacing them for winter though - silly not to.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1.9 GTTDi

Fantastic tyres. So good i am on my second set. I do over 40k a year mainly motorway driving.
Awesome in the wet- breaking distance much better than my last set ( pirrelli p7) and no problem with aquaplanning. The tyres were even pretty good in the snow. I have gone through a lot of quality tyres but these are far superior in the wet and great dry grip too. Have never had a problem with the noise - dont find them much louder than any of the others.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Sharan 1.9TDi

Had 2 of these on my VW Sharran.
Good handling in wet/dry.
I drive pretty fast on motorways.
But 1 note!! As other have noticed: NOISE!!
If you're after a quite tyres- don't choose these.
After 8000 or 10000 I thought the same thing, that my bearing wheel has gone.

Good tyres, but noise let them much down for me.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0S

Had 4 of these put on my 2.0 TDi Passat 2 years ago and i can honestly say that they are an excellent tyre. The grip is excellent though marginally better in the wet (i live in the north of Scotland so no issues there). The only downside is the noise. They were noisy from the outset but as they have worn the noise has increased dramatically, so much so i thought my wheel bearings had gone. 22K later and im now replacing them as a set as the fronts are down to minimum and i cannot bear the noise from the rears. I would use again but nobody currently has them in stock locally and Kwikfit are doing me a deal on Falken ZE914's.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

excellent

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.9 TDI Sport Estate (B5.5)

Superb tyres, good wet and dry performance, great milage, 35k miles with one front to rear swap at 18k miles. Changing now to Snowtrac 3 for the winter.
Wouls have again without question.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.