Bridgestone Potenza RE040

The Bridgestone Potenza RE040 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Potenza RE040
65%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
58%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
70%
Wear
65%
Comfort
57%
Buy Again
54%

Bridgestone Potenza RE040 Reviews

30%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia estate

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Audi A3 Sportback

Very good tire at all road conditions.
No weakness at dry,wet or cornering.
Problem is very noisy tire, if comfort is important and your car isolation is not perfect replace them with a low noise tire immidiately.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Average miles

BMW 330d M Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Mazda 6

inherited these on the front of my secondhand mazda 6 sport - very noisy, tramlining dreadful particularly in slippery conditions - just replaced at 16000 miles, probably could have gotten another 3-4000 miles out of them but they were spoiling the driving for me and they were starting to look at bit fatigued - chose goodyear efficient grip performance and its like driving on clouds - just joyful! would never have bought these in the first place being a self confessed michelin fan but having driven on them for 18 months I cant recommend them at all

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Average miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

Over 32000 miles on my Audi A8 3.0TDI Quattro over mixed roads

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-R
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Infiniti G35 Coupe

Tires stick like sh*t to a blanket in the dry. Not too bad in the wet, but could be better.
It must be noted that these are very noisy tires. A G35 is a very quiet car, and these tires were very audible. Very stiff sidewalls, which is most likely the reason for the awesome feedback. They're also vey progressive when peeling out from a corner.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Jazz

Hard. Good dry. Average wet. Noisy.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15 Spirited miles

Audi a6 avant 3.0 tdi s line

In my opinion this tyres are amayzing. Very good grip on dry road. Very quiet, good grip, but wear is very bad. I bought them at 50%wear, and in 10,000KM were sliks:)). I was very happy with them. In my drive limits them never lost grip. I was afraid to push more but this summer i will. Now I have more experience. Very good tyres for 20E per tyre.(second hand)I had only 2 Potenza on back. This summer I will buy 4.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Lexus GS450h

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Infiniti G35 Coupe

These tires are amazing. Really smooth on peeling off from traction round a corner, and really great feedback through the steering wheel.
No squeal when I do break traction from an intersection, which is also an added bonus.
Extremely good performance in the dry, and not too shabby in the wet either.
I didn't think the life of the tire was very good, but my style of driving probably doesn't help matters one bit.
Probably the only downside to these tires are the noise. They are, in my opinion, a very noisy tire. 100km/h motorway cruising and they are noticeable. Not deafening, but definitely audible.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.