Goodyear Eagle NCT5

The Goodyear Eagle NCT5 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle NCT5
67%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
61%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
61%
Wear
77%
Comfort
69%
Buy Again
56%

Goodyear Eagle NCT5 Reviews (3)

39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Mitsubishi Colt

Despite a very sedate and careful driving style and only done 10k
miles on the fronts with less than 3mm remaining. Rear tires only have 5mm left. For a relatively expensive tyre this seems ridiculous. Too much road noise also. Shall not buy these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 29,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Vectra

Just getting to the end of life on these after a pretty impressive 29000 miles. I only got them in the first place as they were the only decent brand tyre at a good (dicounted ~£125 fitted) price. I think they were worth the £30 more than a midrange brand as I would have never expected to get 30000 miles out of a set of tyres.

Admittedly most of my driving is on the motorway, but I don't tend to go steady around the numerous roundabouts near me. In the wet, there is the tendancy to lose traction when trying to pull away quickly, but not as bad as in my wifes mondeo with Avon zz3's on the front, they're awful for it.

Generally my experience with these as a durable, comfortable, well handling tyre has been good enough that they'll be going on the car again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

BMW 320i

Bought these as a replacement for the Bridgestone Potenza's RFT. In comparisoning to the Potenza's, the Eagles hold onto the road much better. The wear so far has been minimal and the ride is not as rough as the Potenza. I owned the Potenza's RE050A for 3years (2sets) but with the Eagles (1 Month) i instantly felt more secure on the road. I have these on the rear of the Bimmer and rarely have the wheelspinning.

On initial purhcase took the car for a spin and tried a few sharp turns with the Traction Control on. 1 nasty pot hole on the corner was fully met by the front pair. When the rear pair got over the hole i saw the traction light flicker for a second. Compared to the Potenza's on the same corner, the traction light would stay on for a few seconds.

Overall good tyre.

Good solid investment. If i have to swap these i may go for the Vredestein ultrac's (really good reviews or the popular Conti SP5's. this tyre is certainly up there with the big boys.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 90,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

This is a tyre I will never recommend to buy. I have been using this tyre for several years. During this time my car was frequently vibrating heavily. Despite several attempt to over come the problem ( several 100 euro cost) the problem could not be solved. I have now installed other tyre and all problems has been disappeared.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Chevrolet aveo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 9,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Polo GTI

The wear is unreal, compared to my recent purchase of hankook tyres. Grip on these are unreal poor. Dry or wet there is nothing. wouldnt buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo S40 1.6d

Great wearing tire. I have them on since I got the car, Volvo S40 1.6D. I've put 50,000miles on them. Can't complain about grip, wet or dry. On the expensive side. Changing now but going for the Vredestein Sportrac 5.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-17-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32 Average miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.9 PD100

OEM fit to VW Polo 9N3 1.09 TDI PD100. Very ordinary tyre. Not great at anything. Can't wait to get rid of them!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 18,000 Average miles

BMW 118d M Sport

Excellent value for money good grip dry and wet and they were RFT to.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 118d M Sport

Great tyres for the BMW dry and wet grip is excellent.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.