Goodyear Eagle NCT5

The Goodyear Eagle NCT5 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle NCT5
67%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
61%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
61%
Wear
77%
Comfort
69%
Buy Again
56%

Goodyear Eagle NCT5 Reviews (2)

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

BMW 130i M

I am probably one of the only few that did like these tyres, but i ran them with a Y speed rating, which for some reason has better grip in the wet, this is also evident from the tyre label. You can no longer buy them in a Y speed rating. so i will not be buying them again. i also found that the last set of these i had did not wear as well as the original set i had. Could be down to a number of factors.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Average miles

BMW 118d M Sport

These are okay tyres at the best. I wouldn't put them on my car again however. They do last well but are loud and uncomfortable. Wet grip is unpredictable. My BMW has very good brakes but these tyres in the wet just can't cope.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 31 Easy Going miles

BMW 118d

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-V
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,110 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

BMW 316

Brilliant tyres on a 3 series bmw did 40000 miles before needing new set.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 525d e60 m sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

Do they still make these? Not sure any more.
Grip wet/dry very good - quiet but not comfortable. I actually measured the profile height with a same sized Pirelli P7 and the NCT5 is noticeably smaller. This may account for the not so comfortable part.
Wear rate slightly below average. You can still buy these but for the price they are don't bother.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Fiat Linea MJD

good on new perfect road, no noise.
But in wet and dusty road it does not corner and breaks.
I have a lot of dangerÅŸous stiuations.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 33,000 Easy Going miles

Rover Streetwise S 1.4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,500 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Proton Persona Elegance 1.6

I wouldn't buy this crappy tyres ever again. Was using it because it came as OEM. Almost crash when I first wet brake them. Need to stay alert all the time.

Tyre size reviewed: 190-60-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.