Pirelli P Zero Nero GT

The Pirelli P Zero Nero GT is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT
65%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
62%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
68%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
51%

Pirelli P Zero Nero GT Reviews (3)

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

I don't understand why the rating is so low for this tyres. I have been driving very aggressive and they hold the road very well. Since I have so much power at the rear wheels. They actually grips very well. Noise is not a issue as with this super low profile tyres. And they are much quieter and more comfortable than my Golf Gti Mk6 with 225x40x18 tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Ford Focus

Can tell the difference in grip put them on my focus st500 well chuftedb

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 38,000 Average miles

BMW 750i

These tyres delaminated after only 38,000 miles on my BMW 750li. Never had a tyre delaminate on me in 40 years of driving. Unless you need the performance for the track, the tread wear is ultra fast - don't see mine making 45,000 miles even if they hadn't delaminated - and having a tyre rated for high speed simply fall apart on you...is just a betrayal. That's what I thought I paid all that extra money for. Won't buy Pirelli's ever again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Audi A5

Pirelli P-Zero Nero GT - Absolutely Fantastic. Dry grip is second to none, had P-Zero's before hand last a long time - really like the design here on my Audi, Nero GT's look stunning - very impressed so far for a Premium Brand Tyre.

I hope they last at least 30, 000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

BMW 520d

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 407 Coupe

These were bought for an attractive price (was 65% to Michelin and Conti)Dry grip is fantastic, I have to admit that the tyre coped extremely well in certain push to the limit situations. However, my biggest concern was the vibration at highway speeds, 120+kmph. Someone else too reported vibrations and countless efforts of rebalancing which resulted in no success. I was so concerned changing various parts in the car due to the severity of the vibration. This tyre simply does not like wet conditions. In fact, it was so dangerous that even low speeds were a hazard. The wear rate is better than previous version of this tyre, but it honestly does no good since below 6mm the tyre behaves poor. I still have some thread left but I too will get rid of them asap. There are far better options. Personally, Pirelli is not what it used to be.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2 Average miles

Toyota Celica VVTLi

Had Neros on before so thought 'improved' Neros sould be the only sensible option but boy was I wrong. The tyres are good in the dry although I noticed that they let go a touch earlier than the old ones and with no squeal warning either. I also have vibration issues at cruising speed. My big issue with these tyres though is in the wet where they tend the give up grip and glide alarmingly early when entering slower sharp corners, they do fair better under load in faster flowing bends. I'm in Scotland and it rains a lot here so I'm gutted now my summer is starting to fade, In fact I don't think they'll make it into winter. Just not the right type of tyre for me anymore.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Peugeot 2.7 GT Coupe

I have them on my car over a year and 4 months now.I have done 10000km and I am quite pleased with them.previously I had p zero Nero by factory. Comparing them during the same lifetime period I have to say that gt are less noisy and more comfortable without feeling that I had lost anything as concern the grip of the car.My experience on wet road is not adequate because Greece is so sunny!!!the wear of the tyre is acceptable. Overall rating 7.5/10

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI

Bought a set of four to replace Bridgestone Potenza RE050As that came stock on my 2012 Golf GTI. Horrible tires overall. Good grip in dry but felt completely knobbly on even smooth roads. Rubbish ride and tendency to vibrate at speed and under rolling acceleration, even with high speed rating. Tried rebalancing them twice but no luck. Planning to replace them with Michelin Pilot Sport PS2s soon, even though they've still got plenty of tread. Yes, they're that bad.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.